We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 11/29
8:00 PM
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $45
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Healthy, Middle Eastern, Persian, Fusion
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveler rating
1,042
253
78
23
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
253
78
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb eggplant baklava kebab turkish coffee lavash persian ice cream hearts of palm salad kabobs lemongrass martini haleem mixed grill grilled vegetables paella cake soup flash fried
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today via mobile

The food was delicious. Our group started with flash fried eggplant and the lamb Napoleon. The entrees ranged from lamb kebabs to a delectable braised lamb shank. The latter was fall of the bomb fork tender. A very nice experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 days ago

As a world traveler, food lover and full time resident of Naples FL, I have to say that Bha Bha Persian Brísto is one of my favorite restaurants, the menu is outstanding, servers are courteous, pleasant, prompt and makes me feel comfortable about dining out...given the cleanliness of the restaurant and staff. I had to visit the newly renovated Bha Bha and I must say that the wait was worth it: I Recently I had the Mango garlic shrimp for appetizer and a Persian style Paella that made me remember my Spanish heritage as if I was trying it at my home country. Thank you to the Bha Bha staff that makes these place such a wonderful dining bistro in Naples FL and making me feel safe when making a decision of dining out during this difficult times we are living.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been enjoying consistently exquisite cuisine at Bha! Bha! for many years and it is always perfect in every way. From the exotic menu beautifully prepared to the exceptional service, it is an absolute pleasure to dine here. This is the kind of place...where you take pictures of your plate because they are just so gorgeous. It’s our special occasion go to place but also a regular for us as it would be a shame to enjoy Bha! Bha! only on special occasions! The service, from the hostess station to the servers is just as wonderful and we need to give a special shout out to Mario whom we have been fortunate enough to have as our server on several occasions, he is simply, the very best! Bha! Bha! Is an absolute gem.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very special restaurant, ranking in the elite of the restaurants that we've enjoyed around the world. The outdoor seating is very welcoming with foliage and lighting well-planned to enhance the experience. The food is impeccable with melding flavors and textures combining with...the high quality ingredients to create amazing dishes. The attentive and thoughtful service is the crowning touch on a very special dining experience. Oh, and we ate at #1 the next night. How Bha Bha can be ranked below it, I don't come close to comprehending.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for wife’s B day and had great meal for sharing. Placed in rear room and we were alone except for wait staff Great tasting dishes and attentive staff kept our glasses filled. Rice especially tastie.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 23, 2020

This was on my original posting: “Let's get this out of the way immediately. We are long-time patrons of this restaurant, we loved it and always looked forward to dining there. It closed because of the pandemic for 6 months, in which time the restaurant...was renovated to include more outdoor seating and just reopened late last month. As always, the food is fabulous and the service is top-notch. Never an argument there. However, in these times of uncertainty during a continued pandemic, it is imperative that the restaurants make every effort to insure the safety of their customers not only by the servers wearing mask, but also by assuring that the indoor tables are at least 6 feet apart from others. The configuration of the tables in Bha Bha were close quarters prior to the pandemic. The restaurant squeezed table into every available indoor space. Sadly, the restaurant did not change the indoor configuration at all, which we were very disappointed to see. Literally, where we were seated (at a 2-top), I could reach over and touch chairs on the next tables without having to lean over to do so. THAT is too close! And there's no excuse for it. Yes, I understand that Governor Death Santis has mandated that restaurants and bars can operate at full capacity and that the restaurant has every right to do so, but they have lost us as customers in the process. We are heartbroken over the fact that the management of the restaurant has not done everything to ensure the safety of its patrons (including the many Covid deniers and anti-maskers in SW Florida). Until or unless they do so, we will not be back and will patronize other restaurants that are more concerned about customer safety.” Unfortunately, Trip Advisor does not give the reviewer an opportunity to counter an inaccurate response by the restaurant (a policy which really needs to be remedied), so I am forced to rebut the owner’s response by updating the previous review to answer some of the fallacies in the Owner’s response. I have every reason to believe that the owner has taken every single cleanliness measure that he has stated in the response. The staff was all masked (with the exception of the hostess, who was twice observed to have her mask pulled below her chin). The problem is that in the owner’s response, our original complaint was never addressed, which was the lack of space between tables, and of which were far closer than the 6 feet recommended by CDC guidelines. The owner states that the restaurant is booking at 66%, which I suspect will increase as the season approaches. The owner also states that the indoor dining room has been reconfigured to allow patrons in neighboring tables to sit back-to-back at all times (“no more classic bistro long banquet seating as you had before”), which is not helpful as people and tables are still very uncomfortably close to one another and violates the spirit of the CDC guidelines for customer safety. The owner needs to understand is that the restaurant can have the cleanest surfaces of any restaurant in the state. That is wonderful, but irrelevant because Covid-19 is an AIRBORNE virus, transmitted through other people talking loud, laughing, coughing, and/or sneezing. When you are only 2-3 feet from the next table full of unmasked people, this is disconcerting and scary. When we were escorted to a table by the (assistant?) hostess, she tried to seat us at a 2-top in the back of the restaurant right next to a circular table full with 6 people, which was unacceptable to us (I would have had difficulty moving my seat back to go to the rest room; I would have bumped right into an occupied chair and certainly no one could have gotten between my chair and the other chair. That’s how close we were). She then moved us to a 2-top in the very back of the restaurant behind the curtains. That was fine at first because no one was back there. But then, the wait staff started setting up a circular table right behind us for 8 people, where the nearest chair was only 3 feet away. That was bad enough, but then the hostess sat a couple in the 4-top table right next to us (the one where I could reach over and touch it), but there were plenty of unoccupied tables in the middle of the restaurant. Why did she have to put them there? This is the basis of my poor review for the restaurant. It ruined our experience, because the feeling we had is that the owner is indifferent to the social distancing guidelines between tables and the (new) hostess isn’t experienced enough to separate parties properly. The owner states that they removed few tables, but small tables now serve as sanitizing stations decorated with fresh flowers, mask signs and sanitizing lotions placed throughout the dining room for guest and staff use. We dispute that the owner has reconfigured the restaurant (as it looked exactly the same to me) and definitely didn’t notice any fewer tables. The owner states that signage asking guest to wear masks when not at their tables are placed throughout the restaurant (which is true), although there are very unobtrusive and small enough (not much bigger than a business card) to be missed by most people. However, they were NOT missed by me as the owner suggests. The owner is “very well aware of the different levels of caution our individual guest(s) choose to take, our goal is to practice as much ‘harm reduction’ as possible on our end, but we realize our limitations.” Maybe so, but we are of the opinion that if the establishment does not adhere to CDC guidelines of the recommended 6 feet between tables and chairs, all of its other efforts at “harm reduction” are for naught. And that those alleged “limitations” need to be tightened up by the restaurant, not loosened, until this virus is eradicated. The owner also states that the “majority of guests are comfortable and empathetic of our approach and have been supportive of it.” Of course they are. The majority of your guests are likely to be anti-maskers and COVID deniers considering the politics in Naples, so their empathy and support are not surprising. They couldn’t care less about social distancing, but we do! We appreciate the apology from the owner, but the suggestion to book an outside table instead took away from that apology. Some people may love dining outside. We do not! We do not see the charm of people walking on the sidewalk next to us, or of traffic halted at the nearby traffic light and patrons having to breathe in exhaust fumes. The new addition to the side of the restaurant facing toward the trail is no better. This is SW Florida and insects are prevalent everywhere you go after dark. My bride gets terrible skin reactions when bitten by insects, so outdoor dining in the evening will never work for us. As it was, because the bar area was exposed to the open air, she was bitten anyway. Bottom line is, we like quiet intimate dining, inside an air-conditioned establishment. If the owners truly wish to have our business back, then they must adhere to the CDC guidelines going forward. I would caution other patrons who are concerned about this as well. Dine here at your own risk.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
bbnaples, Owner at Bha! Bha! Persian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

“Let’s get this out of the way immediately” …This is NOT a political platform. Discussions must be summarized to expressions of food, service, ambiance and value. This reviewer worked his way around TA posting policy by removing his original review in order to resubmit this...More

Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

Everything about this dinner was perfect! The outdoor seating, the delicious, fresh and healthy dishes, and the impeccable service. And, well, the dessert speaks for itself!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 6, 2020

Very happy to be back at the newly renovated. Loved the new decor; food is always a given. My favorite drink is their safron martini. Best of luck!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 5, 2020 via mobile

Amazing foods!!! Love it! The service is impeccably impressive! The food is delightfully delicious. Fernando was amazing. Thank you for making our bellies tingle...

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 25, 2020 via mobile

It was my first time here, but my boyfriends been here many times. The hummus appetizer was 100x better than anything store bought, with fresh warm pita bread. For our entrees I wanted the snapper (which I will definitely be coming back for) however since...they just reopened from COVID it wasn’t available. So I got theirs famous shrimp entree and it was delish! My boyfriend got the mixed kabob and it was amazing, I kept taking bites of it! 10/10 recommend!!!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Trianon Old Naples
958 reviews
.15 miles away
The Inn On Fifth
4,029 reviews
.16 miles away
Bellasera Resort
1,742 reviews
.23 miles away
Seashell Motel
156 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Trattoria
448 reviews
.02 miles away
Brooks Burgers
3,160 reviews
.12 miles away
Captain & Krewe
611 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Naples Depot Museum
200 reviews
.15 miles away
The Naples Players at the Sugden Community Theatre
59 reviews
.14 miles away
Naples Art Association
44 reviews
.17 miles away
Native Visions Gallery
6 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Loinaz
July 17, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bbnaples | Property representative |
We are open now fully. looking forward to see you all thank you
0
Votes
JLB3991
May 4, 2019|
Answer
Response from mmir2019 |
Yes we have begun our Prix fix early summer dining menu. It's a fabulous three-course dinner for $36 it's offered between 5 and 6 p.m. I'd recommend you make reservations no later than 5:45
0
Votes
Darius L
May 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bbnaples | Property representative |
No very sorry. No kids menu
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing