We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 9/26
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Old Naples
1.0 miles from Naples Pier
Improve this listing
About
Our menu features the lowest prices on American, certified Japanese and Australian wagyu steaks, in the country and dry aged Prime beef. The menu is rounded out by affordable “butcher shop” cuts, an array of fresh vegetables, creative entrees, loads of seafood and sushi that can only be complemented by our ‘affordable to extravagant’ wine list, whiskey bar featuring over 100 whiskeys and innovative craft cocktails. Chops City Grill has an elegant dining room that presents our guests with an intimate setting paired with gracious service. With wood paneling, luxurious drapes, relaxed seating and modern lighting this dining room tips its hat to the traditional steak houses of the past.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
CUISINES
Grill, American, Steakhouse
FEATURES
Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
703
227
112
56
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
703
227
112
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chops steak salad salmon clam chowder seafood mashed potatoes bread cooked to perfection our waiter ave medium appetizers booth oz corn
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been visiting Florida for the last 20 years staying in Naples and have enjoyed it so much we even chose to get married on Marco Island at the Hilton. So every time we come back we visit Chops to add to our lovely memories...of dining there which include Christmas, New Years, summer holidays and even the meal after our wedding. So having waited 3 years to come back we were looking forward to dining at Chops again, we thought we would pop in this evening for a few drinks at the bar and a bite to eat at the bar. We went early as we are still feeling a little jet lagged. We were a bit taken aback at the very dark decor but this is just personal taste so we took a seat at the bar looking forward to enjoying our early evening dinner. Unfortunately it was clear from the outset the bar server, a blonde lady, decided we weren’t worth her time, she was pretty brusque and somewhat cold. If we were feeling a bit unsure of her attitude it was clarified shortly after when a group of ladies arrived and received vastly different service. They were offered happy hour deals, menus, choice and a level of service that had been sadly lacking, we couldn’t understand why the attitude with us. We were told that , at 17.15, the kitchen was still shut and orders had to be taken later, not exactly what’s advertised online but fair enough, or fair enough until we were completely ignored and other orders taken before ours…… So after an embarrassing few minutes wondering what was really going on, we decided to leave settling up with another bar sever for our round of drinks. I don’t mind if it’s busy and things take some time, i understand how things aren’t always perfect and i know all too well the pressures on the hospitality industry. but what i do mind is rudeness. So be warned, you might get great service, you might get very poor service, apparently it depends on whether the blonder server likes you or perhaps decides if you are worth her time.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2022

We visited for the first time last summer, Everything was excellent, atmosphere, service, food, We really enjoyed the experience. And the value was what you would expected at that price level, it was outstanding. We have been back 3 times since then. Visit 2 &...3 where not so good, I would rate 2 stars out of 5. We decided to try again last night , 7/23/22 Our reservation was for 9pm. When we arrived, first sign was very few patrons and a few folks at the bar. We found that odd because downtown was booming, and other establishments were busy. From experience, we should have turned around and left then, but we figured it being a higher quality restaurant, this wouldn't be an issue, 2nd sign to leave was when the manager walked us to the table and dropped the menus on the table without breaking stride and kept going. The server was at our ( sticky booth ) in under 2 minutes pressuring us for our order because kitchen closes in 20 minutes. We spoke about drinks, one glass of wine, that was the easy part. Before ordering a Bloody Mary, I specifically asked the server, if the bartender makes generic drinks that typically wind up being a glass of tomato juice, I would be happy to order something else. He reassuringly told me , no problem, I specifically asked for a single large cube in a short glass and bartender put one single tiny ice cube in the glass... LOL. What i got was a glass of tomato juice I gave the drink back. Next was appetizers, we ordered 2 orders of Chopafeller, Taste was great but they were cold, Then we ordered 2 City style wedge salads. Lettuce was wilted and warm. We also ordered one lobster tail, we had to send it back to be properly cooked. I was thinking it sure would be nice to only pay for the quality of what we were served rather than pay a high end price for an average experience. If your gonna advertise being in this league of fine dining, you have to deliver the quality all of the time, not just some of the time. Needless to say. We won't be back.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2022

Never like seeing a negative review but don't believe you asked to see a manager or have us correct the issue on the drinks. Believe we did accommodate and cook up your lobster tail to well done. We pride ourselves on 5 star service and...More

Reviewed July 20, 2022 via mobile

Outstanding meal! Service by Julie was amazing. Highly recommend the steak sampler and add the A5 Japanese Wagyu. We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2022

Hi Michael- Thank you so much for the kind review. Will share with Julie your experience, and look forward to seeing you again soon! And yes our Steaks our the best!

Reviewed June 21, 2022

Had a very nice meal and table service was very good. Plenty of choice and waiter very attentive. We didn't find bar lady very friendly a bit abrupt when paying for our drinks before going to table hence we didn't stay after meal for drink...at bar. We would come back again as food was very good.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2022

Thank you very much for the 4 star rating and feedback. I will review your comments with the staff at our next meeting.

Reviewed June 18, 2022 via mobile

Fabulous. We ordered from the weekly Fathers Day Special and it was an incredible deal. I urge you to sign up for the Culinary Concepts card to get deals and rewards points for dining. We started off with the lobster crab cakes which were absolutely...fabulous, savory sauce and chunks of seafood. My wife had the Oysters Rockafeller, smooth, tasty and great. Then came a clam chowder that tasted liked we were sitting along Boston harbor, yes that good. I had the tower chopped salad stuffed with bacon blue cheese and dressing. I wanted more and it was a massive portion. Two words: Black Grouper. The main course , served in a round bowl smothered with garlic, shrimp and a remoulade sauce worthy of Brennans or Commanders Palace in New Orleans. The fish was sautéed perfectly and it was a massive portion. But wait there’s more, key lime pie and cheesecake with berries and a berry sauce. At this point I am ready for life support, so much flavor, so much texture and taste. The service was exemplary, measured, steady, not rushed. The new interior is magnificent, bold dark colors and comfortable, intimate. The filet mignon our friends had was way too salty, the only infraction. The martini was perfection. Well done from the front of the house team to the service and delivery team and of course kudos to the chef, sous chef and the kitchen team.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2022

Mark-Thanks for such a great review. So glad you had a great experience. Look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Reviewed June 10, 2022 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to eat here for our 5 year anniversary and everything was spectacular. Our server was knowledgeable and super friendly. We started with the shrimp and oysters and caviar. The caviar blew us away. Love the toppings that came with it,...super unique and delicious. I ordered the 6 oz. A5 waygu and I don’t think I can ever eat steak another steak. It was cooked to perfection. It melted like butter in your mouth. What really took us by surprise was the corn crème brûlée. We didn’t think a dinner side would outshine the evening but as I’m typing this I wish I would’ve gotten an extra side to take home so I could eat it right now. It’s heaven. It’s tiny angels kissing your taste buds. 10/10 the whole experience was memorable and amazing. I never leave reviews but this place deserves all the praise. 🙌🏻 thank you Chops for an unforgettable anniversary dinnerMore

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2022

Thank you for the very great review!! See you again soon!

Reviewed May 8, 2022 via mobile

My husband and I made reservations for our anniversary and I’m glad we did! It’s a lovely restaurant, very swanky! Our server was great, he even had a Happy Anniversary card waiting on our table for us, nice touch! Everything we had was delicious! Pricey...restaurant but prepare to be delighted!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2022

Thanks Kim- Glad you had a great time!

Reviewed April 20, 2022

we were here in the end of march, party of 4, we have been here before, two of us had steak and two of us had seafood, don't order seafood at a steak place, my wife wanted a side of mashed potato with her steak,...the server stated they were shareable, what a joke, the portion was not shareable so we ordered two orders of mashed, well they did not come with gravy so my wife asked for some gravy for the mashed potatoes , the server brought the gravy , two small shot size containers one for each side, and it was not enough, the place is pricey and we knew that going in, the bill was around 500.00 dollars, what ticked me off was a charge of EIGHT DOLLARS for the gravy, the server should of told us there was a charge, let me ask you something chops , when you go to an Italian restaurant and order pasta do you pay extra for the sauce, i don't think so, chops is in it for the greed, i am a restaurant consultant and a Owner in Chicago, try that there and they will run u out of town. i would not eat at chops again if it was free, good bye and good Riddens.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. I will review with the staff at our next meeting.

Reviewed March 19, 2022 via mobile

Bad experience with hostess but server made up for it We often come here as a family for the early bird special. It’s a great deal and the food is always delicious. Tonight was no exception. We know the outside tables do not take reservations...but are first come first serve. We were a group of 7 and my husband walked in at 4:45 to talk to the hostess ( march 19). He asked for a table for 7 which the hostess said no we can’t do that. Well how about a table for 4 and and table for 3 all outside. Nope we can’t do that. Well can I just book a table for 4? Nope we can’t do that either. My husband comes out to tell me this. I go in and ask for a table for 4 and I can reserved 🤷🏼‍♀️for 4 people for 5:15 . My son goes in to ask if we can have a table for 3 but we can’t have an outside table till 8:30. By now it’s just before 5 and we just select a table for 4 and sit down and wait. The hostess comes out and tells us off for sitting down. One of the artists on the street jokes with us that we just got told off. Please get up and come back at 5:15 when it is your reservation. She gets a bit nicer when she sees me but at this point she has only seen my parents at and hubby. I then ask if we can squeeze an extra one on for my son. I give my daughter my cc so she can find somewhere else to dine with her boyfriend. All this too say the other table for 4 on the front walkway was not occupied till after 6 pm and some of the round tables for 2 were never occupied even though we didn’t leave till 7:00 pm Really put a bad taste in my mouth. Thankfully our server was great. She more then made up for our experience Thanks for great food but you may want to consider a better face for your greeter/hostessMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. I will review your comments with the hostess staff as we continue to navigate the best ways to handle customer requests for seating and the dynamics of running a very busy restaurant. Thank you very much and we look forward...More

Reviewed February 18, 2022 via mobile

Absolutely loved our two visits to Chops. Had drinks and dinner at the bar — make sure to ask for and/or talk with Kendra, Carly or Victoria; they know the best cocktails and menu options. Chops is a must-visit; you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2022

Thank you so much for he lovely review and outstanding rating. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the bartenders.

Reviewed February 17, 2022 via mobile

Nice ambiance and the service was eventually good. 2 things have steered this to a poor review. Firstly the surf and turf we ordered came in at $90 which is overpriced for what it was. Secondly our reservation was for 8.15 but we’re kept waiting...until 8.35 until seated. There was no room to sit at the bar and other parties without reservations were seated before us. Nice restaurant but with all the fantastic choice along 5th and 3rd, not sure would go again.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you had to wait a little bit of time past your reservation. We usually run right on time with our reservations but some nights there are circumstances outside of our control (traffic, parking or cold weather) that make earlier...More

Reviewed January 28, 2022

Don’t plan on going back. Disclaimer: Food was amazing!! Server (Angela) was great!!! However the table next to me ordered a steak, medium rare, when they got it, it was CLEARLY medium-medium well. So, He told the server. The manager (John) came over to look...at it. He gave a rude look, and made a sny remark saying “okay sure sir, I’ll bring a RARE steak out” and continued to give attitude about the steak and said some other things we couldn’t hear. It was so distasteful, we had clients from work there. It was actually extremely embarrassing because it drew attention, and did not give a good impression. (Was actually kind of trashy) Let alone, it was our first time there. It had nothing to do with the customers at the table, it had everything to do with the “manager”, the customer seemed very quiet and polite about the situation, simply because their steak was cooked improperly. I have been in the restaurant business for around 10 years, I would be embarrassed/horrified if this “manager” was one of my employees. Hence why I thought it was necessary to write a review. I think he might be in the wrong business. Best of luck.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2022

Thank you very much for choosing Chops for your night out. I am sorry this happened during your most recent experience. I have personally been in touch with the parties involved and am hopeful that we have come to an amicable resolution to this and...More

Reviewed December 1, 2021

First time visit. Nice atmosphere. Great service. All appetizers were very flavorful. Main course was the Imported Wagyu Strip which was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Corkage fee is high. I would dine again.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Chops. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Reviewed October 18, 2021

Eight of us had dinner at Chops early last evening. It was my and my wife's first time here but all of the others had been here previously. It was one of the few restaurants on 5th Ave. that we had not been to. We...are glad we finally made it here. The atmosphere is subdued and elegant. The kitchen is open-air which I like. Chops features a $40.00 early pre-fixe before 6:00 P.M. with 2 course and a glass of wine and the choices are very good. We all ordered from it and all of us enjoyed the choices we selected. Several of us had the sliced wagyu tri-tip preceded by creative and beautifully prepared salads. The artisan mixed vegetable salad I had was several steps above what most others serve, featuring slices of heirloom tomatoes.. The tri -tip was tender and delicious, cooked perfectly as ordered. Even the butter served with the delicious crust bread was unusually good, soft with an olive oil base for easy spreading. I did notice from browsing the full menu that although anyone can splurge with expensive prime steak, there are reasonable priced entrees too so dining here need not be a wallet-breaking experience. Our server was unexceptional, but ok. We could not help but get the feeling that he was disappointed that we all ordered from the early menu, but we tried to make it up to him on the check. Maybe he had a bit of an off night. We all do. All in all, we had a nice dinner in a classy restaurant and had a great evening.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2021

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you took advantage of our early dining and enjoyed your dining experience. It is unusual for our servers to act that way even for early dining. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you...More

Reviewed September 28, 2021

Absolutely one of the worse meals that I have ever had at Prime Steak house. Waiter was just so so, really just too nice for me. There are so many nice restaurants in the area and I chose this one due to the Food at...Bonita Chops, which is so much better. My steak was not Prime, choice at best, as I had a hard time vutting it with a steak knofe. Table was way to small for 4 people. Would I go back to Chops at Naples and eat agin, no way. The thing that really got me wa when they brought the food out and the waiter said, I think this one might tbe yours!! Well was not as my wife got mine and I got hers. Bad service. Suggest you try Chops in Bonita and not Naples if you go to Chops.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris, General Manager at Chops City Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2021

Thank you for the review. We are unhappy that you did not enjoy your dining experience. Our meats are of only the highest possible that one is able to acquire. We are unhappy that you do not feel this is the case. We appreciate you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Inn On Fifth
4,263 reviews
.14 miles away
Trianon Old Naples
989 reviews
.18 miles away
Bellasera Resort
1,808 reviews
.26 miles away
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
1,144 reviews
.34 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bha! Bha! Persian Bistro
1,653 reviews
.05 miles away
Brooks Burgers
3,307 reviews
.12 miles away
Captain & Krewe
662 reviews
.11 miles away
Truluck's Ocean's Finest Seafood & Crab
1,991 reviews
.14 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tippy's Outpost Airboat Rides
29 reviews
.20 miles away
Naples Depot Museum
205 reviews
.17 miles away
The Naples Players at the Sugden Community Theatre
64 reviews
.12 miles away
Naples Art
46 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard F
November 21, 2020|
Answer
Response from Cathy P | Reviewed this property |
There was some outdoor seating in front of the restaurant, not a lot though
0
Votes
Richard F
November 21, 2020|
Answer
Response from billbA4190RS | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do.
0
Votes
Michael A
June 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from Robert C | Reviewed this property |
Dress is casual. Great service and great food! Enjoy
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chops City Grill

Chops City Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5