We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Feile Restaurant & Pub

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1619 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4608
12072514065
Website
Today
3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon 3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wed - Thu 3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 3:00 pm - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whether you eat in the dining room or bar area you will enjoy a great meal. The atmosphere is great. Many nights there will be live music in the bar. Very enjoyable. Often times Irish music which is first rate. Food impressive. Not your typical pub food but a step up. If you have Shannon for a server you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy m
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food here is typical pub food. The food is prepared very well and is tasty. I enjoy coming here and make it a point to stop in every year when we visit.

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
Wells, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had dinner in the pub the other night. The burger was cooked to perfection. The fish and chip dinner was delicious and the dinner salads are fresh and very large. We really enjoyed the vast beer selection and the waitstaff is fantastic!!

Helpful?
Thank wellsmainer1
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a light dinner we had 4 drinks and a Ruben the meat was cut to think but tasty and I had the chowder was not my favorite the skins were good.. But the a bit pricey.. Not a bad pub .. Thanks Chris Cross from CT

Helpful?
Thank Chriscross64
Franconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

So, the night before we are at a local lounge to our family camp, next day planning to Wells, ME and we see a guy wearing thier t-shirt. He randomly chatted us up, so took it as a sign to find then place. Glad we did! Great grub with a fun Pub atmosphere here. Good stuff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cort R
tjkryan47, Owner at Feile Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Feile! Come see us again ! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We were vacationing in the area and met up with some old friends that live close by. They wanted to go to Feile's Restaurant and Pub. They raved about the Monday meatloaf and the 6.99 delicious hamburger specials. The hamburger was very good. However ,we were all disappointed as the waitress informed us that the meatloaf was not prepared for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Summerfun49
tjkryan47, Owner at Feile Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we lost a whole two points because there was no meatloaf ! Your food you received was very good and the waitress was great ! However we will be double checking all our boards now to make sure of what they say ! More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

It's expensive for what you get and what you get is very lackluster. We just got basics - burgers and fries and they weren't cooked as requested, and weren't well seasoned. Beer was also expensive and the menu was sub-par for beer choices; with all the great Maine microbrews available, this pub doesn't offer much. I'm a local and doubt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SMa1983
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

They have great food and the live music is super fun! It can be a good date night place or a celebration dinner location. Try the brie app!

Helpful?
Thank Dunkindog
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant recently changed hands and, I guess, is still in transition. We used to eat here regularly but our recent visit was very disappointing. We usually sat in the bar....very comfortable... often in a booth. On our recent visit, we asked for a booth but we're told they all were reserved. 1 hour later, when we left, all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Plainfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

When we got there, everything was great! Perfect atmosphere for my husband and I. Right up our alley for food/drinks. After we ordered our drinks the waitress came over to tell us about the specials. She bumped my husbands beer, all over his lap, not only did the beer get dumped, the glass shattered all over his lap! He was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
tjkryan47, Owner at Feile Restaurant & Pub, responded to this review

Jody we have spoken with each and everyone of our staff and none of them can recall your visit to us !!! Would you have the wrong restaurant ??? We would have handled this very professionally if this had come to our attention if it happened in our place ! We value our customers as like you we are in... More 

Been to Feile Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$20
Cuisine
American, Irish, Bar, Pub, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
3:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
3:00 pm - 1:00 am
Saturday
3:00 pm - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1619 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4608
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Wells
  • Phone Number: 12072514065

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Feile Restaurant & Pub and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Feile Restaurant & Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?