We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Evida Cafe - CLOSED

269 Seaview Rd, Henley Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5022, Australia
+61 8 8353 0222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good19%
  • Average20%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible23%
Aug 30, 2015
“Disappointing”
Jul 8, 2015
“Disappointing ”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cafe, Mediterranean, Italian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
269 Seaview Rd, Henley Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5022, Australia
All Details
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2015

Firstly, my friend had finished their tea, and we had started our breakfast, and my coffee was nowhere in sight. My mushrooms on the 'Fungi' breakfast were very cold, as was one half of my toast. Friends eggs were stone cold too. On complaining to...More

1  Thank Helen D
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

While the coffee was hot and strong and served promptly, after waiting 30 mins (and the cafe was definitely not busy) went looking for our breakfast......came out a few minutes later with apologies that the chef had 'egg issues'. Apart from the eggs, the rest...More

1  Thank Mooboo2
Reviewed June 26, 2015

A busy cafe with a great view - busy when I visited, but the service was good and food was as expected- not top restaurant quality but wholesome, fresh and well presented. We visited for brunch before flying out from the Adelaide Airport, and visiting...More

Thank Richard C
Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Very noisy place shame position is perfect food took awhile to come out n it was 11ish by the time it arrive meant to be brunch. Won't be visiting again

Thank LoveWiningandDining
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Stopped here for lunch before our flight home. Didn't check these reviews until seated at the table and was concerned but no reason to be. Coffee was good, garlic bread was hot and tasty and the crumbed fish was fresh and delicious (not sure about...More

Thank blueswarrior
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Food was below standard, was cold and tasteless. Coffee was cold. Service was well below an acceptable standardMore

1  Thank Glutten007
Gemma A, Public Relations Manager at Evida Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. So that we can look into your comments closer are you able to let me know the time and date that you...More

Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

Visited the place after the long walk on the beach, gave it a try because of the view, other than that the food was horrible, it isn't a restaurant's quality kind of food, ordered the burger and mussels. The waitress wasnt suggesting anything, obviously they...More

Thank Eugene C
Gemma A, Public Relations Manager at Evida Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2015

Dear Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. So that we can look into your comments closer are you able to let me know the time and date...More

Reviewed March 25, 2015

Haven't been before great location but that's about it food was ok price was ok everything was ok apart from the company would I recommend it OK!!More

Thank Bobbybuel
Gemma A, Public Relations Manager at Evida Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you only had an 'ok' experience but am pleased that you enjoyed the view. I have passed your comments onto our Head Chef and Front of House Manager...More

Reviewed March 19, 2015

After taking friends to the airport early in the morning we drove a short distance to the beachside place at Henley Square for an early breakfast whilst looking out at the sea in front of us. The food was delicious especially the special bake beans...More

Thank Brian B
Gemma A, Public Relations Manager at Evida Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food, service and location. The backed beans are one of my favorites too, great choice! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed March 18, 2015

We had Sat lunch here a few weeks ago and it was just awful. We had 4 overseas guests with us and thought it would be nice for them to have lunch on the sea - having come from cold Canada. What an embarrassment! The...More

Thank sonya67
Gemma A, Public Relations Manager at Evida Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Dear Sonya, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments onto our Head Chef and Front of House Manager who will look into your comments...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Stella
248 reviews
.06 miles away
The Stunned Mullet
46 reviews
.20 miles away
Cinnamon Club
14 reviews
.55 miles away
Yankee Cafe
24 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Henley Beach
305 reviews
.08 miles away
Grange Jetty
24 reviews
.99 miles away
Royal Adelaide Golf Club
15 reviews
1.86 miles away
Mega Adventure Park
71 reviews
2.57 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 269 Seaview Rd, Henley Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5022, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Charles Sturt  >  Henley Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8353 0222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing