We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterside Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4021 Lakeview Drive, Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
+1 770-879-9900
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 131: English reviews
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The amount of food served at breakfast was unbelievable and it all tasted fantastic. Can't wait to eat there again!

Thank R3814VNkim
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere overlooking the lake at StoneMountain Park. The bar is well stocked and knowledgeably tended. Great outside deck for warm weather dining/cocktails.

Thank Pam H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

First off, the hours on TripAdvisor are wrong. They are closed between breakfast, lunch, and dinner. So we came back at 11:30 for lunch and stood there and waited. At least four employees ignored us, one of them while she was at the hostess stand right in front of us. After I asked her if we could be seated she... More 

Thank Smitch1984
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Smitch1984 Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept once again our sincere apologies for failing to acknowledge you as we should have. We have taken your comments seriously and addressed with our team so the issues are corrected moving forward. Thank you so much for your phone call as well. regards, Silvia More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2016

Had lunch there and the service was very nice and the lunch though it was a lite luch, it was very good. I will be returning. The view was awsome!

Thank Brenda C
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2016

The food & service however, were questionable. Our 1st night the waiter was poorly trained and was Eastern European. I mention his ethnicity only because any waiter we had of Eastern European decent the result was the same. Poorly trained and unsure of etiquette. Foe example, it was a buffet and they asked us to keep the dirty tableware. Dishes... More 

Thank wdfltrdr
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear wdfltrdr Thank you so much for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our Culinary and Service teams to ensure they are addressed moving forward. Please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope we have a chance to serve you in the near future. regards, Silvia More 

Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
327 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

For $17pp, I would have preferred a little more choice. There are cold & hot options as well as made to order omelettes. This breakfast was on par (with a few more options) with the free breakfast you get at embassy suites. The service was excellent though.

Thank TravelingfromPace
Samuel W, Front Office Manager at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear TravelingfromPace, Thank you so much for the feedback. We will share your feedback with the chef. Thank you for the compliment on the excellent service and we will celebrate that with the team. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Regards, Sam W. More 

long island new york
Level Contributor
192 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Its funny and pitiful watching the staff stand around on their cell phones while our dirty plates from the buffet stacked up and the beef stew was emptied. With rice all over tbe buffet table and customers waiting for drinks you have to wonder how Marriott lets this happen. It was empty while we had dinner. No surprise given the... More 

Thank Seapinesmiserable
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Seapinesmiserable Please once again accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. regards, Silvia More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Only runs buffets at meals. Lunch selection was poor, food dried out, and ~$29/person. Breakfast much better. Good selection, good food, chef for custom items. Still little pricy at $17, but you feel like you got your money's worth.

Thank PhotTraveler
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Waterside Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear PhotTraveler We are so sorry to hear about your experience at lunch but very glad you got to enjoy our Breakfast Buffet. We have shared your comment with our culinary team so the issue can be addressed. Thank you for your feedback. regards, Silvia More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2016

Waterside offers a unique variety of seafood and other non seafood selections. It is a large and spacious restaurant. I don't like seafood, but please know the other entries were tasty like the ribs, veggies, nice fresh salad bar. They offered several styles of chicken, fish, prime ribs and more. A bit pricy; however there are many options and a... More 

Thank veronica r
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2016

The breakfast buffet is over the top, wonderful. Every imaginable breakfast item is there, pancakes, waffles, chef made omelettes, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, bacon, sausages and on and on and on

Thank WA-Damore

Travelers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Stone Mountain, GA
Stone Mountain, GA

Been to Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$20 - $35
American, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Buffet, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4021 Lakeview Drive, Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Stone Mountain
  • Phone Number: +1 770-879-9900
Indulge in a stylish Stone Mountain restaurant offering delicious buffets in a casually elegant setting, creating a unique experience for guests and colleagues. Breakfast $16.95, Lunch $18.95, Dinner $24.95 (Friday Seafood Buffet - $29.95).

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Waterside Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Statesboro, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?