We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Spanish River Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
737 E 3rd Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3101
+1 386-424-6991
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Sun 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tue - Thu 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 356: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was good. I had the regular burger that is on sale on Tuesdays and we also had the Cuban sandwich with rice and beans. Everything came out nice looking and was very tasty. The bread and olive oil was very good. Loved it. I would give it 5 stars, but I thought it was a bit pricy for... More 

Thank Debbie S
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reservations were made and table was ready for 10. Service was great, attentive and on point. Now food review--I will say ok/good, not great. Supposed to be Spanish flavors, they were present, just not dominating. Appetizers are over priced by far--3 conch fritters for $15! They were tasty, but not worth $5 a piece. Fried olives way out of price... More 

Thank Janie P
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the real deal food excellent presented world class taste superb not cheap but you pay for quality recommend people that enjoy good eating!

Thank Roger p
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016

I first came here for a birthday dinner in 2011, and my mind was blown! I came back five years later, and the place is still as good. Everything is delicious. It's a good idea to reserve as the place is always packed.

Thank g k
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I try to go about once a month. The menu turns over frequently. They pride themselves on local availability for their food. Henry and staff provide tremendous quality delivered in a very convivial style. Just wish they would take the paper off the tablecloths. A little hard to find in a shopping plaza but very worthwhile searching... More 

Thank tander
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic drinks, excellent food and the service from all was stellar. Excellent appetizers - the Jelly Donut appetizer (conch fritters) were incredible as were the mussels. Ahi tuna was ordered all around and did not disappoint. And the desserts - wow. You can really tell how much love is put into SRG. Well done! Will certainly visit again!

Thank Adriana P
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The food is constantly excellent. The whole fish is highly recommend among with the Sangria. The wait staff is friendly and pays attention to their tables. I would recommend the Spanish River Grill for any occasion.

Thank Rkistall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We had mediiocre food, at best. The chicken and rice came out cold and undone. The pork chop was dry and tasteless. Can't figure out how they can charge so much for such terrible food!??? Never go there!

Thank NikE531
afefuss, Owner at Spanish River Grill, responded to this review

Hello Peter, Thank you again for your response. Please let everyone know that it was the voucher you were disputing and not the food as you previously expressed. No one in our industry is in the business of providing 2 guests with FREE 3 course menus from the Chef (not offered to other diners) without payment. Yours was offered for... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2016

We had said we would not go back here. But, friends from out of town wanted to try it so we gave in and went with them. None of us will be going back. The high price is not the issue...It's just not great food. Lots of better choices in this town.

Thank Littletommy2
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This Spanish restaurant is top notch! From the imported cheese board paired with the Tempranillo wine to Taco Tuesday night, the pork belly & chicken liver taco...wow! We went back twice in just three days! Best server in the world, Jeb, took us on a culinary adventure and made us feel like family, as dueling guitars serenaded Spanish classics, creating... More 

1 Thank Amelia G

Travelers who viewed Spanish River Grill also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL

Been to Spanish River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$10 - $20
Spanish, Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Cuban
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 737 E 3rd Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3101
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  New Smyrna Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 386-424-6991
With a modern approach to Latino cuisine, husband and wife team, Henry and Michele Salgado, prepare a blend of regional ingredients strongly influenced by the bustling barrios of Latino neighborhoods and the traditional Spanish countryside.

Chef Henry and his team of chefs work to prepare the freshest local seafood and seasonal vegetables available to provide the Spanish River Grill guests with an exceptional celebration of food.

From start to finish, the philosophy at the Spanish River Grill is that the intimate craft of preparing food should be exceptional and something the culinary and service teams take seriously. Each night the goal is to create a memorable journey of flavors and an experience to be shared with friends, family, and those you love.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spanish River Grill and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Spanish River Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?