We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oishi Japanese Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
+1 407-465-0088
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being asian I always crave for these kind of food. Love all the food they serve a little bit pricey for me but the food are good. I order some sushi and it was awesome I can tell they make it when you order it and all taste fresh..... on our next vacation I definitely come back to this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank kristinem2016
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Kristen! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our sushi so much. Gotta love that fresh taste! We hope that you enjoyed Orlando as well. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We visited last week and we had diner there. Tasty Japanese food with good service, The check was very outgoing thus leaving you feel at home.

Helpful?
Thank jetstarholdings
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

It's an honor to help you feel like you're at home while you're here! We're always happy to help out. Hope to see you again for more delicious food! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The hibachi chef was extremely entertaining and interacted very well with all of the children at the table. The food had great flavor and the portions were HUGE. The waiter was quick and made sure we had everything we needed. We choose this restaurant because of a GroupOn deal and we weren't disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Karrie H
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Karrie, it's so great to hear that you loved the hibachi! We're happy to know that you had a great time. Hope to see you back for more! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Our first time here, and our last. Pricey and unsavory. We began our evening with vegetables tempura, our favorite. Probably the worst tempura we have ever tasted. Flour and grease were the only flavors present and I think they may use frozen veggies to batter? I ordered the Teriyaki salmon and though it was cooked well, although the teriyaki glaze... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie H
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Annie, we know the importance of first impressions, so it's concerning to hear that you and your husband didn't enjoy the food! We understand your frustration here, and we wish that we could've done more to help you out in the moment. We know that an impression like this can be hard to shake, but in time, we hope that... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We meet for lunch here occasionally, but won't be doing that any longer. I know summer is our slow time (we were the only people in the restaurant today) but seriously, that is no excuse for fish which was not fresh and a complete first for me - a large bone in my spicy salmon roll. This place has never... More 

Helpful?
Thank derring_do
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

So sorry to hear if there was a bone in your fish! We are very careful in preparation, so it's surprising to hear that this happened. Please know, though, that we only use extremely fresh, sushi-grade fish for our food. We know that this experience can be hard to shake, but we hope that you can eventually give us another... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a bite to eat. We ended up with multiple types of rolls. I especially enjoyed one with avocado and shrimp. Next time I'm in Orlando I will certainly go back. Service was friendly and fast.

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Dave, we're excited to hear that because we can't wait to see you back! It's great to hear that you loved the food -- thank you for your support. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for several years on vacation and enjoyed it each time. This year we were disappointed with the quality of the sushi. Our appetizer (eggrolls) was only ok. The water and soda did not taste good, but our wine and sake was fine. I'm not certain that we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank dixieferg
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you've always enjoyed our food! After all of this time, it's disappointing to hear that you had one experience that wasn't up to par. We hope that you can give us another chance to show you that we're still just as great as you've known. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We had hibachi dinner and ordered different duo. First miso soup was brought but nobody touched it because it was too salty. We asked the chef not to put so much salt, still fillet mignon, salmon, chicken and shrimps were too salty for us. The presentation of the Chef was sluggish and we looked at the table next to us... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeraOrlando
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food while you were here, Vera! We wish that we could've remade it for you in the moment to be even better for your taste. We hope to make that next experience even better, though! Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our Dinner. Food was fresh and cook was great. Staff was friendly. Restaurant could've been a little less cluttered. We would Eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank mike s
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your dinner here, Mike! Thanks for all of the feedback -- we can't wait to see you back for an even better time. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Sorry that we went there. Waste of money. The water was horrible and such was the soda. Our meals came out while still having our miso soup and salad so it got cold. We didn't even receive our sushi yet so table was too crowded. I have to be fair and say the sushi rolls we ordered were good.

Helpful?
Thank Traci Q M
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Traci, we're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time. We wish that you could've loved all of the food as much as you loved the sushi. While our staff times how they serve the food, they always try to serve it to the table hot -- we hope that you understand. Yours, Oishi Japanese Restaurant More 

Travelers who viewed Oishi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Oishi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$30 - $50
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-465-0088
Description
Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oishi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?