We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burnt Store Grille - CLOSED

3914 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33952-8439
+1 941-575-2757
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“chimichanga” (2 reviews)
“potato chips” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
3914 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33952-8439
All Details
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

After standing waiting to be seated from a few minutes a lady came to the register and told us to runaway. They had waited 20 minutes for waiters with no luck. Another couple leaving said horrible service and the food was worse.More

2  Thank Gary D
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Gary, We're sorry that your experience here was not a more positive one. We wish to assure you that providing our customers with excellent, efficient service is a priority of ours, and sincerely apologize if that did not appear to be the case during your...More

Reviewed November 29, 2017

As others have recently posted, this restaurant had staffing issues and many menu items were unavailable during my last visit. I continued to purchase discount certificates through Groupon, Local Flavor and Restaurant.com. I have driven to the restaurant three times in recent weeks to find...More

2  Thank snpoirier
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We've been to this restaurant a few times...never anything great, but always ok. Well we went Saturday night and will NEVER be going back. The only positive thing I can say is the waitress was pleasant, but obviously embarrassed to be working in such a...More

1  Thank Janet418
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello Janet, we would like to assure you that we take all of our customers concerns into consideration, and are always doing everything possible to ensure that our customers only leave happy and satisfied. Our staff is always looking to improve, and we continue to...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

It is hands down the worst restaurant I've ever been to. It took about 25mins to get seated. It had nothing to do with filled tables. The restaurant was half empty, yet there were 4 sets of people waiting to get seated. It took an...More

1  Thank Dupee E
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Hello Dupee, we are extremely sorry we let you down so much during your visit. We never wish for our customers to experience a longer wait than is normal, and will be sure to speak with our staff on how we can avoid this in...More

Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

What can I say, on two visits within a couple of weeks, they were understaffed and several menu items were unavailable. Tonight I ordered the Drunken Mussels. This menu item comes with a choice of soup or salad and a choice of pastas. I was...More

1  Thank Bob M
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Hello Bob, we are sorry that your visit was not more positive and you were unable to order the meal you had been looking forward to. We do train our staff to be as efficient and friendly as possible and take all measures possible to...More

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

One and done for our family. The food was okay. Waitress was very nice but they were very slow and when the waitress brought our food out she informed us that they didn't have what my husband ordered. They didn't charge us for his replacement...More

2  Thank Diana B
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello Diana, we are very sorry to learn the menu item a member of your party ordered was not available after all. We do take pride in ensuring we are always fully stocked so our customers can order exactly what they want but apologize that...More

Reviewed October 4, 2017

The service was so bad, I called the manager to complain. She offered us comped meals if we came back, and it was so bad we will not go back for them.More

2  Thank Jan R
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello Jan, we are sorry to learn that your frustrating visit could not be rectified while dining with us. We pride ourselves in our staff and never wish for anyone to leave upset due to the service they were provided. We will be speaking with...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017

If you want friendly "down home" service and huge portions of delicious food, this is the place you need to go! Although they were out of some of the advertised choices, they improvised on my husband's Reuben with pastrami, which was really good and perfectly...More

Thank tlgibbon
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I live just up the road from Burnt STORE Grill in Burnt Store marina so it is very convenient for us. We had just returned from a 3 month vacation up north and haven't been in for about six months. We will...More

4  Thank 556danieln
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear how long you waited for your meal; our kitchen and waitstaff are both extremely efficient, so it's very disappointing to learn of this mix up. Unfortunately, it was not brought to management's...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017

We have been to Burnt Store Grille for breakfast for about 4 years and would rate it average. It is just convenient for us. Today, we were nearby and dropped in for lunch. Big Mistake. Just when we walked in the door, one waitress told...More

4  Thank riklin2004
Bob M, Owner at Burnt Store Grille, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're appalled to learn what you experienced; we sincerely apologize for the type of service you received, which is in no way acceptable in our establishment. We hope you will trust that this is not the...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Punta Gorda
American Inn
31 reviews
.57 miles away
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
166 reviews
1.15 miles away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Punta Gorda
6 reviews
1.25 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Punta Gorda/Port Charlotte
64 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
18 reviews
.09 miles away
Tiki Hut
33 reviews
.14 miles away
7 reviews
.09 miles away
Number 1 Wok
14 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Muscle Car City Museum
552 reviews
.53 miles away
Punta Gorda History Park
75 reviews
3.05 miles away
Punta Gorda Train Depot
31 reviews
2.96 miles away
Blanchard House Museum
17 reviews
3.37 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
Open Hours
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3914 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33952-8439
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Punta Gorda
  • Phone Number: +1 941-575-2757
We are a family (Veteran) owned restaurant serving a wide variety of comfort foods and specials that surprise our guests continually. We serve kids free off the kids menu Sunday and Wednesday when accompanied by an adult meal. Our special Dinners range from swordfish to shrimp and pasta steak and shrimp dishes. We also serve Original Recipe New England Crab Cakes home made with our own crafted sauce prepared by our executive chef ALEX. On Veterans Day we served 500 plus Veterans for free as our way of saying thanks and giving back. We take pride in our great service and wonderful food and our commitment to helping in our neighborhood.We sponsor some school age athletic teams as well as senior teams and a youth basketball league and team organized by our local police department.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing