We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $15
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
132
106
32
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
132
106
32
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza nut brown ale chipotle chicken salad pretzels philly cheesesteak bread great beer warehouse district giant pretzel brew pub college town road trip root beer made from scratch service was great beers
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 28, 2020

In Pocatello for an overnight stay. This place was recommended by the desk person at our hotel. It's pleasant college town ambiance is enjoyable. The beers seem to be good. The food was ok, I'd give it a solid B, but the stand out was...the service. Server Ashley was going a hundred miles an hour, but still had the time to be friendly, helpful and nice. Kudos to her.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

We were very impressed with the quality of food we received at portneuf valley brewing. Friendly and helpful server who took care of the whole restaurant but took her time and took great care of us. She did a superb job. Get the giant pretzel!...It’s worth the wait!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
809pennyp, Owner at Portneuf Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am just tickled pink to hear the staff did a great job for you and you enjoyed your meal.

Reviewed August 25, 2020

I came here for lunch and we had the pretzel (get the mustard, trust me!!) and the antipasto plate, along with two beers. Everything was excellent. It took a bit of time for the food to come out, but it was so worth it.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 22, 2020 via mobile

We did take out because of Covid, the food was still incredible. The artichoke dip was our favorite. It was absolutely the best artichoke dip I have ever had. Most everything we order from pasta, pizza, and sandwiches was delicious. The portions were good size,...and everything was priced right. There were just a few sides that left me scratching my head on why they were bland compared to the rest of our order. I will definitely eat here again.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
809pennyp, Owner at Portneuf Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2020

So glad to hear you love the artichoke dip and other menu items. Wish I had more details on which sides you thought were bland so that we can work on those issues. Let us know what we can improve on and we'll make it...More

Reviewed February 28, 2020

We just ate at this restaurant and had one of the worst dining experiences we’ve ever had! It took two hours to get our food and it came out at all different times. To top it off the food wasn’t good. Only the beer was...good. Very disappointed. thank they have a lot of work to do.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

Valentines evening out with husband and daughter, great beer and good food. Attentive. Thank you.💋💓

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 13, 2020

My first time in Pokey and I am going in for dinner on a Sunday evening. Outstanding and friendly service, out of this world home made from scratch food and great in house brewed beers! I just can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
809pennyp, Owner at Portneuf Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Thanks so much for making us one of your destinations while you were in Poky. I'm just tickled pink to know the staff did a great job for you and you had a good experience. Cheers, Penny Pink, owner

Reviewed February 13, 2020

I have been here a few times and it isn't my top spot to go to for dinner in Pocatello (hence 3 stars) but it is a nice place. The food isn't gourmet by any standard but is palatable. We went here for a few...live concerts and it was fun. I'm not a drinker so not my favorite spot. We also came here for a work Christmas party and this just isn't the place for something like that. If you want a chill quiet atmosphere to drink at and have good conversation it's a nice place.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
809pennyp, Owner at Portneuf Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

We always appreciate feedback. Glad you enjoy the live music. We strive to make affordable, fresh, hand-crafted food and beverages. We are also host to many holiday parties, weddings, receptions, birthday parties, baby showers and a plethora of other events. PVB is in a 9000...More

Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Quaint brick facility in the wearhouse district. Brewery pub with good selections. Good menu for casual dining. Great pizza, sandwiches, pasta and salads. Have tried many of the menu selections like them all

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 30, 2020

We always try to go here when in town. There is somewhat limited seating downstairs, although there is more upstairs and also weather-dependent seating outside, which offers a nice view of the mountains to the west and the rail yards (for train lovers). Good beer!

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
809pennyp, Owner at Portneuf Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Thanks for stopping in on your way through town and for the nice review. We love to see our traveler friends as they are passing through town. Cheers, Penny Pink, Owner & Chief Cheerleader

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rodeway Inn University
143 reviews
.31 miles away
Thunderbird Motel
54 reviews
.60 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
671 reviews
1.60 miles away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
215 reviews
1.74 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Elmer's Restaurant - Pocatello
240 reviews
.31 miles away
5th Street Bagelry
46 reviews
.27 miles away
Sumisu
93 reviews
.36 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Museum of Clean
254 reviews
.08 miles away
Old Town
81 reviews
.49 miles away
Idaho Museum of Natural History
52 reviews
.48 miles away
St. Joseph's Chapel
5 reviews
.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margiek481
August 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy S | Reviewed this property |
Yes. There is a back porch with tables overlooks the railroad tracks
2
Votes
bepski
July 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Penny P | Property representative |
Absolutely! All our gluten free options are marked "GF" in our menu (I highly recommend the chicken feta salad). Ask your server, also, because some of the daily soups are gluten free and some of the items not marked GF on... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing