We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saltwater Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11040 Hutchison Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3714 (R. Jackson Blvd)
+1 850-230-2739
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,708: English reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Excellent every time. Fresh seafood. Steaks are always cooked perfectly. Great recipes. The aquarium is nice to look at while you eat. What more can you ask for. We always look forward to eating there.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went in for early bird special. The food was excellent and our waiter was wonderful! The lobster spring rolls were superb!

Helpful?
Thank adamsjk2017
Panama City, Panama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never go again. After 2 hours later we had meal in here, we had to go to bathroom. We don't know what's wrong with the food but we are so sure something was bad, because we didn't have lunch. and There was a bad waitress. I couldn't get her name but I asked her where is "toilet".She answered... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyw0rld
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went for dinner on Sunday night, was very busy, but we were seated within 20 minutes. We expected a more upscale restaurant based on the pictures and the food prices. It is not at all upscale. Having said that, the service was very good and all the dishes we had were excellent. The lobster bisque and the lobster spring... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Christy S, Owner at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review

Jim: We are so glad you shared your experience at Saltwater Grill. Thank you so much! Being a restaurant in a beach town, we tend to be casual. You may like to know we are working on upgrades that we know will please you. We look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
206 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I ate here on a Monday evening. Very pleasant dining. They have the largest privately owned aquarium in the state of Florida. I had the prime rib (standard cut. ). It was huge. I could not eat all of it, much less the garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. My wife had the peach glazed pork loin.... More 

Helpful?
Thank G Y
Christy S, Owner at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience including your meals and service. We look forward to serving you again very soon! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had dinner early so we were able to take advantage of the early bird special. Our food was delicious and what we expected. We also got drinks and dessert as part we of the early bird specials so we had a wonderful and fulfilling meal! The customer service was on point for the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Corey B
Christy S, Owner at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of our food, service and drinks. We are happy you chose Saltwater Grill for dinner! Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our starter salads and our...oh,wait, that was it! We had frozen fish that was described as fresh and it literally was left on the plate. We have tried to eat there twice and both times were disappointed with the food. The aquarium is cool but we won't give them another chance.

Helpful?
Thank Mimi5636
Christy S, Owner at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review

We are very sorry your experience wasn't what you expected. We strive to offer excellent food, drinks and service. We do appreciate your review and hope you will return so that we can try to impress you again. Thank you for your feedback. More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Six of us went for a belated Valentine's day meal. The aquarium was very impressive but nothing else. Our entree arrived before we had finished our salad so we were trying to rearrange plates to put the entree. The jumbo shrimp certainly were not jumbo. Five on the plate and they were small to medium shrimp at best. The chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been to Saltwater Grill before, and stop at least once or twice when we visit Panama City Beach. We decided to dine with them again on Valentine's Day and had a very outstanding meal. We arrived at 4pm when they opened and the line was already long and we didn't have a reservation. We were lucky to have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tinslinger
Christy S, Owner at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review

We so appreciate your detailed review. It was wonderful to read your comments and know that you found us to have great food and service. We are so happy you enjoyed your dining experience at Saltwater Grill. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back again soon. More 

Northwest Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I understand there is a piano player later in the evening but if you want fine dining for great value, go early. The restaurant opens at 4 pm and by the time we arrived at 4:30 it was already filling up quickly. I can see why. They have an early evening menu with numerous selections for $14.99. My wife and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snowfugitive
Christy S, Owner at Saltwater Grill, responded to this review

You are right, the early bird menu is a true value. Thank you so much for detailing your visit. It was wonderful to read your review and know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Saltwater Grill. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Saltwater Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Saltwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$20 - $42
Cuisine
American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11040 Hutchison Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3714
    (R. Jackson Blvd)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-230-2739
Description
As soon as you enter our Panama City Beach restaurant, you will be wowed by the panoramic view of our newly designed 25,000-gallon tropical saltwater aquarium. Both our Café dining room and our more intimate Mermaid Room offer dazzling views of this tropical reef and its nonstop parade of exotic sea creatures. Our Gulf fresh seafood and choice steaks are amazing. If you are in the mood for Maine Lobster, you can choose your own from our live lobster tank. After dinner, order a drink or two and have some fun at the beach's only piano bar featuring Michael Rorah

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Saltwater Grill and other visitors
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Saltwater Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?