We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greek Vine

24/25 Ross Parade, Wallington SM6 8QF, England
+44 20 8669 7272
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good13%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“moussaka” (3 reviews)
“baklava” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Greek
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24/25 Ross Parade, Wallington SM6 8QF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for my 23rd birthday on a Friday I had a table of 14. We had amazing service throughout the entire evening, the food was beautiful and I couldn’t ask for a more cheerful, party-like atmosphere, with the lighting that sets the ambiance! This...More

Thank Kathryn T
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kathryn Thank you very much! You were all an absolute pleasure to serve!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is really nice. The waitress was really friendly. Don’t really appreciate or understand the additional charge on every single drink that is purchased. Bottle of wine says £18, you pay £22 something. Makes no Sense, if it wasn’t for this it would be...More

Thank myaura
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There Thanks for your high rated review We're glad you had a good time. Yes, there is a 10% cover charge on the bill as explained at the time of booking. I believe you had Pinot Grigio at £15.95 and 10% on top would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say, a fab evening enjoyed by all😀 the food was great a mixture of starters and main courses. And also bought up more starters as my lot are greedy. Plate smashing was great and the music was fab. Very reasonably priced 17.95...More

Thank Julie R
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Julie Thank you very much!!

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Went for friends 40th. Staff were lovely, food was great. Atmosphere was smashing, we had a great time Thankyou very much.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank-You!!

Reviewed April 12, 2018

Excellent food. There were 4 of us, we each had something different & each meal was really delicious. Food piping hot & served on hot plates ( not always the case in restaurants leaving the food to get cold very quickly ) I was very...More

Thank vivianh876
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank-You very much!!

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this restaurant, we just visited for a night out but it would be perfect for an occasion. Lots of food is served in The Meze dinner, theres lots of choice including Greek salad, Greek dips, traditional dishes and vegetables. It’s all...More

1  Thank sarahwhiteuk84
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank -You very much Sarah!!

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic night !! Great entertainment fabulous staff and service !! Gorgeous food !! Cannot fault it at all !! Would definitely return! Best place for a good night out in the area.

1  Thank kitchiner
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank-You so much!!

Reviewed February 19, 2018

If you are looking for rude staff who have no common sense then this is your place to eat! It all stems from the top, the owner of The Greek Vine is a total waste of space. He has no sympathy for his customers and...More

4  Thank adamdavies191
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Adam. Do you honestly think people reading what you have managed to type are going to take you seriously? The fact that Trip Advisor allows it is beyond me. The disappointment we felt that you didn't join us last Saturday has dissipated to relief.

Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

It was pretty quite but I get the impression that it’s not known as a quiet romantic place. However all that said. We had a lovely meal with a nice atmosphere and pleasant surroundings. The food was good and we will definitely be back.

2  Thank Paulus302
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank-You very much for your review!

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Great and quick communication via email with Simon to arrange everything! I brought the cake and lots of decorations in a couple of hours before hand and they were more than happy to decorate for us! Even table confetti! No trouble for them to cater...More

2  Thank LyndaAnnie
Caygatejohn, Owner at The Greek Vine, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Hi Lynda Thank-You so much for this great review! You were all a pleasure to serve!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wallington Hotels
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
394 reviews
.74 miles away
Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome
753 reviews
1.41 miles away
Hilton London Croydon
1,306 reviews
1.48 miles away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
470 reviews
1.56 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Bonanza
123 reviews
.02 miles away
Byrnes Pie & Eel House
81 reviews
.02 miles away
El Nido
94 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Grove Park
74 reviews
.62 miles away
Beddington Park
44 reviews
.73 miles away
Honeywood Museum
68 reviews
.77 miles away
Windsor Castle Pub
39 reviews
.85 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sam S
June 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from annasmart2 | Reviewed this property |
no dress code casual and comfortable
0
Votes
stephibchaz
February 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Caygatejohn | Property representative |
Hi There Yes, all ages.
0
Votes
caroljose
April 19, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from caroljose |
Thank you.
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$27
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24/25 Ross Parade, Wallington SM6 8QF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wallington
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8669 7272
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;