We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $25
CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveler rating
993
454
166
65
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
993
454
166
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle soup meatloaf sticky buns hash brown casserole eggs benedict scallops prime rib french toast ribs fish chowder salad pie potatoes fries liquor store great breakfast
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went to the green turtle on our way up to key largo at 11 AM. He ordered an omelet and I ordered a hamburger and it took us a half hour before we were served and started to eat. During the...half hour I did vocalize a few comments about how no one in the restaurant had any food including us. Everybody was waiting to be served and they had arrived even before we did I see food being unloaded at the cooks window and it was just sitting there. There were at least staff going around the restaurant stacking glasses napkins and some were just walking back and forth and nobody would grab the food and bring it to the tables. When we finally got the food the order was wrong and I inquired about it they said oh he probably just pushed the wrong button. And then I inquired about why it took so long. I asked the original waiter who had trouble with the English language and was hard to understand but he did say it was because I ordered my burger well done that it took so long. The person who eventually brought us the food I asked her the same questions and she gave us the same answers oh it was because I ordered the burger well done. The burger had one thin slice of wilted lettuce on it and was cold as was my husband's omelette OMG what can I say plus it's overpriced who wants to pay $50 for brunch with a computerized 18% gratuity added whether you wanted it or not. Zero is probably a better gratuity for these folks.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at the Green Turtle to have what we thought would be a great dinner on our last night in the area. We were so totally wrong. We waited at the protium that had a big sign saying “wait to be seated”. No one...came to greet us. We waited for 12 mins and saw what we thought was someone who worked their with orange/red hair but not even a “ wait I will be with you soon” or even eye contact. We left and went to Lazy Days and had an awesome dinner with staff that cared enough to give us their names and be apart of are lovely evening. I hope that someone from the Green Turtle cares about customer service.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our service was terrible...we sat at the bar but hardly any contact and plenty of staff. The food was okay...don't get the hash breakfast...not good and just some potatoes and tossed in some beef...not much to the plate. Won't come back for breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful breakfast at Green Turtle Inn. The service was out of this world. All of the women were given a rose. The coffee was great and the biscuit and gravy was out of this world. And, dont forget to try the sticky...bun. So good!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed January 25, 2021 via mobile

The waiters were nice and efficient and but I was disappointed in my food. I ordered a hearts of palm salad and it was swimming in dressing. I had to get a bowl to drain the watery dressing off and usually when the waiter notices...a customer doing that they usually offer a replacement but nothing was said. My drink was also delivered incorrectly but I chalked that up to perhaps the waiter not hearing me since it was a little loud in the restaurant. My partner said his food was good.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed January 21, 2021

We usual visit Green Turtle when we come to The Keys to go fishing. We are Florida residents, former restaurant owners and avid fishermen & seafood enthusiast. One night we tried another restaurant just to change things up... NEVER again! You don’t ever disappoint us...with perfectly cooked food in a warm welcoming atmosphere!!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
The Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, Manager at Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2021

Thank you. Thanks for coming and thanks also for taking the time to write such a nice review. Much-appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed January 11, 2021

We are here now for awhile. We love this place :). We have only had breakfast so far. It was sooo good the first time we went back again. We set at the bar both times. Our Bartender, Server, "Sara" was an awesome host and...does a great job. The Shrimp and grits were my favorite. You will not go wrong eating here. :)More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
The Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, Other at Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2021

Thanks for coming , we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. And special thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate you kind words and support.

Reviewed January 9, 2021

We travel to Islamorada a few times a year and the Green Turtle is ALWAYS on the list of must-eat places. Don’t let the fact that it is not on the water scare you off. The food is amazing and the service is just as...great (especially Diane!). They always have fresh fish that is to die for. This is a must for anyone visiting Islamorada.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
The Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, Manager at Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thanks you so much. Thanks for coming and also thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. Very much appreciated!

Reviewed January 9, 2021 via mobile

Came in for a seafood breakfast and it did not disappoint. We have been here many times, and the food is always great! I had the Roxie and it was delicious. My husband had the corned beef and hash, and he said it was okay....Great atmosphere and service!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
The Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, Manager at Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thanks for coming. Please come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed January 5, 2021 via mobile

We were in The Nest section. It was clean, lots of TV’s for sport’s fans, and plenty of space for social distancing. The drinks and food were very good. We had the shrimp and wings special for Tuesday and the price was great. We will...definitely return.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
The Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, Manager at Green Turtle Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thank you so much! The Nest is our Sports Bar and it's the newest addition to our Turtle family. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please come back and see us again soon!!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kon-Tiki Resort
192 reviews
.19 miles away
The Moorings Village
372 reviews
.35 miles away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
5,621 reviews
.53 miles away
The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle
121 reviews
.79 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar
1,680 reviews
.69 miles away
Chef Michael's
1,593 reviews
.39 miles away
Kaiyo Grill & Sushi Bar
788 reviews
.42 miles away
Square Grouper - Islamorada
200 reviews
.49 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Indian Key State Historic Site
226 reviews
.17 miles away
Hurricane Monument
261 reviews
.18 miles away
Lignumvitae Key Botanical State Park
71 reviews
.15 miles away
Pasta Pantaleo Signature Gallery
11 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
826OceanCityNJ
January 19, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TurtleTracker | Property representative |
I am sorry to say we do not have the open mic night anymore. I believe another restaurant/bar has taken over that local fun.
0
Votes
BethanyT143
May 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TurtleTracker | Property representative |
Hello, Yes, we offer happy hour everyday from 3pm-5pm. Ladies night happy hour is every Tuesday from 5pm-10pm.
0
Votes
BethanyT143
May 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jpcck | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing