We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sirloin Stockade

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3148 S Western Ave, Marion, IN 46953-3965
+1 765-662-9516
Website
Today
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came in 40 minutes before close so maybe that's why 75% of everything was barely warm or outright cold. What was there had been out for some time and looked like leftovers that had been warmed up 3 or 4 times. I can guarantee many items were not prepared that day. Perhaps I caught them on an off night... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbidollken
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

Although we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your feedback, we are disappointed that your recent visit was anything less than 5-star. We’d like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience with us, as our number one priority is to provide our guests with the best quality service and food at all times. We take... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant was suggested by an employee at a hotel. We were very pleased with the food and the service. We totally enjoyed everything we ate! I cleaned my plate! (Shocker!) LOL! I had many small taste servings and I was totally surprised that everything was so good! My assistant who was traveling with me is a very picky eater,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyn S
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The buffet has a pretty good selection and the place is pretty clean and the service is quick. the food is kept warm and usually supplied and the price is decent but nothing to brag about. I do agree with others that a military discount isnt mentioned and being a disabled vet every bit helps me so it should be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dizneydad
Marion, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

If you want a bad belly ache go here. Over priced nothing homade. Just nothing has taste but they have great rolls.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

Angela- We’re so very sorry to hear that you were feeling ill after dining with us. We always strive to impress our guests by preparing fresh, quality ingredients so we can offer a wide variety of delicious dishes at a great value. We’re sorry that you were unimpressed by your meal, as we can understand what a frustrating experience that... More 

Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Really wide variety of good food at a reasonable price. Clean with good service. Better be hungry. Typical buffet decor.

Helpful?
Thank johnjean2015
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Some thing to know before you go: If you want the sirloin, it's additional. If you just say you want the special or the buffet (all you can eat) they don't even bother asking, would you like to add the steak with that? Not knowing or I guess, paying enough attention, I was dismayed that I couldn't get the steak... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AngieAsh227
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Since Sirloin Stockade has went back to cooking steaks to order-that has been a plus. Saturday evening, we enjoyed our steaks we ordered but the buffet bar was horrible. Literally it was nothing more than institutional food. Some of the containers were nearly empty or dried out. The food was tasteless, the breaded fish was mushy and wasn't cooked thoroughly... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikkitrueblue
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
423 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Tried it a few times but never found it to be that exciting. Service was so so and so was the food. I would go to Ryan's instead.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Dunkirk, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Nice selection of meats and vegetables. Food is well prepared and always hot. Staff is always friendly and attentive. Great salad and pastry bar. Well worth the costof your meal.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Whenever we are in Marion, we get to this restaurant frequently. They are a buffet and always have lots of choices. We have found that eating here doesn't cost much more than eating at a fast food burger place. The staff is always attentive and friendly. If you are not sure what you are hungry for, then this is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohunch

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
10:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3148 S Western Ave, Marion, IN 46953-3965
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  Marion
  • Phone Number: +1 765-662-9516
Description
This is a buffet style restaurant. Lots of variety. Moderate price.Located in Wal-Mart Plaza

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sirloin Stockade and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Marion
5 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sirloin Stockade staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?