We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
About
The Sawtooth Club has been the gathering place for Ketchum locals and visitors alike since 1987..And for good reason! Always warm comfortable and welcoming, intimate yet lively. Rustic elegance and sophistication without pretension. The Sawtooth Club is downtown Ketchum at its very best
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Bar
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
270
103
29
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
270
103
29
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout butternut squash ravioli ribeye steak ribs steamed clams rack of lamb wild rice wedge salad halibut special fries potatoes bread sun valley group dinner great drinks cozy atmosphere sat at the bar
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Girls weekend in Ketchum wouldn’t be complete without a trip to Sawtooth Club! Great food, strong drinks, fun atmosphere. Our waiter, Rick, was attentive, full of jokes and kept us laughing the whole evening. 5 stars!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We agree! Our fries are crunchy and have just the right amount of salt (we think!) We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were excited to visit the Sawtooth Club again, and it proved to be a five-star experience. Rick started us off with some first-rate cocktails. The fried green bean & aioli sauce appetizer was so flavorful. The free-range chicken dinner was fantastic, and the famous...meatloaf was fabulous. Lastly, the mixed berry crumble was simply flawless. Our guy Rick was friendly and full of good humor. We had an effin good time!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us (isn't that meatloaf so good?!), and we appreciate your kind words about Rick...we are so lucky to have him on our team. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were visiting our daughter in Ketchum. We walked into the Sawtooth Club on the Saturday of The Trailing of the Sheep weekend. The hostess informed us that they were fully booked, but she would try to accommodate us. We sat at...the bar, had drinks and a nice discussion with the bar tended. 45 minutes later we had a table with Chris as our waiter. He was knowledgeable and personable. The food was fabulous. Each item: clams-as a shared appetizer, free range chicken, butternut squash raviolis with shrimp and Cajun pasta, were fantastic. I highly recommend this restaurant. We will eat there again when we return to IdahoMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Idaho!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 7 on a very busy evening. Even though in these times the restaurant is short staffed Rick made us feel like we were the only people in the place. He couldn’t have been more attentive or made us feel more...welcome. We enjoyed a variety dishes and they were all excellent. We highly recommend the green bean fries, ribeye, trout, ribs and meatloaf. You can’t go wrong with any of those entree’s and the berry crumble - amazing!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team! Isn't that Idaho Ruby Red Trout amazing?? We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Sawtooth Club was warm and welcoming despite that we did not have reservations on a very busy Friday night of the Trailing of the Sheep Festival. We were seated more quickly than we anticipated and were met with our gracious and engaging server Tamrin....She checked back with us often throughout the meal with genuine interest making our evening enjoyable. Ricky efficiently assisted Tamrin, while Jeff (the manager) showed sincere interest in insuring that our dining experience was top notch. The lamb dishes were cooked to perfection and the beverage selections were excellent. Thank you Tamrin, Ricky and Jeff! See you next year!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Drucilla! We're so glad you enjoyed with time with us...we will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team. We look forward to seeing you for next year's Festival!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third visit to Trailing of the Sheep. Tonight our family enjoyed a frat meal and time at Sawtooth. Our evening was perfect due to Rick. He made our meal the best in town. Thank you Rick and Sawtooth for a great experience.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team...we are lucky to get to work with Rick! We're glad you enjoyed the Trailing of The Sheep Festival-we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't miss this! Nostaligic dining experience takes you back to old times in Ketchum. Great food AND Rick . . . our consummate host made the evening one we will always remember. We like this guy! The world needs more people like him.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.....we are lucky to get to work with Rick. We are so glad you enjoyed with time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service, our server was Tamron, was excellent. Nothing was lacking with regard to service. Note, this is not a white linen restaurant. It does not claim to be. Yet the service was timely, and correct. Food, really very good. We had clams followed by lamb...shanks that were without complaint. Wines, here's the rub. Do NOT order a wine here without seeing the label. Honestly put, you are NOT getting what you think. Case in point, represented as a Chateau Lafite Pauillac Reserve, Barons de Rothschild, Bordeaux, France, at $92 was in fact a tertiery lsbel, at best, of a 60/40 cab/merlot blend. While I appreciate Bordeaux could imply a blend, which I like. this was nowhere near a wine commanding this price. The "manager", who our server correctly directed to our table, was the same individual that delivered our clams with an off color joke. I dismissed the joke. he came back with a second,, equally off, color joke. His response to the wine was first, we had the vinatge wrong. Then, it was we were wrong and it was 70/30. When showed the label, he said it was "mis classsified", and it would be corrected. There was no adjustment. They flat out lie. We will NEVER go back if we want wine. Which we always will. The food is good, the service is good. Pity . ,More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share with us some details of your experience here at The Sawtooth Club. We’re glad to hear that you were pleased with the food and service and we apologize for any confusion caused by the way your wine...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TAMMY FOR DA WIN!! My harem and I had the best of times here!!! We had delicious plates and bowls of foods, and cups and glasses full of liquids to die for! We went to Enoteca the night before and gross!!! Well def be back,...as long as Tammy is still there!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed with your time with us! We are lucky to have Tammy on our team, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had excellent service by Rika - perfect timing for great flow. The food - perfectly prepared and perfect. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
SawtoothClub, Owner at Sawtooth Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Cobatlme! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
281 reviews
.09 miles away
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge
440 reviews
.11 miles away
Tamarack Lodge
273 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Ketchum
123 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kneadery
544 reviews
.09 miles away
Enoteca
325 reviews
.05 miles away
Pioneer Saloon
722 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sun Valley Outfitters
25 reviews
.10 miles away
Sun Valley Visitor Center
75 reviews
.12 miles away
Sun Valley Museum of History
35 reviews
.10 miles away
Sun Valley Center for the Arts
17 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy C
March 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from owscanlon | Reviewed this property |
They are Family friendly, be advised that the waiting area is in a bar, if that is an issue. We think the food is worth the wait!
0
Votes
scot b
November 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Janice M | Reviewed this property |
I would say yes because its a restaurant as well as a bar.
0
Votes
Becky D
June 19, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ladybugger68 | Property representative |
Some people do get dressed up, but is definitely not a requirement! We have all sorts of travelers! Plenty on bikes as well! Last weekend there was a relay race that started in Stanley and ended here. A lot of people came... More
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sawtooth Club

Yes, Sawtooth Club offers takeout services.

Sawtooth Club is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5