We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

USS Nemo

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3745 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3718
+1 239-261-6366
Website
Today
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon - Thu 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Fri 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,211: English reviews
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Go to this restaurant every time in Ft. Meyers. The food is exceptionally well prepared and tasty. The presentation is superb and service top notch. Very popular and deservedly so especially when the snow birds in town.

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Minnesota
Level Contributor
178 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Fabulous seafood prepared with dietary concerns in mind. This was the most delicious meal we had in Naples. Sea bass, shrimp - it's all very good. And not the most expensive. Book a later table so they don't rush you, this place is so popular they are trying to accommodate everyone. Make a reservation and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Daisy095
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were a group of 8 and had reservations for lunch. They sat us in a round booth which was very tight. There were other empty tables but they would not changed the seating. I would say about 6 people it would fit. When our meal came out we had to move plates and glasses. The food was very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeaLadyNewJersey
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was excellent. The staff stuffed us into a booth and we were eight people with one chair. We stated we were crushed into the spot they told us they fit nine there. I didn't feel relaxed and comfortable. We spent one hour for lunch and left. This was not the expirence we thought we would have. Will not... More 

Helpful?
Thank happywood
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Thanks for eating with us -- we're glad you enjoyed your food. However, we're sorry the seating turned your great time into a negative one. We never want our guests to feel cramped, so it's a shame that took place. We encourage you to come in during less peak hours -- we hope you'll give us another shot. Best, Nicolas,... More 

barnstable
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had the 1 -1/2 lb roasted lobster with lobster risotto - -( doubt if there was even one pound of roasted lobster meat ) the risotto truly was the worst I've ever tasted ! I t had an oily consistency / seemed to be mixed with something that tasted like Wesson oil , rice was mushy and lucky if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittysnow
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Thanks for coming on in and eating with us, however, it sounds like you were a little disappointed with your food. We take pride in all of our dishes -- not just the sea bass. We will look into this to see what may have happened and we hope you'll give us a second chance. Best, Nicolas, Owner More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Four of us enjoyed a delicious meal with great service. The plates were so beautiful!! This is obviously an extremely popular restaurant so don't even think of going without a reservation. It's set in an unassuming small strip shopping center, but is definitely top notch!

Helpful?
Thank cmgparsons
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Thanks for the love! We're so glad you had a great time in with us and enjoyed your food. We appreciate your great advice about reservations, too. I hope you come back again soon! Best, Nicolas, Owner More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The selection of foods was outstanding. Prices were very reasonable for the quality and presentation. Service was excellent and everyones fish meal was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Ken k
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Ken, thanks for the love! We're so glad you had a great time in with us and enjoyed your food. I appreciate your kind words about our staff, as well -- they all work so hard! I hope to see you at one of our tables again soon. Best, Nicolas, Owner More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out while visiting friends to this gem in a strip mall. Everyone loved their meals. Reservations a must or you'll never get in. Sea bass a guaranteed hit on the menu and the scallops are delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Susan, thanks for the love! We're so glad you had a great time in with us and enjoyed your food. Awesome choice with the sea bass and scallops, too. I hope you come back again soon! Best, Nicolas, Owner More 

Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friends invited us to join them and we were happy they did. The menu is extensive and very creative with their pairings. Most of us had the grouper mixed grill with grouper, shrimp, calamari, eggplant, etc. I had a half bottle of the Morgan Chardonnay which at $23.00 was a good value. Highly recommended in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Stallone1
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Thanks for the love! We're so glad you had a great time in with us and enjoyed your food. It sounds like the grouper mixed grill really hit the spot! Awesome choice with the Morgan Chardonnay, too. I hope you come back again soon! Best, Nicolas, Owner More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

BEST SEA BASS ANYWHERE!!!!! We love the outside dining!! Never disappointing!!! Highly recommend..... GOTTA try the SEA BASS!!!!! A MUST!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this review

Kathy, thanks for the love! I'm so glad you found the Sea Bass to be excellent -- can't be beaten. I hope you come back for more great meals soon! Best, Nicolas, Owner More 

Travelers who viewed USS Nemo also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15 - $35
Cuisine
Fusion, Seafood, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3745 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3718
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples>  > Park Shore
  • Neighborhood: Park Shore
  • Phone Number: +1 239-261-6366
Description
A stylized sort of nautical setting, USS Nemo's cool, comfortable blue interior gives one just a hint of the old "Voyage to the Bottom of Sea" motif with round brass portholes and a mock periscope, or "eye peeper thing," as Kylie called it. The menu definitely appeals to those with a taste for the exotic as it successfully marries a seafood cornucopia with Asian cuisine. The service is impeccable and the entrees are styled in drop-dead gorgeous fashion. The Bento Boxes are marvelous conversation starters. Even the pickled ginger is made to look like a piece of art. Salmon Pie is an elegant affair that elicits "Oohs" and "Ahs" as it arrives so picturesquely presented. The salmon is wrapped in phillo dough and stuffed with mushrooms, spinach and dill sauce - a true taste sensation next to a side salad topped with a tropical fruit medley. It's easy to see why USS Nemo is popular with the going places crowd. And don't forget to try the Sake Bar. We also have an extensive wine list.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of USS Nemo and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from USS Nemo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?