We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Archer's on the Pier

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Archer’s on the Pier is located directly on Rockland’s pristine waterfront. Come enjoy an innovative and tasty menu for lunch and dinner created with the best sustainable seafood and local produce. If you stop in on Sunday, we offer a light fare for brunch while you enjoy Jazz playing softly in the background. Sit out on our large deck and watch the windjammers drift by as you relish the fresh sea air. You will also notice the ferry that transports locals and visitors to and from Vinalhaven and North Haven from Rockland’s port.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
304
213
124
70
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
304
213
124
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood rice haddock maine lobster pie crab cakes salad lobster club steamers chowder cole slaw onion rings burger rockland harbor lynn archer the lazy lobster sit outside lobster dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
What did you think of Archer's on the Pier?
Click to rate
1 - 10 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in at one of the pricier restaurants in Rockland. They have a pretty water view and friendly waitstaff but that doesn't make up for the poor quality food and the poor housekeeping. Got a side Cesar salad with dirty romaine, didn't eat it. Had...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank catherinen1965
OysterArcher, Owner at Archer's on the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Sorry you were so unhappy with your experience. We close to deep clean repair an paint the entire restaurant.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were back in Rockland and it was time for dinner. We wanted to dine somewhere with a view of the harbor, so we chose Archer’s on the Pier. This restaurant is owned by Lynn Archer who also owns the nearby Brass Compass Restaurant. The...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BigDaddyDave55138
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

walking distance from the hotel I stopped in one night for a cocktail and some oysters and it was just right. nice to see some non fried things on the menu tho i just stopped in for a snack. stopped in a couple of nights...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Marksilverfox
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

Had a terrific dining experience at Archer’s today! The location, view, dining space, and menu are all fantastic! The lobster stew is absolutely to die for. I have eaten at lots of lovely restaurants with pretty views and fabulous food..... it is the friendly, courteous,...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mara2154
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Tried several items on the menu and they’re all great! My husbands favorite is the seafood pie. Oysters are phanomenal!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Cindy C
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

I went to this restaurant on the recommendation of a relative who lives locally. This relative’s son is a lobstah fisherman, so perhaps my expectations were too high. My meal was genuinely superb, but service was glacially slow. We ordered drinks and appetizers and then...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank MrManners01
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

I had read so many great reviews of Archers and so we dined last night. The Lazy Lobster dinner was nothing out of the ordinary, 2lbs lobster in butter tasted ok, ($49) the twice baked potato was not very warm and tasted premade, the Brussel...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Elleehg
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I have had a bite here just once and was very pleased. Nice atmosphere and away from traffic. The view is nice at the harbour area from the terrace. Service was good and friendly. The meal was tasty and was served without waiting for long....More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank VikingOlaf
Reviewed November 5, 2018

The setting is nice, on the waterfront, the service was good and the menu interesting, without being precious. We particularly enjoyed an order of fried oysters--they were absolutely perfect! A burger was similarly cooked to perfection (which doesn't always happen). Archer's is not a cheap...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank bea0101
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful meal and service. My husband and I shared s large steak and scallop meal and it was delicious. Kim was an excellent server. The only negative was the restaurant was way too dimly lit. We could not see our steak well enough to see...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jmturner
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
250 Main Hotel
208 reviews
.25 miles away
Trade Winds Inn
325 reviews
.28 miles away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
367 reviews
.59 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
468 reviews
1.67 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
Rustica
393 reviews
.32 miles away
Cafe Miranda
909 reviews
.35 miles away
Brass Compass Cafe
508 reviews
.30 miles away
Atlantic Baking
247 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 nearby attractions
Farnsworth Art Museum
850 reviews
.38 miles away
Project Puffin Visitor Center
172 reviews
.31 miles away
Maine Lighthouse Museum
217 reviews
.26 miles away
Sail Power and Steam Museum
93 reviews
.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer Y
August 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from OysterArcher | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
BethB2392
July 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lynn A | Property representative |
Yes every week day 3-5
0
Votes
meaghan608
May 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lynn A | Property representative |
Sorry no..
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing