We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goodfellas Cafe & Winery

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 10/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Goodfellas Cafe & Winery
Updated 10/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$8 - $25
CUISINES
Pizza, Italian, Beer restaurants
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
337
73
27
23
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
337
73
27
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza salad gelato homemade pasta mussels balsamic vinegar home made italian food crispy crust fresh ingredients red sauce vinegars flour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 19, 2021

We ordered from here a month or so ago and the pizza was burned. My husband vowed we would never go back. Unfortunately I talked him into trying it again tonight. Burned pizza when we got home. I wanted to bring it back but we...decided just not worth it. Will never try it again. Don’t waste your time and money.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2021 via mobile

Found delivery site directly off google with “order delivery” button. Did not bring me to the restaurant website and DID NOT state anything about delivery times. Placed my order for delivery. They called to tell me they could not deliver and they only do so...after 5pm. I asked them to cancel my order, and was told they cannot refund me, I would get a store credit only. I live in CT so their credit would do me no good, so I told them i would come pick it up. Pickup time was 12:04. I realize on my way to the store they had not actually accepted my order and charged me until after the phone call was ended, so they easily could have cancelled the order and never charged me to begin with. When i arrived (on time for my pickup time), they then told me they could not waive the delivery fee and tip I had already been charged. After I spoke with the boss, he finally gave me back my tip and delivery fee. I then proceeded to watch them begin to prepare my food after I had already been waiting there over 10 minutes. The boss then tells me “well, the good news is the food is great!”. The food was good. The delivery is a scam. The service stinks.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 13, 2021

We tried this in our quest to find a good pizza. Not so good. Crust was like a cracker of flour and water. Hardly any tomatoe sauce. Service ok. Mozzarella medallions were good except areas of them tasted funny like they picked up a flavor...of something else on the floor of the oven. Will not go back.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed February 7, 2021

We eat here or get delivery from here at least once a month. they make everything from scratch, and the pizza is so flavorful. I would not order pizza from anywhere else!

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Winer_Dave, Owner at Goodfellas Cafe & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2021

Thank you For the review! We appreciate it!

Reviewed October 27, 2020 via mobile

Ordered a pizza based off good reviews and was very disappointed. Asked for “lightly golden” and got burnt. When I contacted the restaurant they made me send a picture (which I did) and only offered a store credit even after I requested some sort of...refund. Would not recommend.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 21, 2020

The online photos looked good and the reviews were good so we gave it a try. The flavor was okay, but the pizza on the whole was totally UNSATISFYING because the dough/crust was as thin as a matzo, and the crust rim even looked like...a matzo! I think that a description of the crust as being "crispy" is pretty accurate because it was like a thin, toasted cracker/matzo!!! Crunchy pizza? REALLY? We'll never order it again.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Winer_Dave, Owner at Goodfellas Cafe & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Thank you for the review Anita. When I first say the 3 star rating i winced a little. We try to do better than that but we do make mistakes from time to time. After reading your review all i can say is YES! People...More

Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful pizza and peanut butter chocolate cake to die for! The service was exceptional. Very happy every time we come here typically at lunch.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Winer_Dave, Owner at Goodfellas Cafe & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Thank you very much for the review! We do our very best for our customers!

Reviewed July 21, 2020

Honestly, if not for the pizza I couldn't have given one star. The pizza has always been good; thin crispy crust. I was in the mood for pasta; BIG mistake. Had the eggplant rollitini. It was awful; about the worst meal I've had in ages....The pasta was starchy and doughy. I rarely send anything back but the second round was as bad as the first. The eggplant tasted like a TV dinner gone bad; very bad. Extremely salty and soggy on the inside. Husband had the Sesame chicken pizza and loved it! Trust me - just stick to the pizza and you won't be disappointed. Lesson learned.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Winer_Dave, Owner at Goodfellas Cafe & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Thank you for the review! we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your pasta meal. We do serve our pasta Al-dente, so it is a little chewy. And maybe they put to much proscuitto in your rolliini to make it salty. If you tell the...More

Reviewed July 14, 2020

These guys are the absolute BEST! Dave and Nash literally rescued us from the parking lot as our truck broke down and we were waiting several hours for a tow truck. Even though they were officially closed they opened their doors to us. I can't...say enough about the warmth and generosity of these two true gentlemen. They reopened the bar for us and let us try several different HOME MADE wines that Dave makes right in house. The restaurant serves and sells (take out) wines that are amazing. We particularly loved the Bourbon flavored one, also the Malbec was outstanding. The Canoli is fabulous! Homemade and Fresh - made to order. They even sent my husband home with fresh cut aloe and a bottle of wine to celebrate his birthday. Everything was outstanding - :-)More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Winer_Dave, Owner at Goodfellas Cafe & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Thank you very much! We are overwhelmed by your detailed and amazing review of us! Very much Appreciated!

Reviewed June 22, 2020 via mobile

Awesome thin and crispy crust pizza. Fresh ingredients. Great friendly service. Took a bit long, but was worth it.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Winer_Dave, Owner at Goodfellas Cafe & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Thank you for the review! Sorry for the delays. We get busy and were short staffed at the time

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key
830 reviews
.74 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sarasota East - I-75
285 reviews
1.27 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota I-75
698 reviews
1.38 miles away
Quality Inn Sarasota I-75
193 reviews
1.40 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Millie's
630 reviews
.79 miles away
Rendez-vous French Bakery
112 reviews
.91 miles away
Valentino Pizzeria Trattoria
402 reviews
.66 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Calusa Brewing
83 reviews
.38 miles away
Livingston's Amusements
81 reviews
.13 miles away
Sarasota School of Glass
17 reviews
.56 miles away
POPcycles
23 reviews
.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana W
January 20, 2019|
Answer
Response from Winer_Dave | Property representative |
I apologize i had no idea you asked the question on here! Yes we sell gelato by the pint. However no spumoni or the gelato you asked about. But if i ever do come across it i will let you know asap!
0
Votes
Jack P
May 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Winer_Dave | Property representative |
Happy hour is from 4-7 pm 7 days a week! All beer is on discount depending on what you like.($2 draft $3 bottles) and we rotate 4 wines each week! @ $3 a glass
0
Votes
Darmeme
June 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Winer_Dave | Property representative |
Yes you may try any of the wines we offer. We only do wine tastings off site. Depending on the venue will determine what you will be charged. We post where we will be ahead of time on Facebook, Twitter, and our mobile app... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Goodfellas Cafe & Winery

Yes, Goodfellas Cafe & Winery offers takeout services.

Yes, Goodfellas Cafe & Winery is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Goodfellas Cafe & Winery is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4