We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant

4 Old Princes Hwy, Beaconsfield, Victoria 3807, Australia
+61 3 9707 2477
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible23%
Jul 21, 2017
“Mexican standard ”
May 14, 2017
“Just ok”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Old Princes Hwy, Beaconsfield, Victoria 3807, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We pop in for a quick meal during the weeknights , pretty standard taco bill but good , probably exactly what you would expect from a family restaurant like this

Thank andrew1805
TacoBillMexican, Owner at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thanks Amigos for the great feedback, we look forward to you getting your Mexican on again soon!

Reviewed May 14, 2017

Been he a few times now wont be in a big rush to get back there nothing has changed with the place food is ok your typical taco bill mexican some hot some cold all was edible pricey for what it is service very average...More

Thank Brad R
TacoBillMexican, Owner at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Hola Brad, at Taco Bill we aim for 5 stars every visit! On this occasion, it looks as though you didn’t receive the experience you deserve. Please email our team using admin@tacobill.com.au so we can work with you to resolve this, Gracias.

Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

The food and service were good. Toilet needs a serious refit and the bin the toilet for paper towel u have to use ur hands to open after washing ur hands. YUK! The food is well priced and they have good specials nights.

Thank Donna P
Reviewed May 2, 2017

My son was tied to the house but was desperate for Mexican, so take aways from here was our only option, I should have known better. Nacho's - Why are they always oily and soggy, La combination, bland, tasteless, and just ordinary Mexican chocolate mousse...More

Thank bb1513
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Came with two young kids on a Sunday night. Sunday night kids eat free with full priced adults meal. Was very enjoyable. Food was good, only let down was the fajita meat was slightly overcooked. The service was good but quite slow at times especially...More

Thank Lea1912
TacoBillMexican, Owner at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thanks Lea1912, we are glad you enjoyed being Mexcellent! Looking forward to seeing you again soon for another great experience! Gracias.

Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Order 2 drinks if it is busy as the waitress as forgotten us a few times and is hard to get her attention. Damn good food and damn good drinks. They are VERY apologetic if they are busy and they do try real hard. Will...More

Thank Sam D
TacoBillMexican, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Hola Sam, it’s great to hear from you, and thank you for your support! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Been going here for years. Clean, efficient service Good quality food that never fails. Good price for all

Thank Diete G
TacoBillMexican, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Hola Diete, it’s great to hear from you, and thank you and your friends for your continued support! We look forward to seeing you all again soon for another enjoyable night out.

Reviewed November 19, 2016

My husband & I took our teenage son and his friends there for dinner. I was very pleasantly surprised, the menu has been updated with less old traditional items, looked fresher. I ordered a Fish Taco with 2 Street Taco, the crumb coating was a...More

Thank shtarker2016
TacoBillMexican, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thanks shtarker2016, we are glad you enjoyed being Mexcellent! Looking forward to seeing you again soon for some more yummy new menu options! Gracias.

Reviewed November 14, 2016

We went for a quick family meal with low expectations and we left disappointed. Our sons meal was forgotten about then arrived as we finished ours without an apology. The condiments were all empty and the waitress was chewing gum.

Thank Robert H
TacoBillMexican, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Hola Robert, at Taco Bill we DO care. On this occasion it sounds like you didn’t receive the service you deserve. We would like to make this up to you and ask that you email our team using admin@tacobill.com.au, Gracias.

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Yuck, food was wrong staff were slack. Ended up leaving. Would not visit again. Maybe good for a fish bowl but that's about it. Not recommendedMore

Thank Linda170575
TacoBillMexican, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Thanks for visiting us and providing your feedback Linda170575. Our food is prepared fresh and cooked in our kitchens daily. We have a wide selection of meals on our menu, some of which include our Nachos with house-made guacamole, sour cream and our salsa fresca....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O. MY
147 reviews
.15 miles away
Four Figs
106 reviews
.04 miles away
Georgio's Seafood and Steakhouse
96 reviews
.33 miles away
One Fine Day
46 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wilson Botanic Park
101 reviews
1.94 miles away
D'Angelo Estate Vineyard
15 reviews
2.31 miles away
Clip 'n Climb Berwick
18 reviews
1.66 miles away
Village Cinemas Fountain Gate
53 reviews
3.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karen S
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diete G | Reviewed this property |
Hi believe it is. Perhaps call them Cheers
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$7 - $19
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Old Princes Hwy, Beaconsfield, Victoria 3807, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9707 2477
  • E-mail
Description
Taco Bill Mexican Restaurants is Australia's leading Mexican group, predominately in Victoria. With 35 locally owned and operated restaurants, the group provides Australia with daily fresh ingredients and an authentic Mexican culinary experience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing