We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DJ's Deck

79 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4611
+1 386-760-2277
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“hush puppies” (58 reviews)
“seafood” (79 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
79 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4611
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 636 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Laid back, off the pier, seafood shack with great food and great atmosphere for food, drinks or both. Laid back enough to come straight off the beach or dress to mingle. Perfect place to meet other beach lovers and enjoy food and drinks. Love the...More

Thank Lori J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly atmosphere, nice employees, great food!. We have eaten here multiple times over the years and have never had a disappointing experience here. This place is very casual, right on the water front of the inter coastal waterway.

Thank Paul B
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Paul for the nice review and loyalty. We are glad we can continue to meet your expectations and look forward to your next visit to D.J.'s Deck.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best meal and view all week. Had the grilled mahi plate and it was awesome. Yvonne, behind the counter helped me with my drink selection and was super helpful. Great music and atmosphere. Only negative is they serve more fries than hush puppies! They are...More

Thank Robert M
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Robert for the nice review and complement. We are glad you enjoyed your hush puppies and your visit to D.J.'s Deck.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dined here on the last day on the way out of town after a week's vacation. We had never been here before despite the fact that we have vacationed in DAB for decades. Food was decent. The only negative we encountered was dodging the...More

1  Thank abcjjl
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review rating and, even though we don't have non-smoking tables, the majority of our smoking customers stand away from the other guests while they smoke. It's always nice to be courteous of others.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best Spicy Shrimp and Gumbo but stinkiest Men's Room in all of Florida. Come here all the time but they need to fumigate and destink the men's room, PLEASE!

Thank d828
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review rating and we will certainly address the men's bathroom. We clean it several times throughout the day and night but obviously more attention needs to be applied.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our food and the atmosphere of sitting outside steps away from the intercoastal. My kids enjoyed feeding the fish and the food was really good. Will return when back in Daytona.

Thank Tina E
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Tina and we are glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to D.J.'s Deck. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice casual outdoor sitting food was good tasty hush puppies I would of gave it 5 stars but bit of a long wait on line to order and kind of sticky tablesMore

Thank sdprime161
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review and your patiences. Every order is important to us to ensure they are accurate and all of our guest questions are answered. We know this can cause a little extra wait time and we appreciate your understanding. We also...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sitting on the water especially during a sunset is beautiful the food was good and the wait staff was nice drinks were a little weak could have had a little more liquor really couldn't taste it but other than that it was really nice.More

Thank Rita5050
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review Rita and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to D.J.'s Deck. We are sorry you did not enjoy your drink. We subsequently do a heavier pour and we would hope it would meet your expectations. Of course our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we ate at DJ's Deck, it is a smallish restaurant right on the intercoastal, I mean we literally sat three feet from the edge of the dock. it is a order at front and take a seat outside (inside was also available but no one...More

Thank Sandi H
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sandi for taking the time to post this nice review. We are glad all was good for you and your husband and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed August 21, 2018

This is a great place if you are a single dude like me or if you want to party. I sat at the bar with a couple of local dudes and was glad because the line for drinks on the deck was long! I had...More

Thank LonelyRoamer
David G, Owner at DJ's Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the nice review and shout out. We are glad you joined us and enjoyed your visit to D.J.'s Deck.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Pirates Cove
80 reviews
.35 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
1,552 reviews
.36 miles away
Dolphin Beach Club
85 reviews
.38 miles away
Sand Castle Motel
74 reviews
.43 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cracked Egg Diner
1,744 reviews
.51 miles away
Senor Taco
259 reviews
.77 miles away
Genovese's Italian Cafe
468 reviews
.22 miles away
Aunt Catfish's On The River
3,173 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Daytona Beach Drive-In Christian Church
118 reviews
.88 miles away
Sunglow Fishing Pier
142 reviews
.54 miles away
Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
172 reviews
.31 miles away
Sandpiper Gift Shop
10 reviews
.94 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steve B
April 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from David G | Property representative |
Hes we do Steve. We take Visa, Master Card and American Express.
1
Vote
dynaml
April 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from curtihm | Reviewed this property |
Not sure of entertainment schedule. Most outside seatng is picnic tables. There is limited casual seating. Inside seating is available. (Tables and booths).
0
Votes
Alley H
June 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David G | Property representative |
Hi Alley, Yes, we do have fried pickles. And thanks for pointing out it is not on the on-line menu. I will update that right away and thanks again.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 79 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4611
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Port Orange
  • Phone Number: +1 386-760-2277
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing