We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McSeagull's

14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
+1 207-633-5900
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“seafood pizza” (14 reviews)
“clam chowder” (70 reviews)
“nachos” (19 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 8:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Friendly staff, the food is a bit pricey. View of the bay is perfect. Live music last time there. Meal portion was small.

Thank ddavis2017
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi ddavis2017! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and the perfect view! Please drop me a line at Jackie@mcseagull.com to discuss your experience further, I would love to follow up! Cheers!

Reviewed 1 week ago

When We are in Boothbay, we know that our first dinner is McSeagulls. Even n mid November, the quiet season, I leave happy. The staff is first rate ang get it right.

Thank Bobby B
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Bobby B!! Cheers to you and your top notch restaurant review skills!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fun dining in a truly relaxed atmosphere while the band warmed up...you could tell that later that evening fun was to be had by all.. Menu was sufficient... Something for everyone... Next time I go, and there will be a next time, I'm having one...More

Thank Steve L
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Steve, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are very regulars here and enjoy the ambiance, food and customer service on a regular basis. Continue to appreciate the outstanding customer service however the last two menu items I have tried in the past two visits both left me disappointed. I did not...More

Thank 959clintonh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having visited this restaurant many times in the past, we thought we'd try Happy Hour on our last day in town. Meals we had in the past,we were happy with, but certainly NOT Happy Hour. The young bartender was unfriendly and bordering on rude. No...More

Thank GreenfieldVisitor
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi GreenfieldVisitor, please email me at jackie@mcseagull.com with the date & time of your visit so that I may address these service issues directly. Our happy hour boasts $5 small plates, $5 house wines, $5 well drinks & $1 off all drafts. These specials have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in for lunch, most everything was closed up for the season. Ordered clam chowder, it had to be canned. My friend had clam shells in her chowder. When we told the server she said "Oh, what kind of shell?" The manager never came over,...More

Thank WildCard795
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello WildCard795, I give your review 1 star. I rewrote it for a bit of comic relief. You're welcome. Stopped in for lunch, most everything was closed up for the season. Ordered clam chowder, it had to be canned, it was so good there is...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good, but not great food. But a great place to kick back, have a beer, look out over the gorgeous inlet, and forget that the rest of the world exists, as you quaff. Hilarious location for the bar TV: right between the entrance to both...More

Thank g0ldengut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Better than bar food and live music. Large menu and friendly staff. We had gourmet pizza one day and then traditional lobster the next day

Thank T210HRkerrym
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - that's all that matters." -Audrey Hepburn T210HRkerrym, we think you are nailing it! Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big lunchtime crowd here since nearly every other restaurant in downtown Boothbay Harbor was closed for the season. Good tuna poke and Shipyard beer. Steamed clams were absolutely delicious but there was enough sand in them to make a sand sculpture. My wife was less...More

Thank DocChesapeake
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Stopped for lunch at the bar; lots of craft brews available; extensive bar/pub food menu. Our server Baby Jeeg did a fine job. Try this place.

Thank Daniel G
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We are lucky to have Baby Jeeg! We appreciate you taking the time to let her know she did well, your kind words mean more than you know. Cheers!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Downeast Ice Cream
564 reviews
.03 miles away
Ports of Italy
1,045 reviews
.10 miles away
Shannon's Unshelled
303 reviews
.08 miles away
Blue Moon Cafe
474 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Abacus Gallery
36 reviews
.08 miles away
Ed Brown's Wharfside Gallery
5 reviews
.10 miles away
Schooner Eastwind
315 reviews
.05 miles away
Cap'n Fish's Whale Watch
782 reviews
.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
430debbie
August 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from McSeagulls | Property representative |
Hi 430 Debbie! We agree that reviews with questionable integrity and misinformation are bothersome! Our readers are just as important to us... reviews are most valuable when they are specific, geared to guide an... More
0
Votes
mendy p
July 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Terry S | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, but maybe contact the restaurant directly.
0
Votes
622BettyR
June 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kathleen H | Reviewed this property |
I don't know the answer. We had lobster or steak tips.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $40
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Mid Coast Maine  >  Boothbay Harbor
  • Phone Number: +1 207-633-5900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing