We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn

60 Newagen Colony, Newagen, Southport, ME 04576-3349
+1 207-633-5242
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“halibut” (5 reviews)
“fries” (4 reviews)
“lobster roll” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
60 Newagen Colony, Newagen, Southport, ME 04576-3349
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

We stayed two nights and it was great. Your breakfast is include in the room cost and it was very good. We also had dinner there one night and it was outstanding.Great place to spend a few days.

Thank doubledribble2
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thanks for staying with us - so glad you got the chance to dine here too!

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We dropped by this gorgeous facility for a late lunch, at the end of last season It was not too crowded, except for a couple good sized parties, and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the selection on the menus, and we were very satisfied...More

Thank Shawn L
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you for your review, Shawn! Please come back this season and let us know how you like the updated menu.

Reviewed October 5, 2016

If you can snag one, choose a table in the attached patio area to enhance your meal with wonderful ocean views. The lunch menu includes several salads, sandwiches, flatbreads (aka pizzas) and numerous seafood choices. Everything is “farm to table,” well prepared, presented, and served....More

Thank SisBoston
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review....I'd love to know what made it only three stars. Would you mind sending an email to clarson@newageninn.com? Also, I'd love to say that we are open year-round, but we are open seasonally from mid-May to mid-October.

Reviewed September 21, 2016

Had lunch of haddock tacos...very tasty and fresh cut french fries were delicious. My friend had a cup of clam chowder that was exquisite. The weather was sunny and warm so we were able to enjoy our lunch overlooking the flower gardens and ocean. The...More

Thank forshara
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you so much! Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed September 7, 2016

Servers from all over the world work here and are committed to making your stay memorable. The food is excellent as well, so stop by for a meal or a longer stay.

Thank Peter J
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you, Peter! We agree that the international students are a huge part of what makes Newagen so special. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed September 2, 2016

Decided to give it a shot after failing to find good food in boothbay for a week.was disappointed with the ambience in the dining room.....more like a cafeteria for lunch.

Thank harrygonzo
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

A cafeteria? Well, that's a first. Are you sure you were at Newagen? Oceanview deck overlooking a rolling lawn and gardens with attentive waitstaff....pretty nice cafeteria. ;-)

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We were able to get a table because most of the guests were at a sponsored clambake. The dining room is quite small 12 indoor tables in an enclosed porch. Our table had a nice view of the water and our waitress, Sasha, was lovely...More

Thank William R
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you, William. So glad you were able to get a table and that everything was tasty. Hope to see you back on property soon!

Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed at the resort and spent a day lazing around and decided to just eat all of our meals there. This was disappointing. Service was really slow and unimpressive. It was difficult to get refills on drinks while we waited 40 minutes for food....More

Thank Christie R
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriends best friend had an over the top wedding here a few years ago and the tent for the outside dinner was beautifully old fashioned and well decorated. Dinner that night included (ALL 5 STARS!) caprese salad with heirloom tomatoes and super fresh mozzarella,...More

Thank themaritimes92
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's nice to hear that your great experience as a wedding guest brought you back to the property years later. The fish tacos are, indeed, a local favorite. Keep coming back!

Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Newagen Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We liked that it faced the water and that it was a place that was special to Rachael Carson, an environmentalist, naturalist and author of "Silent Spring", "Edge of the Sea" and...More

Thank Mary A
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you, Mary! We were honored to help you and your husband celebrate your anniversary. Please come back for future special occasions, or if you just want to relax by the ocean!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Oliver's at Cozy Harbor
209 reviews
2.43 miles away
Five Islands Lobster Co
500 reviews
3.56 miles away
Robinson's Wharf
472 reviews
3.71 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cape Newagen Alpaca Farm
11 reviews
.19 miles away
Southport General Store
19 reviews
2.65 miles away
Reid State Park
230 reviews
3.17 miles away
The Wilson Memorial Chapel
6 reviews
3.50 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lew K
October 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from themaritimes92 | Reviewed this property |
Whatever your heart desires really. Vacation casual!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$18 - $45
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Newagen Colony, Newagen, Southport, ME 04576-3349
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Mid Coast Maine  >  Southport  >  Newagen
  • Phone Number: +1 207-633-5242
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing