We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
72
25
11
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
72
25
11
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi rice wait staff saturday evening great dinner small town dining experience rolls ginger yummy appetizers dine
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is unbelievable! Some of the best sushi I've ever had! Everything was so fresh and the combination of flavors was exquisite. I'll definitely be back when I'm in town again.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We waited 1 1/2 hours from the time we ordered till our food came. The restaurant was busy but there was a couple of open tables so it wasn’t crazy busy.There was 6 of us in our party. We asked for a manager after an...hour passed, she said it would be out soon and told us there would be a discount for the wait, which we never got. I gave 2 stars because the food was good but we definitely will not be going back.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2022

Came here on Father's Day with mixed reviews from friends. Was open minded. Menu was interesting until we ordered sushi only. When our food arrived, we were informed the restaurant had no ginger. I suggested the Publix down the street? My dining mate had pickled...ginger at home. Hands down BAD experience! I agree with previous reviews that we have sushi being made by caucasians with uninformed children waiting tables. Do you know what an IPA is? Don't go!More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 29, 2022 via mobile

I am a gormet cook. We rarely dine out locally, this is our go to for a great dinner. Sushi here is delightful and creative and my sister LOVES the shrimp tempura. Wait staff needs leading. They appear to be there just for the $$.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2022

Terrible service! Not attentive at all, & not very friendly! And the atmosphere of the place was even worse than that. Not an Asian feel to it at all! Its a shame because the food was good but took soooooo long to get to us....45 min wait just for appetizers! Its definitely NOT worth the pricey menu. If Chef Ramsey walked into this joint.... that's all im gonna say. Never EVER again. End.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 15, 2022 via mobile

What a delightful surprise in this small town. This place has delicious sushi and unique specials (Reuben Rangoon, white truffle and lobster Mac and cheese). We had sashimi, honey garlic chicken, spicy Korean beef, Reuben Rangoon, and a tuna avocado roll. Everything was fresh and...yummy. Service was great too.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 12, 2021

Honestly, I'm surprised at the negative reviews -- I have always been very happy with my dining experience at World Fusion. I've gone three times since moving to the area and yes, they can be busy and the wait can be a little slow but...I enjoy a glass a wine while I'm waiting for dinner. If you don't go hungry and you can work on being patient, you will be fed well. This place is busy for a reason. GREAT SUSHI The food has always been SO good, I dined on a Saturday evening at 630 with three friends and were sat right away. I have no complaints whatsoever. Their December specials had quite a nice lineup. I had the Candy Cane Sushi Roll, which was not only eye appealing but very, very good. My four friends enjoyed their dinner as well. Will I go back? You betcha!More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2021

Would get much higher rating if it didn't take so long to get the food served. Place was almost empty (early dinner) and it still took 45 minutes for the food. :(

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2021

It was really slow. It wasn't friendly. And overall below average. Wasabi beans in my salad were unbeatable. Rolls where tasteless. 11 am they open and already out of eel sauce? I paid 75$ for nothing. Newer come back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2021

Unfortunate a bad experience ordering take-out. Was told it would take 1.5 hours. I was willing to wait as it was a 4:45 on a Saturday. Got there a little after I was told the food would be ready. They hadn’t even started the sushi...rolls when I got there. Another 50 min later the food was finally ready. There were plenty of servers and at least 4-5 sushi preparers I could see so no excuse for such an experience. I rarely give reviews but this was exceptionally poor service. Hate to say but the sushi was also not good. Opportunities? I will reach out to the manager to provide this feedback.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avigail J, General Manager at World Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2021

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback and want to know when something has happened to make your experience bad. Please contact me via social@worldfusionsushi.com or call the main number during our business hours, ask for Avigail or Erin.

Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

this place was awful to say the least, i’m a huge fan of sushi and have ate it at many places around florida and some out of state. your fried rice was extremely dry as-well as your noodles. your sushi was not delightful what so...ever, the only one i will give credit for is the avocado roll. Everything was all sloppy and packed very irresponsibly. Now i did order take out so this may be an issue but still should be no reason for a costumer to receive food like this. i would rather drive an hour to cedar key florida and eat there sushi and that used to be the worse sushi i have ever had. the service was very helpful on the other hand.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avigail J, General Manager at World Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

We're sorry to hear you had a poor togo experience. Our rolls are carefully plated whether it is dine in or togo. We would never intentionally send out something sloppy. We would like a second chance to make things right for you.

Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

Second time I have ate here I just don’t get this place they don’t know anything about Chinese food Japanese food Asian food whatever you wanna call it. Fried rice has battered chicken, over cooked steak and over battered everything protein. And then they throw...it on top of rice and noodles. It wasn’t even cooked together. Spent $290 bucks for this even the sushi was tasteless ordered 14- rolls and what a disappointment. My son talked me into it once again but I will never eat anything from this place again. Any strip mall 5- minute order place will beat this restaurant hands down every time.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avigail J, General Manager at World Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2021

Hello Victor. We're sorry you feel your entire togo order was this bad. We have never had a complaint about our sushi being tasteless, let alone 14 rolls being tasteless. We do see you asked for beef added to the fried rice, and yes, they...More

Reviewed January 30, 2021

Clean, quaint restaurant, relaxing with glass of wine and enjoyed their coconut shrimp and garlic shrimp, food piping hot seasoned perfect. Plenty of dinner for our anniversary. Polite waitress. Will return again

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avigail J, Marketing at World Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2021

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! Happy Anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be part of your celebration. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed November 6, 2020

Unfortunately World Fusion has really gone down hill. They initially maintained quality during the pandemic but over the last month or so it's completly changed. The quality and freshness of the sushi has become sporadic. Customer service has declined. My order is more often wrong...than right. They're unconcerned when their sushi isn't fresh or an order isn't right. They never deliver within their own estimated timeframe, which is already excessive. They've also started to nickle and dime customers over things like a side of sauce - irregardless of the money being spent on the overall bill. The only reason I didn't review at 1 star is that if you're lucky ans get it on a better day/visit it can be really delicious. But I don't know that its worth the gamble anymore.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2020 via mobile

Place is becoming a joke. Someone with some know-how needs to come in and organize this place. Twice I have called to place a simple lunch order well before the lunch rush on a weekday and been told it would take an hour and half...before it would be ready. C’mon it’s rice and chicken. Shouldn’t take longer than 15 mins. Tried to order a take out order early Sunday evening and was told they are not doing any takeout because they are running low on food. Really!? Publix is 5 mins down the road how do you run out of food supplies. No more, back to Bangcock Thai I go. This place has had plenty of time to iron out the flaws but the disorganization continues here. Hate to say it bc on the surface it looks like Erin really cares and is trying hard but it is what it is.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
avigailj2019, Front Office Manager at World Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I'm sorry you have experienced longer than average wait times for food. Our lunch rush does generally run from 11am to 2pm, with an average wait time of 40 minutes to a hour during that...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Quality Inn Conference Center at Citrus Hills
209 reviews
2.64 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto
425 reviews
3.82 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, an IHG Hotel
1,037 reviews
6.07 miles away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
1,138 reviews
6.64 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Skyview Restaurant
28 reviews
1.53 miles away
Bangkok Thai Restaurant
224 reviews
2.13 miles away
Katch Twenty Two
203 reviews
2.87 miles away
Paige's Root Beer
144 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Skyview At Terra Vista
78 reviews
2.01 miles away
Twisted Oaks Golf Club
28 reviews
3.29 miles away
Funny Farm Alpacas
11 reviews
2.54 miles away
Citrus Hills Country Club
56 reviews
2.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Excursion22332787471
December 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dennie524 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do- In fact- I like the avocado and sweet potato rolls and will ask for them with cream cheese :)
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about World Fusion

Yes, World Fusion offers takeout services.

World Fusion is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4