We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
Read more
Updated 07/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
Welcome to Old Florida Fish House, located in the heart of Seagrove Beach, Florida. Since 2005, our family friendly restaurant has been a favorite restaurant and hang out spot for locals and visitors alike. Our menu features wide selection of fresh gulf seafood, delicious steaks and house made desserts. We were voted the 30A.com Hotspot for Sushi in Walton County in 2019. A casual atmosphere, along with our lakefront location, is the perfect setting for dining and relaxing with family and friends. We're also known for our live music and other exciting happenings (see events on our website). Our bar and stage features some of the hottest bands on 30A. Outside the restaurant we offer live music,
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Healthy
FEATURES
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Gift Cards Available, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
292
161
90
53
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
292
161
90
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi grouper fried platter crab cakes fresh fish pasta fries hush puppies key lime pie ping pong outdoor games overlooking the lake rosemary beach fun atmosphere great dinner server porch
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

Me and my family went to eat here for my birthday and our service was horrible. We placed our name on the call ahead list and we’re told we were going to be seated in 30 mins but we waited for over an hour. The...host was so rude to us and kept seating large parties in front of us when we could clearly see we were next on the wait. Then we they finally seated us we had to wait ten minutes before a server even came to our table or acknowledged us. We gave them our drink orders and it took 20 minutes before she brought them back to us. Normally it is my favorite place to visit we I come down to 30A but it was a terrible experience!!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for an evening of appetizers, drinks and live music. What a fun place! Beautifully decorated! Our party of 10 opted for sushi to share and it was extraordinary! We ordered several of the Bang Bang shrimp roll, the Cowboy and our favorite...the Back Down roll. The BackDown is topped with loads of Krab salad which made it extra special. The cowboy roll is based on sliced steak rather than fish. We also drank their Basil Hayden Old Fashioned which I highly recommend. We also liked the gumbo and the crab bisque. We enjoyed a live musician who welcomed requests and played them all quite well. We walked over to the game area after eating and enjoyed the foosball and ping pong tables too! If you drive by at night this place will catch your eye with all the beautiful lighting over the many outdoor seating areas.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grouper was well prepared and tasty. Serving was thick but cooked to perfection. Reservations for evening best. Sushi also good. Service was a little slow.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your grouper and sushi during your recent visit! Thank you for your feedback regarding the speed of service as this gives us an opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I feel you pay for the great location they have even though we got our order “to go”. Mediocre food in my opinion and I wasn’t happy they hit me with a $9 to go fee....More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We would love an opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and gather additional information. Please email me at sarahj@oldfloridafishhouse.com or give us a call at (850) 534-3045. Respectfully, Sarah Johnson Marketing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mexico Beach jalopeno margarita was very good ($15), House salad was good ($7), Redfish blackened ($28) tasty. There were six of us and everyone said their meal was fine. We were fortunate to get a table on the outskirts of the eating area. There was...Oktoberfest music playing and we were more interested in a chill, less hectic scene.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 23, 2020

We have always made it a priority to dine here on our trips to 30A and usually get takeout. This time, though, they refused to take a telephone order and made us walk to the back of the restaurant and wait in a back room....The wait was not very long, but the food was disappointing for the first time we can recall. Perhaps it is under new ownership?More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent takeout experience with us. While we do understand your recent visit left you disappointed, we do hope you'll consider returning as you have visited us during past vacations. We would love an opportunity to discuss...More

Reviewed October 22, 2020

I usually love this place but my last visit was disappointing. Service was mediocre and half price wine Wednesday was not half price and we ended paying a lot more than we thought we were going to. Food was good . Rating is based on...the service and misrepresentation of prices.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our Wine'd Up Wednesday promotion offers up to 50% of select wine, not all wine. The wine included in the promotion isn't necessarily 50% off, that is simply the largest discount of...More

Reviewed October 16, 2020 via mobile

Another place that has great food and drinks and open space for kids to play! Indoor and outdoor seating available. It also sits along some other small shops that weren’t open while we were there but maybe would be another time. Loved the wedge salad...and fried pickles. Yum!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Old Florida Fish House on Trip Advisor! We are proud to offer a unique experience for all of our guests. Beyond the good food and beverage selections, we also have great views and even better company! From...More

Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

One of my favorite places to eat on vacation! The food is absolutely amazing and the outdoor area is perfect for hanging out and enjoying the weather. Grab a drink, shop and walk around while waiting for dinner! Sam was our server and he did...a fabulous job of going above and beyond to make sure we were pleased with our dining experience. This place never disappoints!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2020

Karly, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of Old Florida Fish House on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves in creating unforgettable guest experiences and memories that will last a lifetime. We are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed October 11, 2020

BEAUTIFUL surroundings, very peaceful. Food was average and high priced for what it was, particularly the wine. 2nd server was very pushy. We'll come back to try again/2nd chance and not at shift change.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
sarahjP7997ZW, Marketing at Old Florida Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Cherie, We do appreciate you taking the time to review Old Florida Fish House on various outlets. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and that you plan to return, we would love to speak with you to gather additional details regarding...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Commodores Retreat
30 reviews
.55 miles away
The Pearl Hotel
460 reviews
5.09 miles away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
761 reviews
8.96 miles away
Sugar Sands By The Sea
362 reviews
10.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
SteamBoat Grill 30A
210 reviews
.27 miles away
The Perfect Pig
777 reviews
.84 miles away
Buddy's Seafood Market
49 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Reef Beach Services & Rentals
6 reviews
.96 miles away
Yellowfin Ocean Sports
18 reviews
.08 miles away
Sunny Days Bike & Beach Sports
45 reviews
.12 miles away
Shoreline Beach Service
5 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
172marko
November 16, 2020|
Answer
Response from photographersabroad | Reviewed this property |
They were when we visited
0
Votes
Explorer577080
November 5, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mrkputter1 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, my wife and daughter picked the order up .
0
Votes
830warrenh
August 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OldFloridaFishHouse | Property representative |
Reservations are not required. We suggest guests arrive early as to avoid a wait during peak times. We have a limited number of reservations available at 5:00pm during peak season. The remainder of the year we offer... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing