We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
+1 207-633-5900
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Dedham, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Lobster Reuben or Rachel is worth the 3.5 hour drive from Boston. The service was fast and attentive. Molly was a star. The restaurant is built over the water on a wooden pier. Sunday brunch had live music which was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank GlobalRover3000
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had drinks at the bar two nights in a row , bartender was friendly and knows how to pour a drink . Nice ambience at bar

Helpful?
Thank Georgia Y
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is great and definitely worth the wait. Our server was awesome and happened to work at the resort that I do down in Florida! The lobster stew and lobster roll where to die for and the view is awesome. Could of stayed here forever.

Helpful?
Thank ajelgers
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mc Seagull's was recommended to us and it didn't disappoint. The food, beer and service were all excellent

Helpful?
Thank VonandBecs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great food & music. We stopped in for dinner and ended up staying till the band stopped playing. Nice patio overlooking the harbor

Helpful?
Thank Gerri H
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this review

Hi Gerri H! Thank you very much! We appreciate the feedback, and love to hear that we are making our guests happy. Cheers! More 

Gulf Coast Fla
Level Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Five of us stopped in for lunch after our cruise around the harbor. The service was a little slow because of the tour busses, but our waitress did a pretty good job making sure we had what we needed. The food, four different dishes, we're all good, with adequate portions. And, they had Coke products.

Helpful?
Thank kleektours
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stopped here for lunch. We both had fish tacos. My was the blackened. It was the best fish tacos I have had so far. The fish was cooked perfectly. The waiter named "Cat" provided great service. Will stop in again when I am back in Boothbay Harbor. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Manoci019
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this review

Hi Manoci019, thank you so much for the review! The kitchen staff is pretty great at what they do, and Kat does an awesome job for us... we appreciate it when we can give them both positive feedback from an outside source. You are awesome to take the time to mention them, thanks again! Cheers! More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a meal last night (16 September 2016) at this restaurant. For appetisers we ordered 2 dishes, the mussels were superb, however the Bruschetta was soggy to the point you could squeeze the butter from the bread. Bruschetta, should be toasted bread and not contain butter but olive oil. We complained to the server who brought the manager and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozhelen63
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this review

Hi oxhelen63, thank you so much for this awesome review! You rock! Cheers! More 

Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is right on the water with nice views. I had the lobster stew one time and went back another day for the warm lobster roll. Both very good. Prices were in line with most of the other places. I will go back.

Helpful?
Thank JudieO3
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this review

Hi JudieO3! Thank you for the review and for mentioning a few of our menu items. We are very happy that you will visit us again, and hope you will come again soon! Cheers! More 

Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here 3 times during our stay in the area. The lobster, crab,and mushroom stew is soo good. only had it 1 place better farther up the coast. My only complaint was the calamari was cold and rubbery plus it comes with an odd selection of 3 dipping sauces, Sad to say ive had better from a chain restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kicknspl
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this review

Hi kicknspl! Thank you for the five star review! We serve our calamari with Roasted Red Pepper, Bacon Dijon, and Cucumber Wasabi dipping sauces for a variety of flavor. We are very glad to hear that you liked our Lobster, Crab & Mushroom Stew! We hope to see you in here again soon, and very much so appreciate the business... More 

Travelers who viewed McSeagull's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to McSeagull's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$10 - $30
Cuisine
Bar, Seafood, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Mid Coast Maine  >  Boothbay Harbor
  • Phone Number: +1 207-633-5900

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of McSeagull's and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from McSeagull's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?