We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seminole Wind

Is this your business?
79 MArtin Luther King Blvd., Thomasville, GA
+1 229-377-8777
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible26%
Apr 2, 2017
“Good southern food”
Dec 7, 2016
“Seminole Wind”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
79 MArtin Luther King Blvd., Thomasville, GA
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2015

this is a pretty good one, probably the best I've been to. I know plenty of folks who don't like buffets, but we were on the road and this place had the best review for that part of Georgia. So we stopped for lunch and...More

Thank dgguido
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Poor quality, mostly unhealthy (fried) and not real clean I have tried it for breakfast and dinner with the same results.

1  Thank Michael P
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Every time we are in Thomasville we eat at least 1 meal at Seminole Wind. always a good selection of fish and shrimp 5 ways. Desserts always good. Service always good, my coffee cup was never empty. I will be back!

Thank John L
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a great place to eat if you are looking good country cooking. Fresh veggies, fried chicken, fried catfish and homemade desserts!

1  Thank Janice C
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Their is nothing good about this place. Food is under cooked with no seasoning. Tables needed to be cleaned for us to have one. We where there on a week day after the lunch crowd. This buffet is way down on the scale of one...More

1  Thank 829Claudia
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent 105.00 on raw chicken and old food!! No seafood in sight so my husband ordered a shrimp dinner and oyster stew some guy actually counted the oysters in the stew I was at the bar and he was ranting away about how much seafood...More

Thank DAMmurphy
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful program you have on Tuesdays for Seniors. This is such a blessing with the cost of food these days. May God bless and prosper you for your generosity. We have never been disappointed with our food or service.

1  Thank 222Christian43
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just like most "country-style" buffet's, the food was pretty nasty. The furniture is outdated and the carpeting needs a good shampoo. Staff is super friendly but that's where to good ends. Much of the food is too salty to enjoy and just "so-so" quality. Sorry,...More

1  Thank mrjingles88
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a terrible experiencr.my mother found a roach on her plate while eating. We complained to the manager. The manager was appologetic and stated he would get the owner. It then took 20 minutes before the owner came to our table. He was rude...More

4  Thank Tbird37
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Enjoyed the buffet and the hospitality. Wait staff could stand some improvement however. The kitchen crew made sure buffet bars were stocked in a timely fashion, however some of the waiters not waitresses, could use recurrent training in what it means to be just that-a...More

Thank Kim P
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jonah's Fish & Grits
597 reviews
1.22 miles away
Sass Sweet and Savory Sisters
139 reviews
.88 miles away
George & Louie's Fresh Seafood Restaurant
193 reviews
1.31 miles away
Q Cafe
109 reviews
1.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Taste of Thomasville Food Tour
89 reviews
1.21 miles away
Thomasville's Historic Big Oak
146 reviews
1.37 miles away
Thomasville Rose Garden
40 reviews
2.17 miles away
Lapham-Patterson House
31 reviews
1.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seminole Wind staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $10
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Takeout, Buffet, Waitstaff
Good for
Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 79 MArtin Luther King Blvd., Thomasville, GA
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Thomasville
  • Phone Number: +1 229-377-8777
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing