We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scampi Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
815 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32960
+1 772-563-9766
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Scampi grill is awesome. Love the new location and their food is as good as ever. So impressed with the quality of our meals and the excellent service. The patio was a lovely place to dine. I prefer any dish with the citrus butter sauce and angel hair pasta. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our waitress was meh! I've been a waiter in a 4 star restaurant and she was mediocre. My food was fine, but not spectacular and compared to Johnny D's it's just an okay+.

Helpful?
Thank Philip Q
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time at Scampi Grill did not have reservation but was able to get a table outside. The food was spectacular! I had the Shrimp and Crab special. The portion was large and very very tasty. Service was a little above average not super but good. Can't wait to go again! It was that good.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very good time at this restaurant. The wait staff was great. Very attentive. My husband and I shared the calamari fradiavolo. The calamari was very tender to the bite and the sauce wasn't crazy hot. I had the whole , grilled branzino in a puttenesca sauce. I had it with sautéed spinach. It did not come with... More 

Helpful?
Thank BloggerLinda
Wilmington/DE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We frequented "Mimmo's" on a regular basis when we were in town as snowbirds staying in our place in VB....then they moved to a 'better' location, which is attractive and has great potential, IF, and only IF, they would serve the same quality food and not try shortcuts in terms of food and overbooking. We had reservations at 7 PM... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank troglodutes
scampigrill, Manager at Scampi Grill, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this Dr. Fink. We tried to accommodate your wife and you the best we could given the available times that we had. I understand that this may ,in your opinion, not be the restaurant you would like to dine at. However, in the future if you ever would like to try us again I will still accommodate... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had dinner at Scampi Grill this evening. The most notable thing about the evening was the extremely slow service. First, our waitress who was quite nice had our one table on the patio and all her other tables were inside. Made no sense! Made for total inefficiency. First glass of wine took forever. She had to keep apologizing. Not her... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2 couples arrived right on time Saturday night with a reservation and still waited about 20 minutes. Not disappointed. The service, food and atmosphere in their new digs were marvelous! Be sure to save room and try the lemon cake. Eat hot our 4 meals were yummy - straight off the menu and the specials as well. Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
Palm Bay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a reservation and were seated outside. First course was served warm not hot. Salad was quite large. My husband ordered a coffee and the server served it 3 times and it still wasn't hot. My main course arrived warm and very salty had to drink numerous glasses of water. The prices are very high and I don't think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is wonderful.... the new location is very nice! Love the owners and the service. A sure bet overtime we eat at Scampi Grill!

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Scampi Grill has moved! They are now on Route 60 called the twin pairs here in Vero as the are one way in each direction. It is difficult to get into the parking area for the restaurant. We had to park across US Hwy 1. Was treacherous in the dark to cross to get to the Grill this restaurant is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat F

Travelers who viewed Scampi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Scampi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$18 - $24
Cuisine
Italian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 815 20th Street, Vero Beach, FL 32960
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Vero Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 772-563-9766
Description
The Scampi Grill is a multi-regional Italian Cuisine Bistro that is located in the heart of downtown Vero Beach, Florida. The Scampi Grill starts with the freshest ingredients possible then with the perfect touch, they add their own secret ingredients. ensuring each delicious dish is truly a one-of-a-kind work of art.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Scampi Grill and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
Plainfield, Illinois
Dyer, Indiana
4 months ago
Allentown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Scampi Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?