We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizza Tugos

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Wheelchair Accessible, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
118
66
43
25
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
118
66
43
25
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza wings pies cheesesteak condo
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 12, 2020

Delivery guy was friendly. BUT, there's a LOT of pizza in OC - I would not get this again, honestly. Wait time was WAY OVER what was quoted. Paper thin crush - NO sauce. None. It had a lot of veggies but literally no flavor....No hint of garlic, oregano, something! I looked around for red pepper flakes in my condo and struck out. Three stars for BLAND-ness.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 27, 2020

We did pickup for our pizza order and it was ready when we arrived. Pizza was nothing special, not enough sauce for me personally. Wouldn't return though.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 20, 2020 via mobile

Hey ... the best deal is order and get off your ass and pick it up ! Forget about Delivery... if you have your Pizza delivered call at noon and ask them to cook it light so you can throw it in the oven at...home for the finale !!!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Man I love you. Can you also let everyone know that they are on vacation. RELAX and enjoy the beach.

Reviewed July 20, 2020

I expect to be price gauged on a trip to Ocean City but to pay $63.00 for a pizza and wings and then be told the blue cheese which should come with it is extra is absolutely ridiculous.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dude, no one held a gun to your head. You new the deal before you ordered, why complain now?

Reviewed June 26, 2020

Great Pizza & delivering late also. delivery took long (1 hour +15 mins) but it was worth the wait!!!

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2020

Glad it was worth the wait. we did tell you up front it would be longer. everything will be slower this summer. everywhere in Ocean City.

Reviewed June 25, 2020

Title. This is simply the best pizza in OC. I've tried them all. Delivery is fast. People are friendly.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2020

We are so glad you think so too. Thank you.

Reviewed June 25, 2020

Ordered a different size than I received, I called and the management made loop holed suggestions. Needless to say rude service sketchy atmosphere and not worth your money.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2020

You tried to be cheap and order the smaller size. We tried to tell you to order the extra large. This ones on you.

Reviewed October 11, 2019

We are traveling through, placed an order, they said 45 minutes. After 60 minutes we called and they said they would be here shortly. After another 20 minutes we called again and they said they would be here shortly and 15 minutes later they arrived....Sandwiches were very good.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2019

So sorry. Yes this is a fact of life on these crazy busy weekends after our help has left for the season. We don't like it anymore than you do.

Reviewed September 27, 2019

I waited 1 1/2 hours and they never showed up. We called 2x and said they were on way. And never came.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2020

This is so sad.

Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Hot, fresh, delicious. One of the best pizzas we’ve ever had. And the garlic butter is made with real butter and garlic. Best meal we had in Ocean City.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Ann your making us blush... And we love it. Thank you.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
1,728 reviews
.11 miles away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
403 reviews
.24 miles away
Coastal Palms Beach Hotel
291 reviews
.27 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocean City, MD
247 reviews
.47 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
OC Kabob
256 reviews
.13 miles away
The Original Crabcake Factory
1,478 reviews
.23 miles away
Dumser's Dairyland 123RD STREET
587 reviews
.50 miles away
Tailchasers Restaurant & Dock Bar
94 reviews
.38 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Northside Park
747 reviews
.59 miles away
Art League of Ocean City
82 reviews
.89 miles away
Ocean City Branch Library
79 reviews
.62 miles away
Carousel Ice Skating Rink
110 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana Y
May 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from MrTUGO | Property representative |
Absolutely! Monday thru Friday 3-6 at the bar. Half price crafts, $2 Miller Lite and Yienglings, $1.99 rails and $1 slices. See you at 3. Scott
1
Vote
Diana Y
May 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chankhe |
Yes they have the happiest hour around town. $1 cheese slice, $2.99 craft beers, $1.75 Miller lite and yuengling and $1.99 rail drinks.
1
Vote
fatchef9
August 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from MrTUGO | Property representative |
Jeff, We use timed conveyor ovens so burnt pizzas are extremely rare. If you provide the phone number you used to place your order I would be happy to check in to it. And of course as always we are open until 4 am so we... More
-1
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing