We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mercado de Coronado

$$ - $$$American, , Fast Food
1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
+1 407-939-3463
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“nachos” (44 reviews)
“pizza” (59 reviews)
“churros” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Southwestern, Fast Food, Spanish, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 690 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

With only a restaurant and a cafeteria to eat at, we tried the cafeteria. It actually is okay food once you get it and there is plenty of seating. I think it is more expensive than it should be but everything at Disney is that...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank singingaccordionist
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First stop from a long day of traveling and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food for dinner. Big portions when you go with the beef or chicken, the other items are average (chicken fingers, fries, nachos, etc) in quality.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank gillyd123
Reviewed 3 days ago

This restaurant is located close to our resort stay at Disney. We had breakfast here. The food was very tasty and the service was efficient. Nice and clean. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ritadugan
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Only ate here once, and it was just okay. Soda was flat and food was tasteless. Expensive for what they offer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa B
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

We never want to read that we have disappointed any of our guests. We apologize that there were so many issues during your visit. We welcome you back to give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed October 7, 2018

This food-court style restaurant is located inside the Coronado Springs resort. It has a good selection of dishes for most tastes, but the prices are high (unless you're from New York City). I saved a little by getting free water instead of buying beverages.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rirri
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements.

Reviewed September 19, 2018

The food was awesome, the staff was polite and helpful, there are so many options your brain will spin. My nachos were prepared quickly while my husband had to wait on his burger for a while which was a little annoying. The dessert case was...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kelly K
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you again soon.

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The Pepper Market (now renamed to go along with the new theme) is situated inside the main hub of Disney’s Coronado Springs resort and serves as the Quick Service dining option for the resort. I ate here twice during my last stay for a conference...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank elizabethmc10
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you so much for the review. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, we would appreciate it.

Reviewed September 16, 2018

The cooks were always very kind, polite and helpful. The cashiers were NOT. Most of the time they couldn't speak enough English to communicate properly to do their job. But most of all several times we had to assist them in which button to push...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bill D
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We truly apologize for the poor service you received from our cashiers. We are always looking to make improvements, so we will pass your review on to management to refine our process.

Reviewed August 31, 2018

This used to be a great place - you can tell by that picture of the burritos. It has been transformed and not for the better. When you first walk in, there are huge refrigerators with pre-made food - salads, sandwiches, etc. I can't imagine...More

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Bill T
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We never want to read that we have disappointed any of our guests. We appreciate your helpful feedback. We welcome you back to give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed August 31, 2018

We felt the Pepper Market could have more choice. On the last morning an additional section was open.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank susan l
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at El Mercado de Coronado, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We only have one chance to make a good first impression, and we are truly sorry that you left unsatisfied. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make improvements along with our renovations.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 348 hotels in Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
6,840 reviews
.20 miles away
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
791 reviews
.85 miles away
Walt Disney World Swan
613 reviews
.87 miles away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
2,652 reviews
1.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Shula's Steak House
1,837 reviews
.82 miles away
Cabana Bar and Beach Club
219 reviews
.74 miles away
Maya Grill
605 reviews
.02 miles away
The Fountain
315 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Toy Story Midway Mania!
340 reviews
.87 miles away
The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror
449 reviews
.84 miles away
Expedition Everest - Legend of the Forbidden Mountain
388 reviews
.90 miles away
Rock 'n' Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith
385 reviews
.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AaronDowney
June 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Cristina C | Property representative |
Hi, Aaron. Guests visiting Pepper Market can always ask for one of our cooks to place their items in to-go containers.
1
Vote
AaronDowney
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Zharki | Reviewed this property |
7-11am I mean
1
Vote
Diane S
July 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sandra S | Reviewed this property |
When we were there anything under $5 was considered a snack. We got the meal plan for all of our party of 15. We had our coffee in our refillable beverage cup, and then our juice. We had snacks for breakfast and a sit... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$7 - $15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-939-3463
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing