We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wharf

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options

Location and contact

About
The Island's only waterfront restaurant and bar, The Wharf is located on the edge of Jekyll Island's historic pier, steps from Jekyll Island Club Resort. A live music stage hosts the best bands throughout the year, an all-day bar menu offers Southern favorites to eat and drink, and the nautical-themed indoor/outdoor space provides the perfect setting for a good time.
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $30
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Table Service
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
199
91
66
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
199
91
66
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips chicken biscuit ribs crab dip georgia peach swordfish fried green tomatoes peel and eat shrimp hush puppies cole slaw tacos salad sandwiches sunset view bloody mary the jekyll island club excellent seafood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were so disappointed that the Rah bar is no longer at the pier so we visited the Wharf. We were told that they were full and not taking further reservations for that evening or the following. We were able to get a table in...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank qhnpaintluvr
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great location, and service. But food left alot to be desired. Both dinners of snapper overcooked. Vegetables very undercooked and mashed potatoes cold. Right be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank walnuth2019
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had heard so much rave about how good this place was so we decided to try it. We went on a Saturday night at 6:30 which I understand is a busier time. The hostesses clearly had no idea what they were doing. We put...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank erachels88
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We apologize for the service you received recently at The Wharf. All of your comments have been shared with our Director of Food and Beverage. If you would like to speak to him further about your experience, he is open to taking calls so we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped while out riding bikes. Choice of inside or outside. Several boats we're tied up while having lunch. Service was excellent and food was tasty and reasonable.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Robert Y
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are glad to hear you found us on your bike ride and stopped in. We hope the weather was cooperating and you were able to dine out on the deck since the views are spectacular. And, we are always happy to know the food...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed eating on the patio at The Wharf, though one has to be on guard for the birds just awaiting the opportunity to grab a crumb or two. Our lunch entrees (fish tacos and fish sandwich) featured fresh mahi-mahi. The calamari appetizer was excellent...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank terrymartinson
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We appreciate the feedback and thanks for dining with us recently. We are always glad to hear the food was excellent and that our restaurant associates took great care of you. Please stop in again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here for lunch and enjoyed our meals. We had shrimp scampi linguini and my husband had a burger. The shrimp was really good and the sauce was delicious.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lat_Jack
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for stopping in. We are glad to hear you had a nice dining experience and enjoyed the food. Hopefully the weather was nice and you were able to dine out on the deck. Please join us again the next time you are in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Morgan is such an attentive waitress. She takes very good care of her customers and makes sure that their needs are always met. She goes the extra mile. The Wharf has a great atmosphere and Morgan’s service made the visit that much better!

1  Thank DayTrip179827
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here on the first night we were staying on Jekyll and loved the location by the water and enjoyed the sun set just outside the bar. We had drinks and appetizers and the first night enjoyed a crab cake and a sandwich. The...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank GEMS21
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do appreciate the feedback and thank you for visiting recently. Your comments have been shared with the culinary team at The Wharf as well as our Director of Food and Beverage. We hope you will try us again the next time you are in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely lunch spot out on the terrace for lunch on Jekyll Island while touring the historic district and visiting Driftwood Beach nearby. Good fish tacos, fish sandwiches, grilled fish. Good choice of beer and wine. Pricey, as you would expect on Jekyll Island at the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank twoinmaine
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Your description of everything is on point and just what other guests want to know. Thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed The Wharf-food, service and our spectacular view. Next time maybe we will see you for dinner so you can experience a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped into this beautiful spot, had an amazing lunch! Food took awhile but came out delicious. Our service by miss Angie was on point!! Go visit here and sit by the water. Ask to get put in her table,you want be disappointed !

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank guymanPo
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for stopping in for lunch. We are always glad to hear that guests had an excellent dining experience. Angie is a great asset to our restaurant team. We will pass your nice comments on to her directly. Join us again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Jekyll Island Club Resort
1,537 reviews
.12 miles away
The Westin Jekyll Island
968 reviews
1.10 miles away
Jekyll Ocean Club, a Jekyll Island Club Resort
128 reviews
1.17 miles away
Quality Inn & Suites
428 reviews
1.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Grand Dining Room
992 reviews
.11 miles away
Love Shack BBQ Shrimp & Yardbird
339 reviews
.98 miles away
Zachry's Riverhouse
362 reviews
.83 miles away
Red Bug Motors Pizza
690 reviews
.89 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 35 nearby attractions
Jekyll Island Trail System
128 reviews
.81 miles away
Jekyll Island Historic District
1,103 reviews
.08 miles away
Georgia Sea Turtle Center
1,997 reviews
.35 miles away
Jekyll Island Museum
293 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
angie n
April 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BruceW1996 | Property representative |
The Wharf does not have a formal dress code. It is a casual setting.
0
Votes
Julie G
May 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BruceW1996 | Property representative |
Reservations are not required but you certainly can make one if you wish. If you plan to travel during the summer time we would recommend them.
0
Votes
mommypennylane
March 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from phenning | Property representative |
Yes, we can do virgin frozen drinks.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing