We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Indian Harvest

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
796 Royal Saint George Dr, Ste 101, Naperville, IL 60563-2953
+1 630-579-9500
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
11:30 am - 2:15 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 2:15 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:15 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 2:45 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Indian Harvest probably has the best Indian food in Naperville. We have visited here several times. Most of the dishes offered are Punjabi style and are cooked without too much oil and spice heat adjusted to your taste. As vegetarians we have tried only their vegetarian fare and the ones we have had have been excellent. A restaurant where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pksubramanian
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

We're so honored to see that you're a huge fan of our food! Saying that we have the best Indian in all of Naperville is quite the compliment, but we gladly accept it -- thank you. It's an honor to serve this community, and putting out anything but the best isn't acceptable in our eyes. We can't wait to feed... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was ok. Not authentic at all. The chicken biryani and gosht biryani was very bland. Lemon rice has raisins. Would definitely NOT go in again.

Helpful?
Thank onecrazygroup
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

We're sorry that we didn't put our best effort forward when you visited. Our food is as authentic as it gets, and we prepare everything in house. It's disappointing that we seemed to have had an off night on your visit, and we hope you'll accept our humble apology. Best, The Indian Harvest More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This time we used carry out, food was ready on time. Front desk manager was very polite and friendly . Food was good in taste with authentic Indian flavor.

Helpful?
Thank AKG001
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

We're so grateful that you called us for some delicious carryout! It was our pleasure so serve you up some authentic flavor -- hope to receive a call from you soon! Best, The Indian Harvest More 

Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Two members of the group were very picky and don't like new things, especially Indian food, but even they liked this place! Upon hearing of another member of the group's birthday, we were put in a more private room, and all of the food was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank ExpattyCake
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

We're so glad that we were able to win over even the pickiest of guests! It was our pleasure to help you celebrate such a great occasion -- come back and see us soon! Best, The Indian Harvest More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I don't eat indian food that often but I really liked everything I tried! It was seriously the best naan I've ever had. I was happy to see dozens of vegetarian choices, and I made my meal even better by ordering additional soups and rice. I'd definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Jessie K
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

Jessie, we're so glad that we were able to give you a taste of what quality Indian food is all about! Thank you so very much for coming in, it was our pleasure to host you, and we hope we can see you again for some delicious meals paired with soup and rice! All the best, The Indian Harvest More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This was my first experience with trying Indian food. Not my favorite but the place was decent and staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Shena D
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

We're proud to have been your first taste of Indian food, Shena! Hopefully we can find a dish that you'll really love in the future. Hope we see you again! Cheers, The Indian Harvest More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
179 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2016

This was not my first visit to Indian Harvest, but it has been a few years between visits. I'm happy to say that their food is as consistently good as it was before. We started with a mixed appetizer platter the samosa was good - as was a deep fried chicken piece. Some of the veggie pakoras were just ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Awilda0216
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

It was our absolute pleasure to have you back in after that hiatus! It's even better news to see that you still found our spot to be so enjoyable. The chicken tikka masala is always a great choice, and it's great to see how much you enjoyed it. Until next time, The Indian Harvest More 

Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2016

I was here with my husband (then boyfriend) to try out Indian food with him. I think this was his first time and I'm glad I picked Indian Harvest. They were very nice about explaining their menu properly and suggest things that a non Indian would like in terms of taste, texture and spice level. The tandoori was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank PalakQuinn
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to make the proper recommendations so that you and your then boyfriend could enjoy our spot to the fullest! We're so grateful you chose us, and we hope to have you in again. Take care, The Indian Harvest More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2016

We have been coming here for years off and on when we visit Naperville. It has been consistently good, sometimes the service slips a bit. Last night was excellent, food service and ambience. I had Keema Mattar Gosht, (ground lamb and peas) which I asked them to serve extra hot. They actually paid attention and made a complex hot sauce... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

Jeff, thanks so much for the kind review, we're honored to have your support, and it will be our pleasure to see you again. It appears that you are quite versed with delicious Indian food, and we couldn't be happier that you're a fan of our dishes! A Taj Mahal beer to wash it all down is how it should... More 

St. Marys pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2016

This was my first time trying any kind of Indian style food, and it did not disappoint. The seasonings that true Indian cooking uses are so different unique compared to other cuisines. My aunt, who has visited India, says this food tastes just like the food when they traveled there. I loved the tandoori style of cooking. We got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tori D
Sanjeev P, Owner at Indian Harvest, responded to this review

Tori, we are so glad that we were able to give you the delicious introduction to Indian food that you deserved. The fact that your Aunt has experience traveling the world and appreciated our authenticity is music to our collective ears. We're so glad for this review, and we can't wait to see you again. All the best, The Indian... More 

Travelers who viewed Indian Harvest also viewed

 
 

Been to Indian Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$10 - $30
Cuisine
Indian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Buffet, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
12:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
11:30 am - 2:15 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
11:30 am - 2:15 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
11:30 am - 2:15 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:45 pm
11:30 am - 2:15 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 2:15 pm
5:00 pm - 10:15 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:15 pm
12:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 796 Royal Saint George Dr, Ste 101, Naperville, IL 60563-2953
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Naperville
  • Phone Number: +1 630-579-9500
Description
The Indian Harvest specializes in northern Indian cuisine featuring exotic tandoori and aromatic curry dishes.

Join us for our daily lunch buffet to sample an array of Indian dishes and pick your favorite. Our dinner menu is a la carte. We suggest the tandoori chicken or the lamb chops.

In addition to our diverse international and domestic wine lists, we also offer a full-bar. Try a traditional or mystic cocktail carefully hand-crafted by our bartender.

Our banquet facility is the perfect space for your event, whether it be social or business. We also provide on and off-premise catering.

Get a taste of The Indian Harvest whenever you please. We offer take-out and delivery.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Indian Harvest and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Naperville, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Harvest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?