We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Layton's on 92nd

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9204 Coastal Hwy, Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-2747
+1 410-524-4200
Website
Today
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 2:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Phila. Pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great breakfast, surprisingly somewhat inexpensive for shore town. My son had a large seafood omelet and toast,$12.50, I had special pancakes, coconut and banana. Outstanding. 3 large, fluffy pancake.$8.50. Sides all $1.95. They even had scrapple (thin,crispy). Better value than another diner that has very good food but way over priced.(Bayside skillet ) Seafood omelet there was $19.50,... More 

Helpful?
Thank buttercup7764
Philmont, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading some reviews on here, we were very hesitant on going here. But those reviews we're incredibly wrong. We surprised the hostess as we came in though the take out door, and up behind her. But the staff along with our waitress Carrie were outstanding, as well as our meal. I had the Hungary-man Skillet with Sausage, egg, hash... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell P
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hi Mitchell! Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your honesty in being hesitant but I even more appreciate that you gave us a chance! We are in our 38th year of serving Ocean City breakfast. Although some things have changed, many things are still the same. We still have employees from the first year we were open!... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for breakfast, place was busy but you get seated in10 minutes. Lots of nice waiters & waitresses, the food is excellent, and at a good price. You can eat inside, outside, or upstairs. If you pass it ,turn around and stop.

Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyShark
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hi Shark! Thank you so much for taking time out to review us. We are pleased that you found everything so satisfying. Please come back and visit soon! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Eggs Chesapeake was delicious! Bacon is perfect. Donuts yummy. Even bought a famous Laytons on 92nd mug.

Helpful?
Thank t-jas72
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Wow tjas! Thank you fir reviewing us. Love that you had such a positive experience! Please come back and visit us again soon. Hope you are enjoying your mug! More 

Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is crowded, but all of OC is like that during tourist season. This restaurant has decent food for the price and the omelet I ordered here was very tasty. Kids all ordered "Rainbow Pancakes". DW said they tasted like food coloring, but the kids seemed to like them. We also ordered a dozen doughnuts from here for breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Outta_Town_1980
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hi outta. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal with us this summer. We have been making our donuts for 37+ years...so yes....they are old fashioned! Please come back and see us the next time you are in town. More 

Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was good, expensive. Service was just ok. The hostess does not seem to get the concept of customer service. She was very rough with many customers. I will never return!

Helpful?
Thank dohertymh
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hi there dohertymh. Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your food. I do wish there was more detail as to what happened with our hostess. Reviews like yours is why trip advisor is a valuable tool. A way to gather information that as a restaurant owner, we wouldn't normally have. We take... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the food was decent, the wait and the service was terrible. I couldn't get a refill on my coffee to save my life. Rainbow pancakes made the kids happy, but seeing our server once in an hour and a half was really annoying.

Helpful?
Thank Keli N
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Keli, thanks so much for your review. I am glad that you were satisfied with your food. The fact that you felt your service was lacking does bother me. I am hoping that you can supply me with more information as to where you were sitting and whom your server was or a description of your server. This is a... More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked over this morning and were seated immediately. Waitress was with us almost before we looked at the menu. Very friendly. I had the banana and chocolate chip pancakes and the turkey sausage patties. Good size cakes with plenty of butter. Syrup on the table. My wife had their famous donuts. Fresh and very ,very good. The coffee was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Eugene, my friend! Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you continue to have good experiences with us! Please come back again soon. More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Layton's offers indoor or outdoor seating and we arrived for breakfast early enough to snag an outdoor seat in the shade, particularly important given the brutal heat OCMD is experiencing. Our service was exceptional; the food was great. We were particularly impressed that Layton's offers a gluten-free menu. It would have been better if they also offered gluten-free bread. Never-the-less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Sue! You made your servers day! He has been waiting for a shout out. He's was tickled to say the least that you mentioned him. I am so happy that you had a positive experience and appreciate that you shared it on here. Thanks for the idea of gluten free bread. Do you have a brand/distributor that you would recommend?... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there to have breakfast and waited in hot weather for a while. Kids were asking for water and went inside for water and the owner said I have to get it myself in a very rude manner. And after a while someone came out asking why we did not answer for the name. But they called a wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry Y
tootles2, Owner at Layton's on 92nd, responded to this review

Hello Terry. Thank you for your review. I apologize for the hot weather we have been experiencing, but Ocean City does tend to get quite sticky in August....I am curious if it was in fact our restaurant that you visited as you would not have encountered our owner to ask for water. Our owner works in the kitchen. However, it... More 

Travelers who viewed Layton's on 92nd also viewed

 

Been to Layton's on 92nd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$6 - $10
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9204 Coastal Hwy, Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-2747
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-524-4200
Description
Serving Ocean City for 36 years. Previously listed as Layton's Family Reataurant on 92nd or Dip 'n Donuts. Try our gluten free menu!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Layton's on 92nd and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Layton's on 92nd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?