We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

276 Commercial Blvd, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-4439
+1 954-776-0111
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
276 Commercial Blvd, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-4439
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

An extremely odd experience. Our chef talked about being in bar fights and jail...on 2 occasions. Never experienced that before. He was extremely nice and my food was good, but still very odd. Our waiter seemed to start out ok, but once the chef started...More

Thank Amy F
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The Benihana's in Lauderdale by the Sea has been there longer than any other one I know of in South Florida. We go there for special occasions but I heard they have a great Happy Hour. It's a little expensive but the hibachi chef's are...More

Thank lamh35
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visit Ft Lauderdale every June and go to Benihana to celebrate my husbands birthday. We took our friends this year and encouraged them to order the Chateaubriand promising that it would be the bet steak they had ever eaten. It was so good!!! We...More

Thank pelzey
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the special occasion!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a table online and when we arrived, the table wasn't ready. The first thing we noticed was the number of screaming young children. When we were called to our table we were sharing with a family of 4 and another couple. There were...More

Thank simtayl
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Simtayl, We certainly want to resolve this issue so you can come back and enjoy our establishment, to better assist you please fill out our guest contact form via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so we can reach out to you regarding this experience.

Reviewed May 13, 2018

This is our favourite restaurant in Florida. We went there twice on this vacation. The food is fresh and prepared right in front of your eyes by a teppanyaki chef. He puts on a show with his knives. We had filet mignon (my husband), hibachi...More

Thank lovesflorida2015
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty!

Reviewed April 19, 2018

Benihana is a great restaurant. However, THIS LOCATION is beyond terrible. Service was so slow. Waiter was ignorant. Manager was even more ignorant. It was so bad that after one hour we still had not one piece of food. I got up and walked out...More

Thank umberto1909
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Umberto, we understand your disappointment as this shouldn't have happened. From behalf of our team here at Benihana, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience. Please take a moment to reach out to our Guest Relations team directly via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so that we can make...More

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We got the filet mignon and spicy chicken both with the additional chicken fried rice. The service was incredibly slow and the food was very generic and salty. The waterfront view was nice through the glass windows.

Thank CharlieBaby_2011
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We didn’t have reservation so we went directly to the bar area, same menu but not chef cooking in front of you, it is ok. Soup and salad took 20minutes, after 90mi utes I asked for our rest of food and nothing, I said to...More

Thank Carlos P
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Carlos, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Very Bad service and lack of Organization from the start to the end ,I think you need to Hire a Manager ? We have been here before but this visit was just a Joke, they forgot all kinds of things like cooking the food. Building...More

Thank Thunderbuddy1
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

We apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed March 23, 2018

The cooking is a wonderful show and always fun for all to watch. Our chef, Chan, was personable and made the show even better. The food is almost secondary and while good, it is hardly anything special. The Filet was tender and well prepared, but,...More

Thank NJTravelBoy
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We will be sure to share it with our Guest Relations Team.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Breakaway Inn
121 reviews
.32 miles away
Seascape Resort Motel
2 reviews
.35 miles away
Dolphin Harbor Inn
40 reviews
.36 miles away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
294 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Frenchy's Table
214 reviews
.18 miles away
Blue Moon Fish Company
1,270 reviews
.05 miles away
Get Reel Ceviche
54 reviews
.17 miles away
La Cucina Cafe Ristorante Pizzaria
98 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Beach Pavilion
60 reviews
.04 miles away
Anglins Fishing Pier
526 reviews
.21 miles away
Lauderdale by the Sea Chamber of Commerce and Visitor Center
14 reviews
.40 miles away
El Prado Park
17 reviews
.48 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ovidstown
May 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dinahalot | Reviewed this property |
Not something I know but I do know the place is managed very poorly and in need of a major facelift.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$30 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 276 Commercial Blvd, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-4439
    (Intracoastal Waterway)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Broward County  >  Lauderdale by the Sea
  • Phone Number: +1 954-776-0111
Description
Prepare for a dining experience unlike any other. Watch as your personal chef performs the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Listen as razor-sharp blades slice through tender steak and juicy chicken. Take in the aroma of sizzling shrimp, lobster and savory vegetables. And don’t forget our delicious sushi appetizers, including fresh nigiri, sashimi and specialty rolls, all made with the same flair that made Benihana a legend in Japanese cuisine.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;