We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Bybrook Barn Harvester

$$
British, Grill
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Canterbury Road | Bybrook, Kennington, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
01233663634
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Six elderly ladies for lunch today with varied menu, everyone enjoyed the lunch, good value for money, love the salad bar. Staff are always very pleasant. Have booked again already.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely garden center with lots of cheap things to buy. The cafe has the best breakfast and before 11.30am and you buy one breakfast and get one free. Lovely

Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Lets go to the harvester, you now what to expect there". Well not on this occasion. We walked in on an average Wednesday night, asked for a table for 2. There was a half hour or so wait. Not a bother, we will get a drink from the bar. The table at the bar (along with other tables) has not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben L
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor, this feedback means a lot to us and really helps us to make any necessary improvements. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't a positive one, id like to apologise for the points you brought up on your review about dirty bowls... More 

Headcorn
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The selection of food decent, staff really friendly. The toilets need updating as really dated and sometimes broken The prices for certain food should not have gone up. Kids food should be mixture of simple pasta and add cheese or sauces. Mine really liked the cheesy pasta now they buy it in as tomato pasta or have added peas and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thanks for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, we are always striving to make your dining experience a great one and your comments are extremely important in helping us do this. I agree the Bybrook barn is looking tired and dated, but we are looking forward to a long awaited refurbishment towards the end of... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited whilst staying in Ashford for a couple of days. Food was standard harvester food - ok. Ok sized portions. Staff were ok. Floor was dirty and the seating areas looked tired and in need to a freshen up.

Helpful?
Thank sarah_kelly_r
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review The Bybrook barn on trip advisor, your feedback is important to us. I completely agree that the restaurant is tired and needs a freshen up, we are looking forward to a long awaited refurbishment at the end of the year. As for the floor being dirty I apologise for this... More 

Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food, charming waiting staff. Able to get in at short notice if you pick your time not too many kids

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor, its great to hear our guest feedback. Really pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Bybrook barn soon. More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
435 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying locally and needed a meal so booked on line, waited ages to be noticed for seating, but the young guy who showed us to the table was very pleasant. The tables were crammed in and consequently very uncomfortable. We went to the salad bar which was ok, but needed re-stocking as there were lots of things missing... More 

Helpful?
Thank 186400Caroline
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip adviser, all the feedback we receive helps us to make any necessary changes and improvements. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the experience you had at The Bybrook barn. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team and address the points... More 

Ashford Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVE this place.......friendly atmosphere.....great choice of food for all the family.....the free salad bar, fresh rolls.......always good for an alternative to cooking roast at home without breaking the bank....

Helpful?
Thank Liz U
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Liz, Thanks for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, it was great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Bybrook barn soon. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here yesterday with family for a 4th birthday meal there was 20 of us! The waiter which we had was very rude the way she spoke to us an the looks she was giving! We just brushed it off as she could of had a bad day' but to talk to customers the way she did was disgusting!... More 

Helpful?
Thank SineadMarie19
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Sinead, Thanks for taking the time to review us on trip advisor your comments are very important to us. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit and I'm extremely sorry if you felt that a member of the team was being rude in any way. Please be assured that your comments will be passed onto... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always good food, but the wait is horrendous because they do not take bookings. Waiting for 40 minutes to an hour for a table with kids is not ideal. Yes the bar sells drinks, but most people =drive there so it is not ideal to drink anyway.

Helpful?
Thank BNKidd
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bybrook Barn Harvester, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, its always good to get feedback it helps us to make any necessary improvements. I'm sorry to hear that you had quite a lengthy wait for a table, but we are very popular place to eat. We do take bookings and you can book a table on bookatable.com.... More 

Travelers who viewed The Bybrook Barn Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Bybrook Barn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Average prices
$5 - $20
Cuisine
British, Grill
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Canterbury Road | Bybrook, Kennington, Ashford TN24 8QQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Ashford  >  Kennington
  • Phone Number: 01233663634
Description
At The Bybrook Barn Harvester in Ashford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ashford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Kennington, Willesborough and Stanhope, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bybrook Barn Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Ashford Kent

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bybrook Barn Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?