We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$8 - $20
CUISINES
Mexican, Southwestern
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
66
29
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
66
29
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guacamole tacos cinco de mayo great margaritas service was great above average margs
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While visiting the area my daughter requested the restaurant for her bday. I have to say it was the beat salsa that I’ve ever eaten. I noticed the most recent reviews aren’t the best ratings however our experience was great and service was great. We...enjoyed our visit.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

F#@K this location.... The waitress at the front desk CLEARLY is DUMB.... People were previously waiting to be seated, including my partner and I, and it began to rain which made parties who were waiting outside either rush inside or some decided to turn in...their electric buzzards that alerts you when your table is ready and leave. We decided to continue waiting since we drove over 30 mins to get to the location and had already been waiting for over an half an hour. With that being said, approximate 3 parties came in after the rain subsided and were all seated before us. When the other party that decided to wait as well (who by the way were there before us) and my party realized that these parties that came after us were seated before us, we approached the young lady at the front who was in charge of the waiting list. What we realized was that she was giving those that were coming in after us the buzzards of those who decided to leave prior to therefore they were being seated before us because she never scratched their names/number off the list when the buzzard was returned... HOW HARD IS IT TO KEEP UP WITH A DAMN WAITLIST? She and the manager acted as if they did not understand how she clearly f@/ked up, but yet she showed me the number of the buzzard (no .42) of the party that was just seated (that actually came after us). When she showed me the number of the buzzard on the list it showed buzzard #42 was assigned to a party of 3 but they just sat a party of 2. Make it make sense. We already had been waiting an hour by now, so we just decided to leave and go to Tacos and Tequila (4279 Roswell Rd) where we had great service, good food and good (potent 😜) drinks!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed January 23, 2021 via mobile

Terrible Experience. Should have read previous reviews. Service was extremely slow, 25 minutes to get the drinks. Review your check before you leave as they added more than what we ordered. Don’t order the tacos individually, they charge you an extra 2 dollars per taco...with no explanation. I will never go to this place.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
EvelopGroupMarketing, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2021

Hello alexSalvador, we are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on the mentioned details to improve them. We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our quality standards. We...More

Reviewed August 26, 2020

Good morning I had a togo order last night about 9pm on 8/25/2020 at Smyrna location. My order was missing corn. We noticed it before we walked out. We came back to the bar and told the manger “ hey we are missing our corn”....Showed him the ticket and what was in our togo bags. He goes to bartend and ask. The bartender said they did get it. Remind you we never walked out the restaurant. So where the hell would the corn go. He goes back check with the kitchen staff. They state it was in the bag. He proceed to ask where did we put the corn. We felt we was being accused of stealing some damn corn. He demands to check my friend car. Once again we never walked out the restaurant with the food when we got it the first time. He looks in her car no corn in site. We walk back in the restaurant. He still says the corn was in our bags. Finally he come back and apologize and says we believe your corn went into another persons togo order and gives us corn 30 min later. Never in my life have i been accused of stealing “corn”. Or racially profiled. As a Mexican man and with BLM going on right now. Once we showed what was in the bag and no corn was on there. We should just received the damn corn with no fight. I literally have been to this place several times. My friend that was with me just ate lunch there on the same day at 12pm with no issues. I don’t know if the manger Renoldo was having a bad day. But so what that’s not how you treat people. I work in a hospital with Covid patients. I stay positive and keep a smile everyday at work regardless of Covid. And definitely do not mistreat the patients or staff. I will never be back at this restaurant.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 26, 2020

Poor experience. My friend and I did not have the corn we ordered in the bag and we when asked the manager to inquire about our order, the manager became very angry and hostile. The manager accused us of stealing the corn and after approximately...30 minutes he learned the corn was given to another customer. Eventually he gave us the corn. This was poor customer service. The manager on duty even searched my friend’s car. Restaurant visit date: 08/25 @ 9:00 pmMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Z6797CSjuanv, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2020

Hi, Tyj! We really appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Sorry for the bad experience you had! We will work with our staff to improve our customer service. Can you provide us with your contact info at info@zamamexicancuisine.…? We will be in...More

Reviewed June 13, 2020

So me and my family went in, while this covid situation is starting to go down and the world is starting to open back up. We wanted to sit inside and we were told it was going to be a wait, and we asked if...outside was available we were told it was going to be an even longer wait. We waited 30 mins to get a table outside we didn't ask for. The employees nor the manager accommodated us in anyway. It was really hot out and we spent our whole time swatting at bugs outside and trying to stay out the heat, under this small umbrella they gave us.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Z6797CSjuanv, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2020

Hi! Sorry, you didn't have a great experience. Can you provide us with your contact info at info@zamamexicancuisine.com? We want to correct this for you! As always we appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Reviewed March 3, 2020

I stopped in for lunch one day and enjoyed my enchiladas verdes. The food was a bit above average, service fast and overall experience positive. I will certainly return when in the area without hesitation!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Z6797CSjuanv, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2020

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon! 🤗

Reviewed February 28, 2020

This place is a regular stop for us for good reason. Great Mexican is hard to find, but here it is! The atmosphere feels like you're south of the border. The people are friendly...the guacamole is made fresh table side and with your choice of...ingredients. And Cinco De Mayo takes place for a block in all directions with outdoor music and food!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Z6797CSjuanv, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2020

Thank you, Steve!

Reviewed February 7, 2020

This place had a diverse and delicious Margarita menu and also some of the hottest Tacos (means spicy) I've had in the USA. I survived them and they were delicious. Service was great and atmosphere here was good even on a Tuesday night. Definitely worth...a visit if you are in the area.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
Z6797CSjuanv, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2020

Thanks for choosing Zamá Mexican Cuisine & Margarita Bar.

Reviewed January 2, 2020

I frequent this restaurant a lot due to me living in the apartment complex. I’ve had pleasant experiences until today. We were seated at 6:46pm at 6:55pm I got up to tell the hostess that I understand that it was busy but we had not...even been offered drinks and he hunched his shoulders, as I walked off he said do you want to speak to a manager...as if he did not care or even to try and see who our waiter was.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Z6797CSjuanv, Owner at Zama Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hello Leslee, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. I apologize for this. We are trying to avoid these situations from happening. Please reach me out by email at zamacuisine@gmail.com. I would love to discuss more, personally offer you my apologies and invite you to...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Atlanta-Cumberland/Vinings
70 reviews
.17 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smyrna, GA
461 reviews
.93 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites
163 reviews
1.06 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Smyrna
192 reviews
1.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
South City Kitchen Vinings
345 reviews
.40 miles away
Muss & Turner's
293 reviews
.37 miles away
Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
296 reviews
.59 miles away
Blue Moon Pizza
112 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Silver Comet Trail
335 reviews
3.08 miles away
Plum Orchard Mansion
186 reviews
1.06 miles away
Concord Covered Bridge
42 reviews
2.84 miles away
Sparkles Family Fun Center
11 reviews
3.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zama Mexican Cuisine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zama Mexican Cuisine

Yes, Zama Mexican Cuisine offers takeout services.

Yes, Zama Mexican Cuisine offers delivery services.

Zama Mexican Cuisine is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4