We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Order Online

Ratings and reviews

#2,035 of 8,124 Restaurants in Chicago


$10 - $32
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Lebanese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Masada serves good food from the Middle East, including kofta. kebabs and felafels. The wine was worth drinking and the price for tea was very economical. Our server was attentive. The owner is from Jordan. Despite the name 'Masada' there is no Israeli connection. .Prices...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeffry B
Reviewed July 25, 2018

A group of girlfriends and I were looking for a nice outdoor space and some good food and we discovered Masada. It's a little hidden gem in Logan Square. Some of the reviews reference terrible service - there were a few times when we had...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kimmy51579
Reviewed August 17, 2017

There might be a reason for the slow service; there was a wedding going on. BUT the food, especially the appetizer was not edible. Sent it back, but had to wait a long time and it wasn't much better. What was good was their special...More

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LeeB13
Reviewed August 14, 2017

This restaurant has an amazing environment, great food and great dancing. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great location with great middle eastern food, great dancing and great staff. Ask to be seating on the roof if the weather permits....More

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank MrsYami1996
Reviewed November 13, 2016

After ordering breakfast Saturday morning we waited almost 2 hours for our food. It seemed the kitchen was severely understaffed.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank bigrevvv
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Out visiting my cousin from California and she has this great restaurant not far from were she lives. My best friend is Lebanese and the food prepare here reminded me of her m others cooking. We ordered five small plates which we enough for three...More

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Stoneyterrace
Shadi R, Owner at Masada, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

We're honored to hear that we reminded you of your friend's mother's cooking! That kind of authenticity is definitely the goal. Thanks so much for stopping by. We hope to see you and your cousin again very soon. Best, Masada Team

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

came for a cool group that was advertised at metromix. instead there was a belly dancer whom we never saw. good appetizers, really mediocre shish kebab. a dj plays - how to say it mildly - interesting music. plus the service is really messy. we...More

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank alecthegreat
Shadi R, Owner at Masada, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your experience, Alec. We always want you to enjoy every bit of the music and food. Also, while it's true that we can get pretty busy, that's no excuse for sub par service. We hope you'll give us...More

Reviewed June 28, 2016

So I was there 2x times in last month. One time my friends took me for shisha - stuff is really slow. habli babli- well I had better in house of hookah.. Second time I went with my other friends and we gave them two...More

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Desert G
Shadi R, Owner at Masada, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

We're really sorry you weren't impressed with your experiences here. We always want you to love every bite, and we certainly never want there to be any confusion with your bill. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. All the best, Masada...More

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 15 or so and had a large table on the terrace fot us on bright warm summer night. The restaurant is big and has 3 levels (a dance floor downstairs, a seating area indoors and outdoors on the first floor...More

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank HT0375
Shadi R, Owner at Masada, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

We're glad you enjoyed your visit overall! Thanks so much for coming by and getting the full experience here. We hope you'll come by again soon. We'd love to have the chance to impress you further in the future. All the best, Masada Team

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Was seated in the rooftop only to be told it was closing and we couldn't be served there. Moved downstairs and waited another 30 minutes before a server ever got to us. Best part is the place was nearly empty. Now I know why. The...More

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 927katies
Shadi R, Owner at Masada, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

It's seriously disappointing to hear about the miscommunication, Katie. We always want you to feel welcomed and attended to from the moment you walk in the door. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you soon -- we know we can do better....More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 204 nearby hotels
Milshire Hotel
12 reviews
.50 miles away
North Hotel
1 review
.76 miles away
The Hotel at Midtown
31 reviews
.96 miles away
The Robey
807 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10,976 nearby restaurants
The Chicago Diner
238 reviews
.13 miles away
121 reviews
.21 miles away
Revolution Brewing - Brewpub
308 reviews
.11 miles away
Cozy Corner Diner & Pancake House
56 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,192 nearby attractions
Chicago Distilling Company
33 reviews
.17 miles away
Concord Music Hall
18 reviews
.46 miles away
Evanston Cellars - Wine Trail Tours
7 reviews
.53 miles away
19 reviews
.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Masada staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing