We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

619 Ocean View

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1000 PGA Tour Boulevard, Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082 (Corona)
904-285-0202
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Wed - Sun 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is right on the beach and elevated so all tables have an incredible view of the sand and the waves. All of our food choices were freshly prepared and delicious. Our server, Aimie, was friendly, attentive, and informed about the menu. Decor leans toward farmhouse style; dress code used to be somewhat dressy, but now it's very casual.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon U
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for honest feedback, Gordon. We are delighted to have been able to host you and that you enjoyed the view of the sand and the waves fro the restaurant. We are pleased to read that you found our food choices to be freshly prepared and delicious and that your server Aimie, was friendly, attentive, and educated in our... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ventured here with some friends over the 4th of July weekend on a whim and walked away impressed. The view from the restaurant overlooking the ocean was incredible and the food did not disappoint. I had the seafood paella - pretty sure it was half seafood! It was perfect. My wife had the shrimp and grits - the grits are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience with us. We are pleased to have been able to host you and learn that you enjoyed the restaurant views overlooking the ocean, food selection and found us perfect for a date night. We hope to host you agaij in the future for another fantastic experience. More 

NewYork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us attending a conference at Marriott Sawgrass ate at 619 Ocean View and met the chef after dining on a wonderful meal. We expressed a desire to come back the next night and asked if Chef Nick Ocheltree would be willing to prepare a tasting menu for us and he gladly accepted the challenge. The next evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank LkGeoRT
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to have been able to host you and learn that the chefs and overall experience made your dinner fantastic. We were thrilled to have been able to host you for a second night with a wonderful assortment of dishes from our onsite chefs. We are... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food. Fresh catch was great. Too expensive for the food & atmosphere though. $25 a plate & $9 drinks. Save the money & eat on the downstairs patio instead.

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback, Brian C. We are thrilled that you found out food to be good, the catch to be great yet not content that you found our prices to be too expensive. We are glad that you were able to find options through other onsite outlets. We hope to host you again... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was just ok but view and setting was very nice. Enjoyed the quite atmosphere. Eating outside and inside.

Helpful?
Thank Kev1963
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you found the view and setting to be nice and a quiet atmosphere. We also thank you for your feedback in regards to the food. We hope the opportunity to host you again soon. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
233 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Excellent food with the view to match. Had dinner here on a quiet Monday night. Seafood was very good, fresh ingredients and well prepared. Wine selection was good, service was very attentive. Great place for dinner and to watch the waves come in

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience with us, Dean. We are pleased to learn that you were fond of our seafood, fresh ingredients and that it was well-prepared. We are also thrilled to learn that our wine selection, service and attentive staff was able to add to your experience as you watched the waves. We hope... More 

Haguenau, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Aaaah... I wanted to love this place, it is beautiful, it is light, welcoming, pleasant... and then you order food. Overcooked and cold. Service pretty much unpleasant. So sorry for them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Georges P
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent experience with us. However, we're glad you found our setting to be beautiful, light, welcoming and pleasant. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We went on the Saturday night of Memorial Day weekend - we should have known that something was wrong as it was so easy to get a table. The place was barely half-full, yet we were offered a very poor table. Cocktails, at $10 each, were made out of a bottle. We looked at the menus - torn and tattered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, Richard. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable and is truly appreciated as we are always aiming to elevate our guests’ experiences and will inform a member of management. More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

We had a large group of 8 and had a variety of apps, meals and desserts. I think we tried everything on the menu. The Branzina was the favorite of the night. The staff was excellent, very attentive and made our night extra special!

Helpful?
Thank mwagnerwoodshop
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a rating. We're pleased you enjoyed the Branzina and experienced excellent service from our team members. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

We had dinner to celebrate an anniversary. The service was excellent and the food was good. We shared plates for which there was a $2-$7 fee depending on whether it was a salad or entree. It was was not very crowded and we lingered over appetizers and through dinner and never felt rushed. It is expensive, however you are paying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnualAdventurer
Vicky V, Guest Relations Manager at 619 Ocean View, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating of our restaurant. We're glad you were able to celebrate a wonderful anniversary with us. We're pleased you enjoyed the wonderful view and excellent food. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Travelers who viewed 619 Ocean View also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to 619 Ocean View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$30 - $30
Cuisine
Seafood
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1000 PGA Tour Boulevard, Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
    (Corona)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Ponte Vedra Beach
  • Phone Number: 904-285-0202
Description
Located at the resort's Cabana Club, 619 Ocean View offers a refined oceanfront ambiance with a contemporary menu.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 619 Ocean View staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?