We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Morada Bay

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81600 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 81.6, Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3700
+1 305-664-0604
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,582: English reviews
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

While at a local tiki bar we asked the server about any good places to eat as it was our wedding anniversary. She suggested a few places but told us this place would be the best for a great sunset. We were not disappointed in the sunset but she didn't tell us how great the food would be. We got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norman S
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a great place in Islamorada to view spectacular sunsets. Next to the Morada Bay Beach Cafe so you can sit outside. Food was good. Service was a little slow, but when you're on vacation with no schedule, it wasn't a big deal.

Helpful?
Thank Scsmom60
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and her now husband had their wedding reception at the Morada Bay Cafe. The food was excellent, service as well. Great memories form this place!

Helpful?
Thank Isabel G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

First pulled up the smell was gross. Went to be seated for two. The host said that they had a table in side and i said i didn't want inside what's wrong with this table and she said it was for 6 to 8 people and I said they are all for 6 to 8 and they had at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is one of the nicest properties in the keys. You can dine indoors or out. I highly recommend dining on the beach and watching the sunsets. The food and service are very good.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Patrick F, General Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this review

BEST is always good! Thanks for the nice review. Patrick More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped on our way to Key West for lunch. What an amazing place! Relax outside on the little beach or dine inside, either way it is very charming. I believe that was the best soup I have ever tasted. We had a burger also but were too full to eat the burger after the soup. I recommend Morada Bay... More 

Helpful?
Thank jroe2016
Patrick F, General Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this review

I agree with you the Conch Chowder at Morada Bay is "to die for"! Thanks for your visit and nice review. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Islamorada to eat at Pierre's - but sadly it was closed as they were undertaking their annual big clean. Ended up next door (same owners). They had just undergone their annual clean and may be they were not up a running properly. We ordered the shrimp ceviche - not really a ceviche but a shrimp salad, not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterPort
Patrick F, General Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this review

Sorry your experience was not all you expected. Do give us another shot. More 

Watford
Level Contributor
214 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location and two overall good experiences. We went on one occasion for the full moon party, which was nice but costly to get in to, particularly as we had small children and wouldn't be staying too late.but I expect they need it to be pricey to limit numbers as it was very busy. As such service was slow but... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReviewerII
Patrick F, General Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this review

You start of with 2 overall good experiences which is good. We're sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. Every visit is different and unique and some are better than others as you said "overall good". You also said you had 6 visits and 2 were only OK...that's a pretty good average. As pertain to the Full Moons... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is not only about location , which of course is a big plus here...but Food is also amazing and great service , so you cannot ask for more , it meets all the requirements to be the perfect spot to be back many times. Full Moon party is lots of fun and even the kids enjoy the party... More 

Helpful?
Thank llandyoa
Patrick F, General Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this review

Wow! One could not ask fora better review from a first time guest. Thank you so much, it makes all our hard work and dedication worthwhile. Glad you and your family enjoyed the Full Moon party, they are indeed a blast with something for everyone including awesome fireworks. We look forward to your next visit. Patrick More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid 20 bucks each, so 40 bucks to get in to the full moon party. Nothing out of this world, so the 40 bucks was a rip off. But the actual restaraunt was very nice. Food was gourmet. It's expensive. Small portions. Food tasted good. Drinks were strong and nice. The view is amazing and very romantic.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Patrick F, General Manager at Morada Bay, responded to this review

Hi Carrie, I don't know how you consider $20 per person for our Full Moon party a rip off....I consider it a real bargain. For $20 each you got the pleasure of 2 great bands, a slew of street entertainers, an awesome 30 minute costumed Junkanoo Bahamian parade, a grandiose 5 minute fireworks display, and a late night DJ all... More 

Travelers who viewed Morada Bay also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Morada Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$20 - $35
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Seafood
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81600 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 81.6, Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3700
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Keys  >  Islamorada
  • Phone Number: +1 305-664-0604

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Morada Bay and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida
2 months ago
Sarasota, Florida
2 months ago
North Reading, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Morada Bay staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?