We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normandie

3345 W Gulf Dr, West Wind Inn, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5501
+1 239-472-1541
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“salad” (18 reviews)
“omelet” (10 reviews)
“home fries” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3345 W Gulf Dr, West Wind Inn, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5501
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food, nice atmosphere, outstanding service. Had both breakfast and lunch. Laura was our waitress for breakfast and managed the bar in the afternoon, all well done!

Thank Ken K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small restaurant located @ West West Inn which served breakfast lunch & dinner. I had breakfast which was reasonably priced. All staff were very personable, friendly & attentive to detail . Within less of 10 minutes from ordering, I was enjoying my breakfast. Water and...More

Thank Odalis A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quaint and quiet experience. Our wait staff was very attentive. I had the salmon and it was very good. The rice that accompanied the meal was more flavorful then expected.More

Thank Wcjsrj04
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wcjsrj04, Thank you for your recent review of the Normandie. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such kind words in regards to your experience with us . We're glad to hear you enjoyed our warm & friendly service...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018

There are usually 6-8 of us. Women who have a weekly GNO. None of us had been to the Normandie in several years and what a pleasant surprise. Restaurant had been repainted. It was brighter and more cheerful. Greeted by a most friendly, experienced, we'll...More

Thank barbaralcline
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear barbaralcline, Thank you for your recent review of the Normandie. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our warm and friendly service as well as our made from scratch menu items. We appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words. We can't...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

When picking up the food, the man giving us Our take out very rude, behaved as though we were bothering him. I will not order to go again, maybe they will be nicer if we ate in. We were staying at the resort for five...More

1  Thank Emily W
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emily W I regret that we provided a poor customer experience; it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service. I apologize for the behavior of the server...More

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

I went to breakfast and the food was good, nothing out of the ordinary...however, what was upsetting was the service. When we first arrived the waiters did not want to attend us and were debating on who to serve us. Secondly, we didn’t pronounce a...More

Thank Diana A
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Diana A, Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent breakfast experience with us at the Normandie. We take all of our reviews very seriously especially the critiques, as they give us opportunities to improve. We're sorry to read that the service...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Good. Quite. Waitress was nice and fast. No complaints. Food is good. It's near our Beachview cottage.More

Thank Natasha S
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Normandie. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our warm and friendly service as well as our made from scratch menu items. We appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words. We can't wait until your...More

Reviewed May 23, 2018

Had breakfast at the Normandie while staying at the West Wind Inn. It was relaxed, nicely decorated and clean. I ordered the Coconut French Toast, and it was excellent. My husband had the Italian Omelet and enjoyed that as well. Service was good, and I...More

Thank mum2divers
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear mum2divers thank you for the feedback from your recent breakfast experience with us at The Normandie Restaurant. We're glad to read that you enjoyed our menu and the atmosphere. The Normandie is known as "the best-kept secret on the island ". We appreciate you...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Excellent choice for fine dining. Extensive menu and accompanying wine selections. Well presented and served. $30 mains.More

Thank JimandBunny
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

dear JimandBunny Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dining experience with us at the NORMANDIE. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We can't wait to see you on your next visit! Thank...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018

We were a party of 4. It was the Saturday night before Mother's Day. They had their Mother's Day special posted but they were not serving it until the next day. Which was disappointing. The waiter was not friendly and was very slow servicing our...More

Thank Tracey S
LAURENTBO19, F&B Director at Normandie, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent dining experience with us at the Normandie. We take all of our reviews very seriously especially the critiques, as they give us opportunities to improve. We're sorry to hear there were long delays in your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Sanibel Island
West Wind Inn
2,266 reviews
.03 miles away
Beachview Cottages
764 reviews
.09 miles away
Sunset Beach Inn
800 reviews
.15 miles away
Island Inn
1,451 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Joey's Custard
197 reviews
1.55 miles away
Bleu Rendez-Vous French Bistro
353 reviews
1.62 miles away
The Pecking Order Fried Chicken & Catering
547 reviews
1.66 miles away
Coffee Bar @Bailey's
217 reviews
1.56 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Bailey-Matthews National Shell Museum
1,463 reviews
.95 miles away
Sanibel Captiva Conservation Foundation
132 reviews
.87 miles away
St. Isabel Catholic Church
15 reviews
.84 miles away
Island Taxi
20 reviews
1.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Normandie staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3345 W Gulf Dr, West Wind Inn, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-5501
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Sanibel Island
  • Phone Number: +1 239-472-1541
  • E-mail
Description
The Normandie is a casual family restaurant on property,we server on of the best breakfast on the island from 8 am to 11:30, lunch inside the restaurant or at our pool bar with the most incredible view of the gulf from 11:30 to 3:30 ( 2:30 inside) and dinner from 5:00 pm to 9 pm. the Normandie is the best kept secret on the island !!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing