We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FoxFire Restaurant

17 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134-2253
+1 630-232-1369
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“filet” (17 reviews)
“salad” (25 reviews)
“seafood” (9 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134-2253
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Four Star meals in a casual atmosphere. We went during the winter, so we did not experience outdoor dining but they do have a private outdoor patio. It has a bar area in the same room as the main dining area, so the noise level...More

Thank Gators99
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Geneva. I always get the filet and it never disappoints. This restaurant is known for its aged beef and there is a reason for it!! My husband tries other menu items and enjoys them. The restaurant was...More

Thank Elsie G
KC G, Owner at FoxFire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you so much Elsie G. We are so blessed to have customers as great as you! We really are touched by your review and look forward to seeing you again. Let your husband know we will be updating our menu soon as spring is...More

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Review in a nutshell- nice place to dine with friends. Steaks, chops, chicken, seafood. Cute interior. Pricey. Tip- Do not bother with parking in front of the restaurant on the street side. Ample parking and entrance in the back.

Thank Taccc123
KC G, Owner at FoxFire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you for your helpful review! Yes parking is available behind the restaurant. We hope you enjoyed your dinner with us and that we see you again very soon.

Reviewed December 13, 2017

The food was excellent, the service was excellent; and the restaurant was nicely decorated for Christmas. I thought it was over priced with the items on the menu. I found a Special that met my expectations in terms of price!!!!!!

Thank Ken B
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Such a great unique place with delicious steaks and great ambiance. Like many of the great Geneva restaurants we are so blessed to have here, Foxfire is a gem that has stood the test of time.

Thank Will S
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Food - my Filet Minion with blue cheese crust was outstanding. Wine list is good and seems to have a cocktail for everyone no matter what you prefer. Dessert was outstanding (death by chocolate I believe was called) Service - our waiter, Kevin, was very...More

Thank Yogagirl12_41
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

One of my favorite places to take business associates for a steak and a comfortable conversation absolutely great for couples and for large groups Foxfire caters business casual in my pit in however during summer shorts and flip-flops are fine given believe it or not...More

Thank Bob S
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We haven't been to this place in years and there's a reason we wont be back again , after many years we decided to stop for a steak dinner - the service was horrible and you cant post a review on there facebook page GEE...More

Thank Jodie R
KC G, Owner at FoxFire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Mrs Jodie Rodgers- I see your threats made on emails were not enough. This attempt to smear us over a personal issue with one of our employees is uncalled for and childish. If you wish to talk to us. You have our phone number....More

Reviewed October 11, 2017

Met our friends for dinner and the service and food were great. We had the Shrimp De Jonghe as an appetizer, the shrimp was cooked perfectly and the sauce over the toasted crostini was OMG good. Our friends had the Shrimp Scampi and Salmon Fettuccini...More

Thank Charlotte R
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The owner greeted us when we arrived and stopped by our table to see what we ordered, how it was and what wine we had selected. Had some nice conversations with him, which really made us feel welcomed. We had a bacon wrapped porkchop and...More

Thank Jim L
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Geneva Hotels
The Herrington Inn & Spa
424 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Baker
178 reviews
1.87 miles away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
241 reviews
1.91 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites
156 reviews
1.93 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
All Chocolate Kitchen
239 reviews
.18 miles away
Atwater's
135 reviews
.06 miles away
Gia Mia Pizza Bar
76 reviews
.16 miles away
Nosh
197 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Island Park
40 reviews
.18 miles away
Penrose Brewing Company
42 reviews
.44 miles away
Geneva History Museum
25 reviews
.20 miles away
Wheeler Park
7 reviews
.38 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joe J
October 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Charlotte R | Reviewed this property |
Dress code is casual. Keep in mind that it is near the courthouse so lawyers will go there especially on Mondays for the $6 burger lunch special. So you will see people in suits, but it doesn't mean it is the dress code. We... More
0
Votes
Lynda K
August 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from KC G | Property representative |
we are closed on sunday-
0
Votes
Zihuagringo
March 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KC G | Property representative |
Why yes we do sell gift certificates. You can buy them on our website .FoxFiregeneva or call us at 630-232-1369 Thanks for asking and sorry for the delay
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$25 - $100
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17 W State St, Geneva, IL 60134-2253
  • Public Transportation: Pace bus stop on Route 31 and Rt 38. 4 blocks from Metra station.
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Geneva
  • Phone Number: +1 630-232-1369
  • E-mail
Description
FoxFire owners, the father and son team of Curt and K.C., invite you to select from an amazing menu that boasts traditional favorites an extensive wine list, featuring over fifty wines by the glass. While dining indoors, watch our Executive Chef, Kevin Gillespie, and his dedicated staff as they deftly prepare your meal in our “New York” style kitchen. FoxFire offers three-season dining, under the sun or stars, on our patio area with umbrella-topped tables.FoxFire is dedicated to providing you with an unforgettable meal through first-class food and dining service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;