We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonefish Grill

4701 SW College Rd, Ste 101, Ocala, FL 34474-4740
+1 352-873-3846
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (22 reviews)
“trout” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4701 SW College Rd, Ste 101, Ocala, FL 34474-4740
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

It is disconcerting to go to a place that I knew for good food and service and get very inexperienced service. The food is still good, depending on your taste. I like some of it. Still the overall experience can be dramatically improved with better...More

Thank korfel
Reviewed 5 days ago

This was my first visit to a Bonefish Grill. It is a loud place! Four of us went out for a simple dinner. It was ok. Had bang-bang shrimp for the appetizer and it was very good. I had a fish taco that was rather...More

Thank Haydenbarb
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Went with my family. I had tuna, wife and in-laws selected trout. All were well prepared. Service was friendly and efficient. The only negative was that it was a bit on the noisy side. Definitely recommended.

Thank BigJNK
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Service was much better than in the past, and several of us tried new menu items and were very impressed. The haddock with Feta cheese was really good, and the Spicy Tuna bowl even better. They used to refuse us to allow substitutions, but this...More

Thank Nancy D
Reviewed May 24, 2017

I asked the waitress what kind of salmon they were serving, she said Alaskan. When it was served, it was not. Disappointed!

Thank Gelay2017
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has been here for years and they still don't understand how to serve customers... sad. Took 18 minutes to get a drink Moscow mule horrible order another drink took another 10- minutes. It's a Sunday night less than half capacity and once we...More

Thank victor l
BonefishGrill, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hey Victor, This is not at all the food and service experience we had hoped for. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Ocala, FL". We can...More

Reviewed May 13, 2017

I'm not a fan of dining out because I can always get a better meal at home, but something was calling my name tonight so I stopped and made a reservation. With 45 minutes to spare, I ran back home for the rest of my...More

Thank Kristen R
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Four of us went to dinner at BoneFish. We were very disappointed that they didn't honor our promised reservation (a booth by the windows) We were seated at a 'table booth' that had other 'table booths' in close proximity (not very private). When we mentioned...More

Thank Janis H
Reviewed May 10, 2017

We had a large party of over 20. The restaurant was very accommodating. They made the process easy and effortless. The food was delicious. There were no complaints from anyone in our party. Friendly staff and great food.

Thank Raquel M
Reviewed May 10, 2017

This was our 1st time there and the first 15 minutes was very nice, but then the meal came out! It was cold, over-cooked. We had to wait over 45 minutes for the food, and the assistant manager came out she argued with my fiance!...More

Thank cshadowadams
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hardwood Smokehouse
175 reviews
.94 miles away
Gator's Dockside
152 reviews
.95 miles away
Chefs of Napoli IV
43 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sholom Park
355 reviews
3.72 miles away
Farm Tours of Ocala
189 reviews
3.04 miles away
Paddock Mall
26 reviews
2.15 miles away
Earth Fare
7 reviews
2.77 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hootieturtle
July 29, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from gary m | Reviewed this property |
Don't know, sorry
0
Votes
Patricia R
June 30, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from George S | Reviewed this property |
We didn't notice a seperate room, however they did have a seperate section for parties and such. When we went, there was a party going on nearby with about m25 or 30 people. They were not disruptive or a problem. If you... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4701 SW College Rd, Ste 101, Ocala, FL 34474-4740
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Ocala
  • Phone Number: +1 352-873-3846
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing