We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 6/21
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$12 - $52
CUISINES
Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
90
28
7
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
90
28
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna steak wonderful food appetizers booth
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed April 23, 2024

The food was absolutely fabulous. I had never had couscous before so not only was it delicious it was a great experience. The food and the wait staff were wonderful

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2024 via mobile

I was very much looking forward to a great dinner. I had not been to Copper spoon for almost year. The menu has changed drastically and is not nearly as good as it once was. Please bring back the glory days of copper spoon.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Skeel, Owner at Copper Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2024

I sincerely apologize if your recent visit left you underwhelmed. We are using all of the same high quality ingredients and they're locally sourced whenever possible. Last summer we had to part ways with our former chef after discovering he had been stealing for several...More

Reviewed February 15, 2024

This used to be a favorite spot of mine. I am so disappointed at what this once wonderful place has become. My husband and I visited for Valentines day this year. We were excited and happy to be in a place of such fond memories....We ordered the Valentines Day special. It was a dinner "for two" for one fixed price of $150. We usually order the dinners around 60 a plate plus appetizers so it would be about the same as usual. Unfortunately, when our main course arrived, it was one plate. One serving with an extra plate. Desert was the same, one plate. The food was good. This was not the problem. The disappointment came from the feeling of being ripped off. The server offered a reasoning of the steak being grassfed but this was not the issue. It was supposed to be for two people. There was hardly enough for one person. If we wanted to split our food up we could have ordered one dinner and split it. I am so sad to have to say goodbye now to a place that used to love. It is just not the same anymore.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Skeel, Owner at Copper Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2024

First of all, I am saddened that we never received a review sharing your wonderful experiences over the years. We like hearing about those times as well, and would've hoped you'd considered those into your overall rating. Regarding the Valentine's feature, guest feedback has been...More

Reviewed December 12, 2023 via mobile

The holiday cocktail was very good. The smutty fries were good especially the potatoes. The scallops and risotto were excellent. The salted caramel bundino was good, but sweeter than expected. The fried chicken carbonara just didn’t taste like much. Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2023 via mobile

The food was great, the service was excellent and the music playlist was amazing. It seemed like everyone knew and enjoyed everyone else and the conversation was classy. Great vibe. It’s no wonder that they have many regulars. It was my first visit and I...have a food sensitivity and the waiter and kitchen could not have been more accommodating. I’d return in a heartbeat.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2023 via mobile

Our dining experience was not up to the other reviews on this website. Service was the main detractor. Upon seating, our server immediately started telling us their daily specials. We said... WAIT... CAN WE ORDER DRINKS FIRST??? The evening service never got better. Whenever dishes...needed to be cleared from the table, our server always ONLY took some of the dishes, leaving many on the table and not removing them unless reminded by us diners. Long delays for drink replenishment didn't help. Food was good, though one diners tuna needed to be sent back twice since she requested medium, yet was served rare twice! This restaurant seems to be living off its past!More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2023

Was looking for a spot right by the Tincaps stadium, wanting to kill time before the game. My friend had been here before and liked it so wanted to go again. Since it was just drinks we sat at the bar. The bartender was friendly...and attentive and offered the drink specials. I had a moscow mule which was strong, just like I like it, and my friend had a half off (I think that was the special) wine. It was a pleasant way to spend an hour before the game.More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary Skeel, Owner at Copper Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2023

Thank you so much for visiting us! Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewed January 21, 2023 via mobile

So, I take Jill to Fort Wayne every year for her birthday to eat at one of our favorite restaurants. I booked the room, invited friends to join us only to find out Tolon was closed for a private event. I had heard good things...about Copper Spoon so I booked a reservation there but had no idea what we were getting into. We were warmly greeted at the door by the host and he acknowledged Jill’s birthday. We walked into the bar and had booth in the corner that felt like a private dinning room. Noah, our server introduced himself and gave us a thorough tour of the menus. The food was just incredible. The chicken wing apps can only be described as gourmet, I had the tuna over kimchi rice and it was unbelievable, best Mack and cheese we’ve ever had. Fair prices and wonderful cocktails and wine list.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2022

Was in Fort Wayne for the weekend and tried the Cooper Spoon, the food and service were excellent. Drink menu was very comprehensive with a mixture of their cocktails and a list a mile long of whiskeys and bourbons. Shared the special Poterhouse steak and...sides. Was a great meal.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2022 via mobile

Really bad service, rude employees. No info given about that you had to be over 21 to eat there, me and my family booked a table to celebrate be 21st birthday that is in 5 days and I was not allowed to eat there?????More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G.S., Owner at Copper Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2022

I'm sorry you did not understand that we are 21 and over only. By law, our establishment cannot allow minors because of our open bar set up, so we are not approved by excise to permit anyone under 21 to dine with us. We make...More

Reviewed July 17, 2022

We loved the cocktails, the appetizers, the salads and the entrees here. Our server was very knowledgeable and kind.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2021 via mobile

What an amazing experience! Came here since we were in town for a work conference. Excellent service from start to finish. Our waiter was super attentive, friendly, and helpful. The food was fantastic. Drinks were great. Such a great time. Wish I lived closer to...come back. You won't regret visiting here!More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2021 via mobile

Our server left us with no drink order or food for quite some time before coming back to attend to our table. The server failed to mention that there were some seasonal appetizer specials for the evening and we had to ask about them. We...were with two other couples. Each steak enteee that was ordered came out a full 10 mins prior to the chicken and risotto everyone else ordered. The food was just OK. This was our 2nd time at Copper Spoon so we were unimpressed when some of the dishes we had ordered on our previous trip came out unlike the last time we ordered. I had the Chicken Breast with risotto that was so undercooked it was inedible! Being that I was entertaining my brother and his wife as well as my parents from out of town we did not bother with complaining, we just took this L in silence. Be wary of the Spoon, consistency is the key to return customers. For that we won’t be returningMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G.S., Owner at Copper Spoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2021

I am sorry to hear your most recent visit was not up to par. I would hope that your previous visit would show you that we are capable of better. As is the case with all restaurants right now, we are very short handed and...More

Reviewed July 9, 2021

Copper Spoon is one of the more upscale bars in Fort Wayne. The drink masters know their stuff, and the atmosphere is elegant. I did not try the food.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2021 via mobile

Met with family at the Copper Spoon for dinner. The olive and the morel mushroom appetizers were delicious. My strip steak was cooked perfectly at medium rare. It was the best strip steak I've ever had at a restaurant, and I'm in my 70's. The...service was professional and attentive. We will go back.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
924 reviews
.11 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
142 reviews
.12 miles away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
983 reviews
.18 miles away
The Bradley
427 reviews
.33 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Conner's Kitchen & Bar- Fort Wayne
149 reviews
.10 miles away
Proximo
72 reviews
.19 miles away
Conner's Rooftop
97 reviews
.05 miles away
J. K. O’Donnell’s
243 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Allen County Public Library
410 reviews
.12 miles away
Parkview Field
691 reviews
.08 miles away
Embassy Theatre
204 reviews
.13 miles away
Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory
225 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mlprachar
July 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 12gotoperu | Reviewed this property |
I agree with mkbrown87 - I think the 1 oz. samples mostly in the $2 and up range. I think we used the 1 oz. to sample a $7.50 wine though so, it's sort of hard to really keep track of how expensive it's getting. I totally... More
1
Vote
Jgirl18
June 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kd11382 | Property representative |
Employee of Wine Down here. Due to excise laws, we're not allowed to seat patrons under the age of 21 inside (self serve wine machines). However, we are working with the city and local officials to become compliant for all... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

COPPER SPOON, Fort Wayne - Menu, Prices, Restaurant Reviews & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Copper Spoon

Yes, Copper Spoon offers takeout services.

Copper Spoon is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4