We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fudpucker's On The Island

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1318 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6210
+1 850-243-3833
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 561: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fudpucker's had a great staff and were very friendly. The restaurant is kid friendly. the prices were good esp for the amount of food received. OMG the nachos were enormous! We couldn't even eat our entree. The view is gorgeous.

Helpful?
Thank hylefavored
st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was very good, service was very good. The "Fudpucker-ita" was scrumptious! Also has a gaming area.

Helpful?
Thank wildcat5415
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Ordered both blackened fish and fried fish - both were way overcooked. Ordered a "32 oz drink' -well the plastic bucket might have held 32 oz if it were filled to the brim, but it was 3/4 full of ice with MAYBE 12 oz of watered down drink. Brought this to the attention of the manager who merely said sorry".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed C
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

Hi Ed - We are very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking to improve. Do you recall who the manager was that assisted you? We want to make this right with you and help in any way we can - Please feel free to reach out so we can... More 

Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most of our food was edible, some wasn't. Service was so-so. I don't get the appeal of this place. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank CoolMom04
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to dine with us and for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us, as it sounds like our staff did not deliver. We would appreciate hearing more details about your visit such as the date/time, who your server was and what you ordered. Your feedback is important to... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had dinner after the magic show. The restaurant was small with a bar in the middle. The food was subpar and the service was even worse. Not a family place.

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

Hi Eric - We are disappointed to hear that this was your experience. The magic show brings in a different crowd than our normal family customers. We are 100% a family friendly place, and we work hard to maintain that. If you can provide us any additional information about your visit such as what you had to eat or who... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a good restaurant for lunch and for dinner...food was good and family enjoyed. We had sandwiches and they were tasty.

Helpful?
Thank pwynn53
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Is there anything else about your experience that you could share with us as to why only 3 stars? We are always looking to improve and your feedback is important to us! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fudpuckers is awesome!! I sat at the outside bar with Meagan and she gave impeccable service!! The food is also delicious. Loved the the grilled chicken thighs and fruit and nut salad!! Go there! Ask for Meagan! You won't regret it!!

Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We appreciate the feedback and thanks again for dining with us! More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there last night. Had a party of eight. We all had something different. Every person's food was excellent. We had quit going there a year ago as food and service left something to be desired. We decided to give it another chance a couple months ago and have been going back almost once a week. Last night MELYNDA... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

This made our day! Thanks so much for sharing! We appreciate the feedback - We made some major changes in staff at our Okaloosa Island location and it sounds like that has helped. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome! Bartender Meagan was the best!!! Hard worker❤I appreciated the conversation and experience! I am a retired Army Nurse and I will be back soon! Keep up the good work

Helpful?
Thank Payton T
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

We love our locals! Thank you for coming by and we are happy to hear Meagan made your experience that much better. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a 1st birthday party over the weekend and Tim was our server/waiter. Not only was he very polite and attentive but he made sure to greet everyone who walked in and checked on everyone throughout the party. He is very comical and just made sure the whole event was as seamless as possible. He did a fantastic job!

Helpful?
Thank lime186
Fudpuckers, Public Relations Manager at Fudpucker's On The Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! We love having birthday parties and are happy to hear Tim took care of you. We hope to see you again! More 

Travelers who viewed Fudpucker's On The Island also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fudpucker's On The Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$5 - $24
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1318 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6210
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Fort Walton Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-243-3833
Description
The All-New Fudpucker's On The Island waterfront location. Located across from the Ramada Beach Resort on Okaloosa Island.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fudpucker's On The Island staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?