We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pierre's

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
French, American, Seafood, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81600 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 81.6, Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3700
+1 305-664-3225
Website
Tuesday
Closed
Hours:
Sun - Mon 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wed - Thu 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Amazing food! Amazing service! Wonderful atmosphere! My husband and I stayed at The Moorings and walked over to Pierre's one evening! We were on our honeymoon and they treated us to a free glass of prosecco! Would really recommend this restaurant if you're in the area!

Helpful?
Thank jayno19
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been coming here since it first opened in the late 90's. The view, ambience, and atmosphere of course has stayed the same. But to my surprise so has the food, service, and pretty much everything else. I dined here this time with some family from Europe who were completely delighted. I asked for something off menu that I used... More 

Helpful?
Thank biendansmapeau
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A group of 7 of us went for my mother's birthday dinner , the waiter had a bad cold and coughed all over us and our food, the kitchen took over one hour even though place was not full, we were grilled like an FBI inquiry by our waitress because we brought two bottles of wine and she wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Hello Carlos, I am sorry your experience was not all you expected. We are very sensitive to our guests' reviews and when we get a poor one, I always try to take it apart and analyze every issue individually. 1) The waiter having a cold and coughing, I do apologize. The order is taken by the server and then the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a wedding going on when we arrived, but the restaurant still found a place for us. The food was fantastic and our waitress was outstanding. She was working the wedding and serving us by herself. She started to get into the weeds, and the bartender stepped in without missing a beat. They provided, probably, the best service that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Reading reviews like yours makes the whole Pierre's team proud. We all work very hard as a TEAM to make the whole dining experience seamless and special for every guest. Pierre's is to be a full experience of all the senses, hospitality, food, drinks, and service. Thank you for your visit and sharing your experience. We hope to... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

SERVER WILLIAM IS AWESOME... spectacular sunset dinning on the second floor of this plantation style venue on the veranda. The presentation of all the food amazing and fresh

Helpful?
Thank miguel angel r
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Hi Miguel, Thank you for sharing your dining expereince with us. William is indeed a very special young man who truly understands the gift of personal hospitality and service. We are very fortunate and proud to have him on the Pierre's team. We hope to see you again soon and you can request him to be your server on your... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place thinks it is high quality dining, but in fact it is poor service and food at high prices. The restaurant places itself at the high end of dining experience but falls down on the basic service requirements. Simple things like providing correct cutlery for a three course dining experience, no butter on the table, no butter knife for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ian727404
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In disecting your review I see nothing mentioned about the quality of our food. Did you enjoy it? You mention no butter, we do not serve butter unless upon request, instead we offer first press imported olive oil which you can dispense yourself. Offering butter is "old school"... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best meal we had in the Keys! The restaurant was beautiful and service was great. Get the specials!!

Helpful?
Thank kritty2016
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Hi Kitty, AWESOME is nice! Glad you enjoyed your visit. We try hard to be the finest dining destination in the Keys...happy we succeeded. Patrick More 

Highland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a dinner or two here every time when we stay on the island. In four years we can admire the consistency in the restaurant's excellent food and service. Pierre's never dissapoints. A bar downstairs is as good as the restaurant. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Roustem S
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Hi Roustem, Thank you for rating us a jewel! We do strive to be a diamond in the rough of the Keys dining experience. Our goal is to always be 5-star / 5-diamond every time. We look forward to your visit during your next stay on the island. Patrick More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Full moon party at Pierre's is not to be missed. We have been coming to the Keys for literally 40 years since we honeymooned in Key West and just discovered Pierre's and the Full Moon Party. What a great way to celebrate our 40th!! Many thanks to Patrick the GM who squeezed us in on a night jam packed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank GiGi60sweet
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Hi Gigi, It was a treat to meet you and your husband. I'm so glad I was able to squeeze you to the Full Moon evening so that you could celebrate your anniversary in total style. Sounds like you had a blast! 40 years of marriage that's fantastic! We look forward to seeing you again for a romantic dinner in... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant and grounds are beautiful. Reminds me of an old plantation house in Georgia or SC but here located on the equally as beautiful gulf. Dinner and admission to party included $85 price. Food is excellent as well as these ink and wine list. A top notch destination in Islamorada! The server we had was not focused on us... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillIGoBack
Patrick F, General Manager at Pierre's, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am so sorry your service was not to your expectations. Full Moon evenings can be quite busy with many reservations arriving simultaneously and hence service can be delayed and suffer. That is no excuse for the server not being attentive and reassuring. We will address. We hope this did not sour your whole... More 

Travelers who viewed Pierre's also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Pierre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$45 - $75
Cuisine
French, American, Seafood, Contemporary
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81600 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 81.6, Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3700
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Keys  >  Islamorada
  • Phone Number: +1 305-664-3225

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pierre's and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Magnolia, Texas
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?