We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outback Steakhouse

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
180 Hickman Dr, Sanford, FL 32771-6915
+1 407-321-5881
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Asked for a table and was told we had to wait because they were waiting on more servers to show up. Ordered 2 Miami Vice drinks, sent them both back for lack of flavor, worst drink yet. Get seated and ordered a tea, so bitter sent them back and ordered soda. Prices had increased. My mother ordered a 13 oz.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at the nearby Comfort Inn (within walking distance) and after hiking 12 miles at Wekiwa State park we needed some nourishment and a drink. We ordered the large ribeye, small filet and steak salad. All 3 were cooked and presented to perfection. The server was attentive and got our orders in correctly. The dessert to the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul s
DELTONA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been using this steakhouse for many years but recently have not been going due to the poor quality of steak and high drink prices. Tried them again this weekend after a 9 month break and guess what? chopped steak was good, baked potato was stone cold and drink prices still on the high side, no happy hour anymore and... More 

Helpful?
Thank C0vertCritic
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2017

Visited twice last month, and wish I hadn’t. First time, felt ignored at the bar. Took forever for them to take my order and soda glass was unfilled most of the night. Second time, they forgot completely about me. A side salad took over 15 minutes to come out, then my entrée was grossly undercooked after I complained how long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean777ta
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We feel terrible that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Sanford, FL". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Loved that it was right by the hotel. We were able to walk right to the restaurant shortly after arriving off a late flight. I ordered the chicken tortilla soup and had to send it back, it looked like gravy and I attributed it maybe due to being about an hour before closing. My husband and 8 year old ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Satessa G
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

I remember Outback being one of those places I'd wait for a table. The food was great, that onion thing was yum!!!! So I thought a quick lunch would be a nice treat. It was just ok. Service was vacant and the food was something I could've gotten at IHOP for way less. Lunch there feels like an afterthought, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovleee72
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We hate that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Sanford, FL". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We ate here due to wanting a steak and it was close to Confirm Suites (2 lots down). The food was fantastic including pumpernickel bread, great sirloin and scrumptious salads, sweet potato and broccoli (huge pieces). The waitress was on point and kept our food coming in good order and our drinks filled. Would definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chuampura
Deal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2016

We got in a little late and walked to the Outback from our hotel. The food was good and our server was even better! We really enjoyed our experience here.

Helpful?
Thank photodette
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2016

The man who greeted us and took us to our table didn't even bother giving us the menu. He went and greeted another customers and took them to their table. I had to call him and ask for menu. Our waitress was ok but not as enthusiastic and friendly as I expect her to be. Came to the table only... More 

Helpful?
Thank KmfFL
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

This isn't up to our standards. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Sanford, FL". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2016

We had a late lunch. Restaurant cleared out with only a couple tables of diners. We only saw our server to order and to pay. Another server brought our food. No refills offered. She tossed our check on the table on the fly by the table. Didn't even get a chance to ask for more to drink. Had to ask... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank W42

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 180 Hickman Dr, Sanford, FL 32771-6915
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Sanford
  • Phone Number: +1 407-321-5881

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?