We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McCarthy's On The Riverwalk - CLOSED

333 Nibco Pkwy, Elkhart, IN 46516-3565
+1 574-293-2830
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“fish and chips” (13 reviews)
“rack of lamb” (3 reviews)
“cake” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Irish
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
333 Nibco Pkwy, Elkhart, IN 46516-3565
All Details
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and a nice place to have cocktails outside along the river on the Riverwalk. Don’t forget to walk along the Riverwalk either before your meal or afterwards you will not regret it.

Thank Debra S
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Unfortunately, this restaurant is now closed. The food was mediocre at best, the drinks overpriced for this location, and the staff inconsistent. It is a beautiful location though and, hopefully, someone will have the vision & expertise to bring it back to life.

Thank Patrick M
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Found this message on the restaurant's website today. It was a surprise to me, so I wanted to share this to inform other TripAdvisor travelers: "McCarthy’s on the Riverwalk is permanently closed. Thank you for your support over the last several years! We have enjoyed...More

3  Thank GoinTrippin
Reviewed January 22, 2018

While enjoying the Riverwalk we decided to stop in for a quick bite and a beer. We were not disappointed

Thank Kathy G
Ember W, Manager at McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed December 9, 2017

It is rare that we get to spend $30+ on lunch. When we do, we expect it to be at least a fairly good experience. Not so when we had lunch here last week. Cold day, and upon entering, the sign stated two soups of...More

1  Thank Cool_drink
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Was at a breakfast meeting at McCarthy's for about 40 people. They had fixed us a buffet breakfast. Muffins,pancakes,french toast,scrambled egg dish, beacon, plus choices of drinks

Thank Michael W
Ember W, Manager at McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for coming in! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We started with the calamari which is great my wife had the stuffed chicken I had the filet mignon the 8 oz the wife had the vegetables of the day I had to asparagus wasn't too tough it was cooked just right. We had one...More

Thank mikehill6
Ember W, Manager at McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you so much for joining us! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I eat here a lot! Try the steak, it's cooked perfect!! Lobster mac and cheese is also great!!

Thank jerilynnk2017
Ember W, Manager at McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

We are so glad you enjoy dining with us! Thank you for spreading the word!

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We went in on a Monday for dinner around 5:30 pm. The place was empty. Service was ok at best with water being spilled on our table by waitress and not cleaned up to her bringing our food out with gloves on still from the...More

Thank Jeremiah K
Ember W, Manager at McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

We are so sorry the service was not up to your expectations. We have addressed the issue, and hope your next experience with us will be better!

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

They have great food and excellent bar. It's more of an upscale place in my opinion but prices are average. It's not the bar on the corner where you go to have drinks and let loose. I'll go back for business meetings.

Thank 930trentw
Callie C, Manager at McCarthy's On The Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for coming in and joining us!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Elkhart
Grace Motel
2 reviews
1.87 miles away
Day Light Inn
73 reviews
2.77 miles away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
218 reviews
2.81 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Elkhart
286 reviews
2.84 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Artisan
78 reviews
.23 miles away
The Vine
75 reviews
.15 miles away
523 Tap and Grill
102 reviews
.25 miles away
La Esperanza
31 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wellfield Botanic Gardens
126 reviews
.85 miles away
Ruthmere Mansion
87 reviews
.58 miles away
The Lerner Theater
80 reviews
.15 miles away
National New York Central Railroad Museum
57 reviews
.34 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$9 - $35
Cuisine
Good for
Scenic view
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 333 Nibco Pkwy, Elkhart, IN 46516-3565
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  Elkhart
  • Phone Number: +1 574-293-2830
  • E-mail
Description
From classic food and drink in its pub-like bar to upscale private dining, McCarthy's on the RiverWalk offers a range of dining accommodations in a beautiful waterside setting. Enjoy a relaxing lunch on the covered patio or a delicious filet mignon in the dining room. The refined menu of traditional Irish dishes and contemporary American classics is sure to satisfy any appetite. The bar features an extensive wine list, specialty martinis and craft and draft beers on tap. Catering and private events.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing