We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warren's Lobster House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11 Water St, Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-1629
+1 207-439-1630
Website
Today
11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 8:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 935: English reviews
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I first went to Warrens when I was a kid, back in the Jurassic Period and it really hasn't changed much which is a good thing. The salad bar is without peer as the number of choices is immense, and the salad bar comes with soup and cheese and crackers! I love fresh raw broccoli and they have it along... More 

Helpful?
Thank ed s
North Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I went here for lunch on Valentine's Day. We had a window seat overlooking the bay and the food was very good. We got the lobster saute and lobster stuffes haddock, very tasty dishes. Salad bar has lots of options and our overall experience is five star. Great views! Food is a bit pricey but the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank thesnowbowl
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Went to Warrens to take advantage of a great deal. They have a very good salad bar, always have. But the soups were both vegetable, no chowder. Dinner rolls were cold. Entree was disappointing. Seafood bake, which was two medium shrimp with stuffing and two pieces of sole wrapped around stuffing. Overbaked. Didn't have dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Spreeman S
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. We would have gladly replaced your entrée had we known you were not satisfied during your visit. More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

this restaurant is unbeleivable. salad bar is the best around and the service is outstanding! we visit maine every year and ALWAYS go to WARRENS for dinner! keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank vminnich
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had heard good things about Warren's and finally made it there. Overall it was very good. Seafood Newburg was good. My wife had baked schrod which of course I had to try too. Salad bar makes trip more worth while. Good selections of toppings and side dishes. And yes the pumpkin bread is legit

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Warren's along with my family this past Saturday. We were in Maine so of course we were in search of lobster! My boyfriend ordered the daily special of 2lb lobster. He really enjoyed it! The lobsters were huge! I had some tasty clam and lobster chowder with the salad bar. Their salad bar is unlike no other. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hadley07
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great resturant to look over the water and have wonderful lobster. i only have one concern, I hate spiders, really hate spiders, and one came up on the window I was watching the water out of and I left with my tail between my legs.

Helpful?
Thank lindalT6790TQ
boston
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2017

Yes the place is a step back in time, it never will be more then that. Yes the diners may be older, or mostly tourist, that also is part of the place. The service was friendly and attentive. They often offer promotions which can be seen on their web site. This month is an interesting special of many items for... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjltc
Troy, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017

Every year we go to Portsmouth, NH for Memorial Day weekend. We love taking the dog with us as Portsmouth is very dog friendly. We also for some reason head over to Warren's to have our fill of seafood. On some years I would give it a rating of 1-2 out of 5 as the food came out cold and/or... More 

Helpful?
Thank PastorSteve
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we will always try to provide great food and service on every visit! More 

Ashby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

Went there New Year's Eve. Salad bar is a 10, seafood was a 4. I had seafood newburg, it was terrible. tasteless sauce with no flavor, no sherry or herbs. Thick and just mush. Husband had scallops, same silly toast points and dull sauce. Great for tourists that don't know better. Over priced. Some many small seafood places around. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank martha62
sdcwlh, Owner at Warren's Lobster House, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comment about our 65 item salad bar. However we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. We would have gladly replaced any item you found unsatisfactory. We try to satisfy all but realize that is not always possible. More 

Travelers who viewed Warren's Lobster House also viewed

 

Been to Warren's Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$12 - $25
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Soups, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 8:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Water St, Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-1629
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Kittery
  • Phone Number: +1 207-439-1630
Description
Warren's Lobster House was established in 1940 as a 6 stool,walk-up clam and lobster shack. Over the past 70 years, we have expanded into what today is a 350 seat, full service, family owned and operated restaurant. We are located on the waterfront on the southern tip of the Maine coast. We offer great seafood, lobster, steak, chicken and other specialities with outstanding service in a comfortable and casual family atmosphere. We feature the "Seacoast's Finest Salad Bar" with over 60 fresh and tantalizing items. We also offer a "Kid's Menu", gift shop, seasonal outdoor deck, cocktail lounge and plenty of seating with ample parking. We also offer free seasonal valet parking for our guests. We are Handicap Accessible and open daily at 1130 am. Currently, there are 3 generations of the Cunningham family involved in the daily operation of this world renouned restaurant!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Warren's Lobster House and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
merrick, ny
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Marshfield, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Warren's Lobster House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?