We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$6 - $14
CUISINES
Bar, Grill, Barbecue, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
8
4
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
8
4
3
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 15, 2020

Without POS terminal, rude staff, annoying music that plays at six in the afternoon (for who?). Very bad experience, would not recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
466emilb, Chef at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂, you’re GREAT! 😂😂😂 “Live music for who?” 😂😂😂... that’s the dumbest review of all time 😂😂😂... Nr. 1 of all time😂😂😂... Enjoy and Goodbye!

Reviewed August 13, 2020

Great place to come for refreshment and chill out during hot summer days, stunning sunset view at the evening, delicious food and very friendly staff. Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
466emilb, Owner at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Thank you very much ❤️❤️❤️

Reviewed July 14, 2020 via mobile

Excellent burgers with a wonderful view on occasional dolphins. Nice beaches. Friendly staff. Kids loved it.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
466emilb, Owner at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2020

Thank you very much ❤️❤️❤️

Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

In short, there are tree main things that always get me back here. In the summer time there are great sunset music nights, that I enjoy with a nice cold draft beer. The burgers are great also, I recommend the: "Mambokings burger". The manager constantly...upgrades the bar and strives for the best offer.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
466emilb, Manager at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thank you very much ❤️😊

Reviewed August 31, 2019

the Club has just great place: above very beautiful beach, but.. but it needs more attention from the owner: lazy staff that is feeding each other whenever noone from management is around, also few members prety rude to guests (to be more precise to kids)....when im writing lazy: mine and few other tables was asking to pay but we heard that they are eating and we have wait.. few times i've heard them laughing at another guests behind back - what kind of hospitality it is?!? or maybe it is kindergarden? as idea how to improve the place could be: payment by card or serving more than burgers (f.ex. tortillas, panninis, pancakes - nothing to hard, just bigger choise)More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
466emilb, Manager at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thanks for the advice and for the detailed analysis ... management will consider your advice! Best regards!

Reviewed August 13, 2019

Had some great burgers and cocktails here. The atmosphere was relaxed and we had a great view over the sea. The staff was very friendly. Would recommend to eat here or have some great cocktails.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
466emilb, Manager at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and this beautiful review! ❤️😊

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Very good, food is exelent, cheep, stuf is good and kaindly. I like it. You eat, drink coofee, or have a beer and have a beutiful time and look to the sea.......

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
466emilb, Manager at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you very much for this beautiful review and for your visit! ❤️😊

Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Croatian tourism at its finest. No credit cards accepted. In the 21st century! The BBQ joint in the camping nearby accepts cards and is cheaper.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
466emilb, Manager at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Maybe is cheaper, but is not better! We love you! Bye! ❤️❤️❤️

Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

The Macumba Bar offers its beautiful sea views, excellent refreshments and cocktails. During sunbathing on the beach, you can order a refreshing beverage, or you can enjoy an excellent burger. I recommend visiting!

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
466emilb, Owner at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit! Thank you for beautiful review. We hope we will se You again ❤️❤️❤️

Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Terrible rocky shallow water beach. Ugly seating areas. Food was garbage and the service was even more trash. They are very rude despite you being polite and giving them a nice greeting. We came here expecting nice music, beach service and good vibes. Got none...of that.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
466emilb, Manager at Macumba Beach Club & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

You have shown all your culture by calling people who are hard-working with trash! We are delighted that we will never see you as a guest again because such guests who are worth our work and effort, our sea and our people, we do not...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel St Benedikt
18 reviews
.60 miles away
ERICA apartment village
26 reviews
1.25 miles away
Pension Emaus
35 reviews
1.71 miles away
Hotel Nautica
219 reviews
1.95 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Beach bar Uvala
15 reviews
.71 miles away
Konoba Fortuna
14 reviews
.41 miles away
Konoba San Benedetto
223 reviews
.53 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Aquapark Istralandia
2,143 reviews
3.58 miles away
Zeus Faber Diving Center Lanterna
12 reviews
3.64 miles away
Mramornica Cave
23 reviews
4.11 miles away
City Walls
29 reviews
2.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Macumba Beach Club & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing