We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Grille

421 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, Florida, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6315
+1 904-471-5555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (314 reviews)
“chowder” (186 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
421 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, Florida, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6315
Write a Review
Reviews (4,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 930 of 4,356 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Fantastic manager, he was the "koozie fairy" for our delicious local brews. Our service from Joanie was fantastic, friendly and fast, the food was so tasty! We had the crab Rangoon dip which was unique and out of this world! Shrimp and grits were different...More

Thank me99shell
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Thank you very much for visiting and taking the time to post your review!

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

You can expect a great meal and reasonable price. Don't think about skipping dessert!!! My favorite is the catfish Albania.

Thank DCCinFL
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Really enjoyed sunset grille. Food and atmosphere were great. Very good drinks as well definitely will be returning

Thank staylor0001
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

We look forward to your return! Thank you very much!

Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed next door at the Hilton Garden Inn and walked over here for take out. We got the chicken sandwich and the steak sandwich. We had just walked over from the beach and went to the convenient take out window. We didn't have to...More

Thank Saundra74
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our newest edition, the T-shirt/ To-Go shack! Of course its also great to know you enjoyed your Ultimate Steak Sandwich! Thank you!

Reviewed July 16, 2016

We were headed back to our motel and decided to look for a place to eat. Once again we were starving after a full day of sight-seeing and had no idea where to grab a bite to eat. I decided to call the front desk...More

Thank Susan F
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Yum the Ultimate Chicken Sandwich is a tasty one indeed! Thank you for visiting and posting your review here on Trip Advisor. Have an A1A Day!

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

While on vacation in the area, We went here once on a date & once as a family with my in-laws & our 3 year old son. Both times we were told the wait would be longer than it actually was for a table upstairs,so...More

Thank stargirlcw
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Its always great for us to know that we have made new regular customers! We appreciate you visiting and taking the time to post your review!

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We came here for dinner and the food was excellent and the service was wonderful! We ordered clam chowder and calamari for apps. My husband ordered the chicken sandwich and I order a burger for dinner. For dessert, we ordered the peanut butter pie. Everything...More

Thank lovestravel10
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

We look forward to your return! Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to post your review!

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

If you sit upstairs you get a lovely view of the beach and ocean. The food was very good, didn't love the Bloody Mary drinks, though. Not special. The service was GREAT. Made our trip to the beachside very enjoyable.

Thank Jo-Ellen A
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

We are glad you took the journey Somewhere On A1A! We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Good food for a beach vacation, and the manager was great. Definitely a place to check out if you're in the area. The food I ate was standard, but I believe some other people in my party thought there's was great.

Thank Rachel H
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Thank you !

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We visited here bases on tripadivsor and it was very good. Two of us had the coconut shrimp and one had a burger and the other had fried shrimp. The fried shrimp was not heavy fried it was very light and delicious. The coconut shrimp...More

1  Thank Jack4l
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Its great to know you enjoyed your meal with us! We hope to have you back again soon! Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to post your review!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Cocina International Restaurant
528 reviews
.24 miles away
Mango Mango's Caribbean Grill & Bar
1,397 reviews
.68 miles away
Burrito Works Taco Shop
359 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Farmer's Market at St. Augustine Pier
12 reviews
.19 miles away
Lakeside Park
10 reviews
.68 miles away
Pit Surf Shop - Surf Camp/Lessons
106 reviews
.67 miles away
LYMI Oddities
11 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Courtney N
Hi, would the chef comply with a gluten and dairy allergy? Especially concerning cross contamination. Thanks
June 19, 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from wjsdas | Reviewed this property |
I honestly don't know. I wouldn't see why he/she wouldn't answer your questions.
0
Votes
Heady G
Do we need to make reservations
March 29, 2017|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from SunsetGrilleA1A | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question! Sunset Grille is a first/come-first/served restaurant. We do not take call ahead reservations. We have hostesses downstairs through our main entrance as well as hostesses upstairs... More
0
Votes
mandylovesalatte
Do you have an AUCE crab legs night?
March 27, 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from SunsetGrilleA1A | Property representative |
After amending our menu, removing crab legs as an offering and getting a lot of requests to bring back our Snow Crab Legs, starting this Friday, March 31st, we will have our delicious Snow Crab Legs available as an Appetizer... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 421 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine, Florida, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6315
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  St. Augustine  >  Saint Augustine Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 904-471-5555
  • E-mail
Description
In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several seating areas for laid back dining. Whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio Or something even more laid back up on the second story deck, we can accommodate you! Also, our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with the best food on the beach!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing