We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oishi Japanese Restaurant

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
+1 407-465-0088
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love Japanese food so ordered a bit of everything. Sushi was excellent but not cheap. Teriyaki was tasty. Miso soup was nothing special but the Udon was a hit. I was stuffed but paid a hefty price for it all. Service was excellent and staff were polite and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Gregory George H
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Gregory, thanks for checking out a bit of all we have to offer! It's great to see that you enjoyed most of our selection, especially our Udon! We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
182 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

All you can eat Sushi.... OMG Great service.....friendly staff .... and if you enjoy sushi you will love this place. after we were seated our server asked us what we liked and then we told him to surprise us.... every plate he brought us was amazing and if I knew how to show you all the photos I took you... More 

Helpful?
Thank New_England_Bogdans
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

It really made our day to hear how much you loved our sushi and our service! It sounds like you had a great time from beginning to end. We hope to see you again soon! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I requested to sit at the Hibachi table twice and they sat us at a table with cracks in the chair when clearly others were seated at the Hibachi table. They said they would break the hibachi to our table. The food came out quickly, but it was disappointingly salty and not enjoyable at all. They killed our experience for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jayeb2017
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear about your experience here. While our hibachi tables can sometimes book early, we should've communicated that with you. We know that we can do better overall, and we hope that you can give us another chance in the future for you. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Oishi after a long day at Disney World with my family, the service was good and attentive. I ordered sashimi and my family ordered various Tempura , Udon noodles, and Soba dishes. The were a bit slow in the food orders but overall was not bad considering the location.

Helpful?
Thank dccharlie1
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by after spending a long day at Disney. We hope that we could give you the opportunity to sit back and relax a bit. It's great to hear that you loved the food, especially, and we hope to make your service experience even better next time around. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like this place so much better than Benihanas! Huge portions, fresh seafood (we had the shrimp and scallops), the soup, salad and fried rice with noodles. You don't have to pay extra for the fried rice like you have to at Benis. Staff was great and on a Monday night it wasn't very busy. They offer a Groupon for... More 

Helpful?
Thank K-Corona
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your support! Especially because you got to try so many dishes, it's great to see that you loved all of the food. We hope that we get to see you again soon! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I eat here several times a week, whether it be dine in, pick up or delivery. The food is always amazing, the sex on the moon roll is my staple!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Lauren, it made my day to hear that you love our food and that we have your support. You can never go wrong with that Sex on the Moon Roll! We can't wait to see you back again soon for more delicious treats. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a food experience. I have three kids and is not quite easy to find a restaurant that offers some thing good for every single one. The people from reservations are very professional. The hibachi chef was family friendly and make the kids happy all the time. The place is small and perfect for family, romance or business. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelica M
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Angelica, it made our day to see that we could provide a perfect experience for you while you were here! It sounds like you had a great time, and that made us the happiest to see. Hope to see you again soon! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oishi came recommended from our hotel for take out sushi. It did not disappoint! They offered a huge selection of rolls and even on a weekend it was prepared quickly. Very good!

Helpful?
Thank Chellybelly23
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

We're excited that we lived up to the recommendation for you! It's good to know that you had a fun time here, and we can't wait to see you back again soon. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

tacky looking strip center building with multiple asian restaurants. however, the service and food are first rate. diverse menu: hibachi, korean bbq, sushi, traditional japanese. reasonable prices. free parking. big portions. not fancy but good presentation. excellent, personable wait staff.

Helpful?
Thank Coconuts T
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

This review was first rate! It's great to see that you enjoyed the selection as well as the service. We hope to see you back again soon! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience on delivery. Asked for order at 18:52, with estimate time of 45-60 min. At 21:10 the food didn't arrive and I canceled the order, driver (from the restaurant) arrived at 21:20 just saying "we were to busy tonight" and that "45-60 min is just an estimate"..spoke by phone with managers and asked if they could still leave the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo P
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Bernardo, we're sorry to hear about what happened here. While that time we give you is just an estimate, it should never take that long for the food to come out. We apologize for the wait, and we can assure you that isn't the norm for us. We hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Yours,... More 

Travelers who viewed Oishi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oishi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$30 - $50
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-465-0088
Description
Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oishi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?