We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
90
52
21
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
90
52
21
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sashimi crab legs salad salmon japanese buffet excellent sushi crepe station hot buffet hibachi station dessert bar used plates quality food birthday dinner seaweed napkins
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We don't usually frequent buffets as the food quality tends to be poor. My kids wanted a sushi buffet for the older one’s birthday so we decided to try out Nori Nori. So glad we did! Everything was delicious, fresh and of good quality. Can’t...wait to go back!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

I been to Nori Nori twice. Once for Dinner and once for lunch. The dinner buffet is costlier but it is definitely worth as you have more variety of sashimi for dinner. Nori Nori is by far the best Japanese buffet I have been which...offers a huge selection of sushi and sashimi. But the huge selection doesn't mean they compromised on the quality. I am definitely going back.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 12, 2019

My wife and I have been dining at Nori Nori since 2014. What was once an up-scale fresh seafood establishment is no longer. Our latest visit was the absolute end to our visits. We came during the lunch buffet recently and were absolutely shocked at...how drastic their establishment had changed for the worse. When we were walking to the entrance, there was an un-refrigerated truck out front bringing in boxes of food. I can only hope the food being brought in was not fish or meat. The vast majority of the selections were unavailable. The sushi was disgustingly lukewarm and tasted clearly not fresh by any means. I absolutely love sushi, sashimi, etc. trust me when I say that this was not fresh. We addressed the missing selections in hopes to have a salad of some sort to no avail. Sure, they said they would restock it, but never did. As time went by, we spoke with the supervisor/manager. Who bowed a few times and explained to me they have new staff and our still learning. *Which is irrelevant! I just want some food! All of the employees literally couldn't look more miserable... Except for our waitress Mohoganay, who was very friendly. Last but not least and to cap off our miserable dining experience, there was an actual roach like bug scattering around on our table! Never in my life have I actually had this occur to me, let alone from a so-called high-end buffet. When I bought it to our waitresses attention, she appeared shocked when she seen it. She then told the manager/supervisor who came with a towel and quickly did whatever she did with it. She (the supervisor/manager) did nothing about the situation. Literally, I spoke and she didn't! She did nothing! Let alone a comp. It was actually strange. How do you receive a complaint, and then personally see a bug, then a complaint, and say nothing at all!? It's not like she didn't understand me, as she had previously made various excuses and justifications as to why there was nothing to eat but soup and old food scraps. I am a person who generally eats plenty, especially at a buffet style restaurant. I left hungry. *Also, the 'Owner Replies' from other displeased reviewers comments are nonsense. The servers are NOT trained well to handle situations such as mine, as they did nothing to rectify our situation(s) when brought to their attention. I couldn't be more shocked and displeased at this simply disgusting experience. This is what you hear about in restaurant horror stories! Well I now have my own, thanks to Nori Nori. What we experienced is inexcusable. Any legitimate owner explanation would be appreciated.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
DanP3393, Manager at Nori Nori, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on the food we serve, so it's disheartening to know that it did not meet your standards. We hope...More

Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

I’ve reviewed this restaurant several times over the years. Overall, it has remained true to it’s original theme: excellent Japanese Food at a fair price. While it’s not cheap, the foods presented are reflective of the price charged. If you’re looking for a large China...buffet with some rolls this is not your destination. I’ve spent some time in Japan and the foods here, except the Soba, are similar. The Soba presentation was nice, however, it’s short of my Japanese experience. We generally do lunch. Service is excellent and that’s rare in a Japanese restaurant.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

I have been here several times and every time it seems to get worse and worse in quality. This is by far the worst time: the sushi rice doesn't have the vinegar flavor like it should, the fried calamari was cold, chewy and too fishy....The tempura was cold and not fresh. The common theme: cold, unfresh and low quality food. I wish they go back to where they were. I will never go there again. I would rather pay the $34 somewhere else where I can have good quality delicious fresh food.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
DanP3393, Manager at Nori Nori, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Hey, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the preparation of the meal you had with us. We encourage our guests to bring any unhappiness with their dish to the attention of one of our staff members so that the matter can be...More

Reviewed September 27, 2019

We have been to Nori Nori several times and each time has been great. We took our oldest son for his birthday and he was thrilled with the selection and quality. I don't eat sushi but there is a lot of other choices too. The...only problem I have is they always try and get me to eat sushi, I'm just not a seafood person. :)More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Stopped in on a Saturday night at Nori Nori and our socks were knocked-off by the sheer size of this buffet. It's HUGE. Like, really. H.U.G.E. Tons of different options for rolls. Hibachi. Traditional Asian buffet offerings. An awesome crepe station. It has great potential,...but ... What keeps it from Excellence: Some of the sashimi wasn't fresh. The rolls, while plentiful, were combinations of the same fish (mostly salmon, tuna and imitation crab); and I didn't see anything wrapped in soy paper. (I'm not a huge fan of seaweed.) The hibachi station is consistently backed-up, and the Crab Legs that account for the weekend up-charge aren't plentiful. The prices aren't posted, so you may be surprised when you receive your bill. (It's $33.95/person on Friday, Saturday & Sunday night.) So if you go, plan to be there for a weekday lunch ($18.95/person). I'll probably go again, but not on a weekend.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed September 19, 2019

This place has an amazing location. Not only looks good but also it has wide variety for you to try new flavours. Try the sushi, from sweet to spice you will enjoy perfect tastes.Might be a little pricy but it's worth it due to the...organization and how well prepared the dishes are. A place to go several times when in town.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2019

My husband is a major sushi fan where I'm not but they have all sorts of options for those of us that don't like it. From shrimp, crab legs, and hibachi which is all excellent!! The dessert bar is off the chain which my husband...loved while I continued to stuff myself with seafood! Awesome place!More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 26, 2019

I saw this place on atlanta eats ,couldnt wait to try it out. so we got their and in the beginning everything was ok, Until it was time to eat the crab legs which is only on the evening buffet.The first time i went up...it was a fifteen minute wait and then they rationed them out at this point im keeping my cool because its my wifes birthday so eat some other stuff and comeback again and its another fifteen minute wait so im starting to get upset at this point im not payig all this money to have to wait on theses crab legs and have them rationed out to me so i tell the manager and offers me free soda im diabetic so that didnt impress me so we are getting ready to leave and im highly dissatisfied and afterpayin for my food the server ask wher his tip was i told him i wasnt happy so im not tipping the nerve. So where headin towards the entrance and we stop to take a family pic and just before we walk out after paying 120.00 for my food i get a tap on the shoulder excuse me you forgot to tip. (BOILING POINT) go get your manager i said so everybody in the restaurant could hear me the owner comes and i explain how dissapointed i was with his server and the crab legs and he does nothing shy of make me feel like i was trying to get something for free.I WILL NOT BE BACK.I REPEAT I WILL NOT BE BACKMore

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?1  
DanP3393, Manager at Nori Nori, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Hi Van, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us at info@norinori.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center North
634 reviews
1.19 miles away
InTown Suites Extended Stay Atlanta GA – Sandy Springs
14 reviews
1.35 miles away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
950 reviews
1.46 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
572 reviews
1.49 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Petite Maison
156 reviews
.36 miles away
Poke Bar
31 reviews
.20 miles away
Canton Cook II
97 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Abernathy Greenway Park
40 reviews
.42 miles away
Anne Frank in the World
35 reviews
1.41 miles away
Lost Corner Preserve
10 reviews
1.16 miles away
Sandy Springs Performing Arts Center
7 reviews
.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FellowTraveler534888
November 30, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynjon351 | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is around $32-$35 plus drink and tip. Very good restaurant if you like sushi and prepared salads and hot foods.
0
Votes
Kiwilover5000
December 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 241kirkr | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have some vegatarian sushi but it is limited choice, more so at lunch than at dinner when the menu is expanded. They have great soup and a very good selection of salads. There are also some fresh vegatarian... More
0
Votes
Waynegayre
April 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike S | Reviewed this property |
There is no way to know for sure but my guess would be no specially on the salmon
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing