We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
+1 407-934-8888
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Fri 11:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Thu 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,290: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Too expensive...but the treat was excellent. I have some complains on the hygiene of the place...it was very dirty...napkins everywhere

Helpful?
Thank Carmen Nerayda D
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Carmen, Thank you for sharing your experience would you be able to tell me what date you visited us? We will be using your feedback to improve. Thank you. More 

Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been he many times but this visit seemed to be less quality food than before. Our meals were not served hot, my gnocchi was not warm even. The service was good but my thought is that there are other locations I would rather visit in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Karen, I appreciate your comments and will make sure that these are addressed. Did you happen to notify your server that the meals were not served hot? I just want to make sure that we address all the areas of concern. Thank you. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Calamari was like rubber. We ordered a replacement but it was not much better. The Ravioli Gigante was indeed large, about 6 inch square, but the amount of stuffing was only about a tablespoon - 1/8 inch thick over two square inches. Mostly just pasta. The sauce was like water - very bland, no taste, no spices. We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmbanker7
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Jmbanker7, I appreciate your feedback regarding the food and will make sure that this is shared with our Chef so we can make improvements. Thank you. Mark More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Located in Disney Springs, 6 of us met for a typical Italian fare. Everyone raved about their meal. They even bring a couple of roasted garlic cloves which you can infuse with the EVOO on your broad-yummy. Too much to eat so the value for your dollar is there with take home portions.

Helpful?
Thank eagleqween
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Eagleqween, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we hope to see again real soon. Thank you. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is a decent place. The rice balls with mozzarella were very good. Spaghetti with meat balls was really good. Fettuccine was ok. Nice place to eat at Disney Springs. Wine list was nice. Service was good. Kid friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Ken S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you had a good time. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We made reservations for a 50th birthday 2 months before travelling.. We were sat by the door and they charged us for a piece of cake. Disappointing because the dress code was not enforced. Food was so-so, I could've paid a third of the price and gotten a pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Txburkman
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Txburkman, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry you were misinformed about a dress code because we do not have a dress code for our restaurant. Do you remember how you heard or where you saw that we had one so I can make sure that that is corrected? I also appreciate... More 

New york
Level Contributor
78 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed with PORTOBELLO restaurant in Disney Springs! Yes, I know I'm from New York and my standards for Italian cuisine is extreme but it was not just the taste of the food but in a few of the cases the cooking process. It started out great with their signature appetizer dish with sliced oven roasted portobello mushrooms with Gorgonzola... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tastyladiesny
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Tastyladiesny, Thank you for your feedback and I will make sure to share this with our Chefs! More 

Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You know a restaurant is unforgettable when you are already planning your return trip this Fall! (And we just got home yesterday from Disney World/Short trip this time! Both the incredible dinner menu plus our Server, Michelle from Clementon New Jersey, made this meal memorable. It is hard to believe that this treasure has been in Downtown Disney/Now Disney Springs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeffnEdie
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

JeffnEdie, We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and are already planning your trip back. I will make sure to share this with you server Michelle and team. Thank you so much and we look forward to having you dine with us again. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long walk through Disney Springs, I stopped in for a quick dinner. I ordered the Caesar salad which was a little disappointing, cold damp romaine with very little dressing and for my entrée, I had the Four cheese pizza. The pizza was very tasty, with a thin crisp crust. I enjoyed the roasted garlic and focaccia bread as... More 

Helpful?
Thank George H
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

George H, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will make sure to look at the presentation of our Caesar Salad. I am very glad that you enjoyed your service and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you. More 

Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place finally redeemed itself. Was here a couple times in the past - 1st time great, 2nd time awful. 3rd Time Amazing! the re-do/update is a hit! Amazing unique drink offerings. Mediterranean Mule Cherry Noir Meal Calamari Rice Ball Appetizer Gnocchi w pork ragu sauce - Chicken Farfalle- Rigatoni Calabrese All dishes were amazing and ample serving sizes. Consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristin s
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Kristin s, We continue working on all the feedback we receive and am very glad that you enjoyed your last experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you! More 

Travelers who viewed Portobello also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$15 - $30
Cuisine
Italian, Gluten Free
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-934-8888
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Description
The menu at Portobello was born in the bounty and harvest of the Italian countryside. Celebrating the simplest flavors of Italy; crusty breads, sun-ripened tomatoes, house-cured meats, freshly caught fish, fruity olive oils and sharp, pungent cheeses.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Portobello and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Portobello staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?