We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
About
Sports, beer & familiar bar bites in a chill hangout with TVs galore & live DJs on weekends.
PRICE RANGE
$8 - $25
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
110
126
84
49
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
110
126
84
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab dip wings pretzels hog hammers game room during happy hour an appetizer turtles apparel vacation bay
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 12, 2020

lunch was good but the greene turtle can be over priced on their food. Food was good though. Sometimes they give small portions though.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

Went first night we arrived. Restaurant dirty with no attempts at clean-up. Burger terrible. Would have been much better just going to McDonald’s and saved money as well. Don’t waste your time or money.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Our server Joseph was amazing! He was so kind and helpful ! The food was also amazing. Highly recommend the buffalo chicken dip burger ! Love this place!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 23, 2020

We stopped before we left to get a bite to eat and had a gift certificate from our hotel. Absolutely delicious crab cakes, and blackened chicken. Drinks we amazing as well.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
586eileent, Marketing at The Original Greene Turtle, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2020

Hi AmbergL5368FW - We are so grateful that you were able to visit our restaurant before you left. Glad that you enjoyed it. Hope you come again on your next trip!

Reviewed July 14, 2020

We came here to eat as a spot in walking distance from our hotel with a wide variety of menu options. When my youngest son found the individual cheese pizza on the kids menu, it instantly became his favorite spot asked for a couple of...times later in our stay. To his credit, the food was pretty good. My burger was tasty, my other son's sliders were good and the only issue was with my wife's bone in wings. We asked for them to be cooked 'super crispy'. We like very crispy skin and slightly blackened like you can get at Hard Times or BWW. The waiter confirmed 'triple crispy' and that is what sounded good to us. But they arrived only crispy in a few places and the rest was very rubbery. If that is triple crispy, better ask for 10x crispy.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 2, 2020

We stayed nearby and decided to try here for dinner. It was ok but I definitely wouldn't rush back. The service was decent the food was fine overall but it seemed to be run by a bunch of teenagers. I didn't see a manager type...anywhere and employees were sitting outside on benches many times while we were there, to the point that one person we couldn't tell if it was an employee or someone just hanging out on the bench.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 3, 2020

I went to Ocean City for an overnight trip, as I wanted to see what the place looked like after reopening. Original Greene Turtle was close to my motel, and I stopped by, as outdoor-only seating was in effect throughout the city. I was able...to get a table, and enjoyed a crab cake. Honestly, it just felt nice to sit-down to supper and be served again. From the looks, a lot of other families felt the same way. Crab cake was fine, not a bread cake, which was big with me. A nice supper overall.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
586eileent, Marketing at The Original Greene Turtle, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2020

Thank you so much NDChuck! We will agree it is nice to have our patrons back sitting down with us and enjoying a crab cake. It has been a long few months but we are glad to be opening some inside seating tomorrow and hope...More

Reviewed May 15, 2020

I have been going to the Turtle since year one and would never think to be in OC without stopping in for great bar food with friendly service. Through a few homes, jobs and wives the Turtle has been constant. I don't think in all...those years I have ever had a disappointing time. And for all that loyalty I have been rewarded with my very own Turtle in North Brunswick, NJ. Seriously though, it's a great sports bar atmosphere, with a great staff that will always take care of you, but...if you are looking for four star gourmet, this may not be your place.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
586eileent, Owner at The Original Greene Turtle, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2020

Thank you NJSouthside for your continued patronage and loyalty! We are hoping that you are enjoying the North Brunswick Turtle that we had opened there just for you LOL ;) Hope you will visit us again soon as we are looking forward to seeing our...More

Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

First time at a Greene Turtle. I had the lump crab basket. This was the best crab cake I’ve had in a long time. The crab lumps were huge and no heavy filling. I highly recommend this to seafood lovers.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
586eileent, Marketing at The Original Greene Turtle, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Hi Randall - Thank you so must for your wonderful recommendation. We hope that you will visit again and try our other meals (seafood and so much more)!!

Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

Let me clearly state that we found the service here not an issue. The bar tender was very good, being helpful, pleasant and attentive. The food here was very good as well. The chilly was excellent as was the burger and dip. The problem with...this establishment was it's owner/manager, a small slovenly fellow, who reminded me of a second rate character out of a Soprano episode. He managed to fill the air with mushroom clouds created from his F-bombing one of his employees. Having been a corporate manager, I know some employees need extra direction, but, I also know that this direction is best served up in private, behind close doors, out of ear shot. This fellow not only showed a lack of respect for his employees but for his customers as well. I didn't pay for luch to get to listen to someone's childish rants filled with obscenities. If you are thinking of eating here, I suggest you call ahead and make sure this guy is gone for the day!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
1,728 reviews
.12 miles away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
403 reviews
.22 miles away
Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
291 reviews
.29 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocean City, MD
247 reviews
.49 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
OC Kabob
256 reviews
.11 miles away
The Original Crabcake Factory
1,478 reviews
.25 miles away
Dumser's Dairyland 123RD STREET
587 reviews
.52 miles away
Tailchasers Restaurant & Dock Bar
94 reviews
.40 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Northside Park
747 reviews
.62 miles away
Art League of Ocean City
82 reviews
.86 miles away
Ocean City Branch Library
79 reviews
.60 miles away
Carousel Ice Skating Rink
110 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol R
October 13, 2020|
Answer
Response from Original GT G | Property representative |
We have outside seating that is absolutely dog friendly!!
0
Votes
ks5272
July 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Original GT G | Property representative |
Absolutely! We even have an upstairs gameroom. After 10 at night once the DJ or bands start however we no longer allow anyone in who is under 21.
1
Vote
tourguidemomof3
September 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tourguidemomof3 | Reviewed this property |
response needs to be received from dawn hodges.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing